F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > Wheels and Tires > TPMS
GetBMWParts
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      05-17-2012, 07:37 PM   #1
LAnderson23
Lieutenant
 
Drives: 2012 328i MG Sportline
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Ohio

Posts: 493
iTrader: (0)

TPMS

Like a lot of people, I plan on getting a second set of wheels and tires for winter. I would like to just swap them out myself at home, but how does the TPMS system handle this? Do I need to reset the system everytime I swap the wheels? Do I need to have the dealer do this? Any help is appreciated.
LAnderson23 is online now   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      05-18-2012, 11:14 PM   #2
rmnoonan
Private First Class
 
Drives: F30 328I (July '12 ED)
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Chicagoland

Posts: 142
iTrader: (0)

I'm wondering the same thing!
rmnoonan is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      05-19-2012, 07:36 PM   #3
LAnderson23
Lieutenant
 
Drives: 2012 328i MG Sportline
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Ohio

Posts: 493
iTrader: (0)

Anyone?
LAnderson23 is online now   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      05-20-2012, 12:32 AM   #4
Jogabs77
New Member
 
Drives: 2or4
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: SoCal

Posts: 10
iTrader: (0)

When I got my 19" M6 rims for my F30 we took the TPMS off the stock wheels. It required us to reset the system. You can do it on your own.
Jogabs77 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      05-20-2012, 12:29 PM   #5
LAnderson23
Lieutenant
 
Drives: 2012 328i MG Sportline
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Ohio

Posts: 493
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jogabs77 View Post
When I got my 19" M6 rims for my F30 we took the TPMS off the stock wheels. It required us to reset the system. You can do it on your own.
I plan on having a second set of rims, tires and sensors so when I swap them out all I'll need to do is reset the system in the vehicle through iDrive?
LAnderson23 is online now   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      05-20-2012, 06:19 PM   #6
Jogabs77
New Member
 
Drives: 2or4
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: SoCal

Posts: 10
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by LAnderson23
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jogabs77 View Post
When I got my 19" M6 rims for my F30 we took the TPMS off the stock wheels. It required us to reset the system. You can do it on your own.
I plan on having a second set of rims, tires and sensors so when I swap them out all I'll need to do is reset the system in the vehicle through iDrive?
Yes sir its that simple. Once you press reset it will prompt you drive. After a couple of miles it sets.
Jogabs77 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      05-21-2012, 07:42 AM   #7
LAnderson23
Lieutenant
 
Drives: 2012 328i MG Sportline
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Ohio

Posts: 493
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jogabs77 View Post
Yes sir its that simple. Once you press reset it will prompt you drive. After a couple of miles it sets.
Sweet, thanks so much.
LAnderson23 is online now   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      05-21-2012, 09:01 AM   #8
RASHID007
First Lieutenant
 
Drives: 2014 535d X-Drive
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

Posts: 361
iTrader: (0)

So in addition to winter tires and rims if I want them as a separate set I have to buy the tpms as well? Where from and how much for the F30?
RASHID007 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      05-21-2012, 01:44 PM   #9
LAnderson23
Lieutenant
 
Drives: 2012 328i MG Sportline
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Ohio

Posts: 493
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by RASHID007 View Post
So in addition to winter tires and rims if I want them as a separate set I have to buy the tpms as well? Where from and how much for the F30?
www.tirerack.com
LAnderson23 is online now   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      05-22-2012, 12:16 AM   #10
PHANTOM 379
New Member
 
Drives: F30
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Pembroke Pines,FL

Posts: 23
iTrader: (0)

I got mine at shop********* they got pretty good prices, cheapest i found
PHANTOM 379 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:33 PM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST