F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > 2012-2019 BMW 3 and 4-Series Forums > General F30 Sedan / F32 Coupe / F36 Gran Coupe Forum > AUTO Start Stop question
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      10-07-2012, 10:24 PM   #1
Roki_014
Major
33
Rep
1,231
Posts

 
Drives: 2014 335i
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: chicago

iTrader: (0)

AUTO Start Stop question

so before I picked up the car I told my CA to have the ASS updated to remember the last state... He said they took care of it but it seems like sometimes it works and then some other times it doesn't, so I just wanted to check if you have done it and if you get the yellow light above the ASS always on, cuz mine is only on when I press it.

Thanks
Appreciate 0
      10-07-2012, 10:28 PM   #2
godfather87
Private
6
Rep
79
Posts

 
Drives: 2013 335ix
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Canada, Kitchener

iTrader: (0)

i had also told my dealer to deactivate that option as I don't want to be pressing that switch every time I'm about to drive. I hope i don't run into problems.
Appreciate 0
      10-07-2012, 11:24 PM   #3
Frogman
Lieutenant Colonel
Frogman's Avatar
United_States
33
Rep
1,799
Posts

 
Drives: 2012 F30 328i
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: SoCal

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Roki_014 View Post
so before I picked up the car I told my CA to have the ASS updated to remember the last state... He said they took care of it but it seems like sometimes it works and then some other times it doesn't, so I just wanted to check if you have done it and if you get the yellow light above the ASS always on, cuz mine is only on when I press it.

Thanks
With this change, the car will turn ASS back on if you switch to Eco-Pro mode. The car then remembers that.

If you turn ASS off, it will stay off when switching between comfort and Sport, just not Eco-Pro mode.
Appreciate 0
      10-08-2012, 03:59 AM   #4
a_k
Private First Class
1
Rep
111
Posts

 
Drives: F31 328i
Join Date: May 2011
Location: EU

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Frogman View Post
With this change, the car will turn ASS back on if you switch to Eco-Pro mode.
And it is annoying as hell.
Appreciate 0
      10-10-2012, 08:33 AM   #5
JUSKIDN
Lieutenant
JUSKIDN's Avatar
United_States
15
Rep
562
Posts

 
Drives: 2013 EBII 328i M Sport
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Baton Rouge, LA

iTrader: (0)

Im pushing it off each time unless I feel like saving gas which isnt very often
__________________
It's not illegal. It's frowned upon, like masturbating on an airplane.
Appreciate 0
      10-10-2012, 08:37 AM   #6
Roki_014
Major
33
Rep
1,231
Posts

 
Drives: 2014 335i
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: chicago

iTrader: (0)

its weird cuz lets say i press it now, once i turn of the car again and drive it, it works fine , it remembered that i had it off last time. but if I drive it the 3rd time it shuts off and then I have to press it again, its kind of annoying but I am starting to remember to press it every time I start the car
Appreciate 0
      10-10-2012, 12:59 PM   #7
ocso1606
Lieutenant
ocso1606's Avatar
United_States
13
Rep
531
Posts

 
Drives: 2013 335i M
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Syracuse,NY

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2007 BMW 525xi  [0.00]
2010 Volvo  [0.00]
2013 BMW 335i M-Sport  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Roki_014 View Post
so before I picked up the car I told my CA to have the ASS updated to remember the last state... He said they took care of it but it seems like sometimes it works and then some other times it doesn't, so I just wanted to check if you have done it and if you get the yellow light above the ASS always on, cuz mine is only on when I press it.

Thanks
Is it AUTO or 6sp?
__________________
2013 335i M-Sport, Alpine White, Red Coral Leather, 6SP M/T, 403m 19" wheels, M- Suspension, CWP, M-Performance Exhaust, M-Performance Power Pack!
Appreciate 0
      10-10-2012, 01:22 PM   #8
AWF30MSPORT
Lieutenant
AWF30MSPORT's Avatar
United_States
18
Rep
497
Posts

 
Drives: '15 Porsche 981 Cayman GTS
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: USA

iTrader: (0)

Are you using the same key each time? My service advisor reminded me to bring in BOTH keys when I drop it off for the ASS last setting memory update -- he indicated that it was specific to the key/profile (which was news to me).
Appreciate 0
      10-10-2012, 01:40 PM   #9
Roki_014
Major
33
Rep
1,231
Posts

 
Drives: 2014 335i
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: chicago

iTrader: (0)

its automatic, they only had one key , the other one was with me, its weird cu it works first time, but not the second time i start the car
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:13 AM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST