F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > 2012-2019 BMW 3 and 4-Series Forums > Regional Forums > UK > Newbie questions
PYSPEED
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      10-05-2012, 09:17 AM   #1
dc1743
New Member
0
Rep
6
Posts

 
Drives: BMW 320D Sport
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: North West

iTrader: (0)

Newbie questions

Hi,

My first time here. I have just bought an ex demonstrator F30 320D Sport to replace an Audi A4 and am struggling with a couple of minor configuration issues.

Please can someone advise if it is possible to synchronize the temperature of each of the zones of climate control (in other words if I set the Drivers side to 20 the passenger side automatically goes to 20 as well)?

Also how do you adjust the volume of traffic announcements and navigation to match the volume of the playing media?

Lastly what does BMW Assist do for me?

Thanks in advance for any help.
Appreciate 0
      10-05-2012, 09:20 AM   #2
AlpineWhiteF30MSport
Enlisted Member
AlpineWhiteF30MSport's Avatar
0
Rep
39
Posts

 
Drives: F30 M Sport AW
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Saint Albans

iTrader: (0)

Welcome to the forum.

While you wait for answers it might be advisable to do a search on google. A whole wealth if information awaits you!
Appreciate 0
      10-05-2012, 09:25 AM   #3
JOHNBMWM5
Live for today tomorrow never comes
JOHNBMWM5's Avatar
United Kingdom
85
Rep
5,346
Posts

 
Drives: 2015 M6 GC CP
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: UK

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by dc1743 View Post
Hi,

My first time here. I have just bought an ex demonstrator F30 320D Sport to replace an Audi A4 and am struggling with a couple of minor configuration issues.

Please can someone advise if it is possible to synchronize the temperature of each of the zones of climate control (in other words if I set the Drivers side to 20 the passenger side automatically goes to 20 as well)?

Also how do you adjust the volume of traffic announcements and navigation to match the volume of the playing media?

Lastly what does BMW Assist do for me?

Thanks in advance for any help.
Press the centre of the right hand A/C button marked "ALL" and you control both sides.

Whilst the announcements are being spoken adjust the volume control.

BMW assist (if you have pro Nav ) will find places and drop directions into your nav system, help you find places you are looking for, get help for you if needed etc.
Allow you to down load straight to your car directions to places from google maps. You have to be registered first though, speak to the supplying dealer.
__________________
Live for now, life is too short.
2015 M6 GC with CP Alpine & Sakhir
Appreciate 0
      10-05-2012, 11:25 AM   #4
TonyS
Captain
United Kingdom
11
Rep
601
Posts

 
Drives: F30 335i
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: South West

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by johnbmw6 View Post
Press the centre of the right hand A/C button marked "ALL" and you control both sides.
Your A/C has an ALL button? Every F30 I've seen doesn't have that any more, and there isn't any way to sync the temperature on both sides.
Appreciate 0
      10-05-2012, 11:52 AM   #5
RobUK
Major
RobUK's Avatar
United Kingdom
20
Rep
1,100
Posts

 
Drives: F30 328i Lux' 8SAT, Red
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Sussex, UK

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Yep, my E81 had an 'ALL' button but my F30 doesn't.
__________________

2012 F30 328i Lux', 8SAT, Melbourne Red
Appreciate 0
      10-05-2012, 12:33 PM   #6
JOHNBMWM5
Live for today tomorrow never comes
JOHNBMWM5's Avatar
United Kingdom
85
Rep
5,346
Posts

 
Drives: 2015 M6 GC CP
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: UK

iTrader: (0)

AUTO BUTTON on the left.
http://www.f30post.com/forums/showthread.php?t=616019
Image 130 on this page.
SEE.
__________________
Live for now, life is too short.
2015 M6 GC with CP Alpine & Sakhir
Appreciate 0
      10-05-2012, 01:16 PM   #7
TonyS
Captain
United Kingdom
11
Rep
601
Posts

 
Drives: F30 335i
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: South West

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by johnbmw6 View Post
AUTO BUTTON on the left.
http://www.f30post.com/forums/showthread.php?t=616019
Image 130 on this page.
SEE.
Yes, but the AUTO button just switches the A/C into full auto mode, it doesn't sync the temperatures. I wish it did.
Appreciate 0
      10-06-2012, 03:34 AM   #8
JOHNBMWM5
Live for today tomorrow never comes
JOHNBMWM5's Avatar
United Kingdom
85
Rep
5,346
Posts

 
Drives: 2015 M6 GC CP
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: UK

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by TonyS View Post
Yes, but the AUTO button just switches the A/C into full auto mode, it doesn't sync the temperatures. I wish it did.
Aaah on my X3 35D MS, it syncs all, I must have a look on a demo.
__________________
Live for now, life is too short.
2015 M6 GC with CP Alpine & Sakhir
Appreciate 0
      12-21-2012, 04:10 PM   #9
flc1962
Private First Class
Scotland
1
Rep
108
Posts

 
Drives: M Sport 320D F30
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Glasgow

iTrader: (0)

I was told by the ever so nice sales person that if nobody sits in the passenger seat and you press auto then the 2 temps sync... Well having owend the car for more than 3 seconds I now know he was talking bo**ocks. Don't mind though as you can turn the knob and they are both the same then!!
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:14 AM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST