F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > F30 DIYs and Coding Discussions > BMW F30 3 Series Coding DIY - Code Auto Start Stop, DVD, Folding Mirrors, Etc.
PYSPEED
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      11-24-2012, 10:24 PM   #1277
shawnsheridan
Brigadier General
United_States
68

 
shawnsheridan's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX


Posts: 4,687
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by kon View Post
Shawn and all,

Could you help this newbie why I couldn't read coding data from my ride?

I'm pretty sure I can find the CAFD file in the psfzdata folder, but it seems my esys program is not reading it

Transaktions-Report: Aktion: Codierdaten lesen


HU_CIC [63] [FXXXXXX]
readCPS o.k.
cafd_000000f9-007_003_007 Fehler:
File for "cafd_000000f9-007_003_007" not found! [C012]


Transaktions-Report: Aktion: Codierdaten lesen


FEM_BODY [40] [FXXXXXX]
readCPS o.k.
cafd_00000794-004_122_082 Fehler:
File for "cafd_00000794-004_122_082" not found! [C012]
1) Do you for sure have cafd_00000794.caf.004_122_082 and cafd_000000f9.caf.007_003_007 in "C:\ESysData\psdzdata\swe\cafd\" folder?
2) Under E-Sys Options => Settings => PROGRAM TAB, is the Directories - Data Path set to "C:\ESysData"?
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Appreciate 0
      11-25-2012, 12:07 AM   #1278
kon
Lieutenant
Singapore
11

 
Drives: F30 316i
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Sillypore


Posts: 454
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
1) Do you for sure have cafd_00000794.caf.004_122_082 and cafd_000000f9.caf.007_003_007 in "C:\ESysData\psdzdata\swe\cafd\" folder?
2) Under E-Sys Options => Settings => PROGRAM TAB, is the Directories - Data Path set to "C:\ESysData"?

So we do need to have the SWE folder in two locations, according to the installation instructions, SWE folders will be in both eSysData\psdzdata\SWE and ESysData\SWE?

05) Copy all "psdzdata" subfolders (all 7 Folders) from "\\2_46.3 psdzdata\" to "C:\ESysData\psdzdata\"
06) Copy the contents of the "C:\ESysData\psdzdata\swe" folder into the "C:\ESysData\SWE" folder.
Appreciate 0
      11-25-2012, 07:25 AM   #1279
shawnsheridan
Brigadier General
United_States
68

 
shawnsheridan's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX


Posts: 4,687
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by kon View Post
So we do need to have the SWE folder in two locations, according to the installation instructions, SWE folders will be in both eSysData\psdzdata\SWE and ESysData\SWE?

05) Copy all "psdzdata" subfolders (all 7 Folders) from "\\2_46.3 psdzdata\" to "C:\ESysData\psdzdata\"
06) Copy the contents of the "C:\ESysData\psdzdata\swe" folder into the "C:\ESysData\SWE" folder.
No, Step 6 is not needed, but if you do it, it will not cause you any problems at all; it will just eat up another 20 Gb of hard drive space.

When I initially wrote those instructions long ago, it was assumed it was, but it was later determined as not being needed.

My new updated Instructions (v.2) are simply this:

05) If existing "psdzdata" folder exists in "C:\ESysData\" (i.e. "C:\ESysData\psdzdata") delete it.

06) Copy downloaded "psdzdata" folder to "C:\ESysData\" (i.e. "C:\ESysData\psdzdata")

This is due to two reasons. 1) People upgrading their PSdZdata were copying the new PSdZData folder on top of the old PSdZdata folder, which causes problems with conflicting binaries (.dll., .jar., etc.). And 2) Not all PSdZData packages included the the 7th folder, which is an empty Temp folder. This folder is created automatically by E-Sys, and may or may not be in the initial PSdZData package depending on who and how it was ripped from ISTA/P.

In any event, as I wrote above, having followed the original instructions would not cause any problem, so my guess is your E-Sys Data Path is not set exactly correct.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Appreciate 0
      11-26-2012, 06:28 PM   #1280
ahmadr2
New Member
United_States
0

 
Drives: F30 (N20, 7/12)
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: NorthCal


Posts: 5
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by rolandleth View Post
Well, you're right; this is what i want as well, I didn't express myself properly, sorry. Of course the assistant won't start during daylight and with dipped beams off, only when I manually turn them on (or they auto start by keeping lights on (A)). However, this does not happen after changing the above FLA_AKTIVIERUNG.

On the F30 there is no FRM module, nor a FLA_AUTO_AKTIV anywhere else, just the
FEM_BODY/3060(i think?)/FLA_AKTIVIERUNG which only has LDS_IN_A_oder_2, nicht_aktiv, LDS_in_A as values (I wrote a few posts above its Kommentar which I can not really translate).

Aww, that's plain silly, if the car can detect the dipped have to stay on because it's dark, it should be possible to auto turn HBA on as well. Yea, I'm lazy, haha
Any luck on getting this to work? I also got the checkbox to appear, but nothing happens even if I have it enabled.
Appreciate 0
      11-26-2012, 06:35 PM   #1281
ahmadr2
New Member
United_States
0

 
Drives: F30 (N20, 7/12)
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: NorthCal


Posts: 5
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by howiegu View Post
Done some coding, everything was fine except the Sport Display - the HP and Torque dials showing up in the screen but no info. Did I miss something? Thanks.
Same thing here. I have the basic display, no navigation
Anyone with the N20 get this to work without navigation?
Appreciate 0
      11-26-2012, 10:54 PM   #1282
Sephanite
Lieutenant
22

 
Drives: BMW Z4
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Melbourne


Posts: 543
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by rolandleth View Post
Yes, apparently you were right, EU builds do it by rotation. I don't have 2VB and have RPA.

Thanks for the help yet again
1. i have metal valves
2. i dont have 2vb nor RPA on my vehicle
3. activated the tyre pressure figures but only get bar and oC without figures.
4. Do a test and figures still dont come up. What am i missing?
Appreciate 0
      11-26-2012, 10:59 PM   #1283
shawnsheridan
Brigadier General
United_States
68

 
shawnsheridan's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX


Posts: 4,687
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sephanite View Post
1. i have metal valves
2. i dont have 2vb nor RPA on my vehicle
3. activated the tyre pressure figures but only get bar and oC without figures.
4. Do a test and figures still dont come up. What am i missing?
In E-Sys, in your SVT, do you see an RDC module?
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Appreciate 0
      11-27-2012, 04:02 PM   #1284
dos1973
Private
1

 
Drives: F30
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Germany


Posts: 52
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
Or you could just scroll up 5 posts to #1264...

didnt recognize it, because it downloads me only the

"ilivid" Downloadmanager.
now waiting...
Appreciate 0
      11-27-2012, 04:04 PM   #1285
dos1973
Private
1

 
Drives: F30
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Germany


Posts: 52
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by dos1973 View Post
Hi Guys,

I'm writing from Germany, so sorry for the bad english.
1st of all, yo're doing a great job with this thread ;-)

I have an F30 only with xenon lights without any light assist systems.
Therefore my lights power switch contains only ON/OFF and Parklights, no "A" Automatic Mode.

I get the welcome lighs only when my lights Powerswitch is set to ON.
Is there a code to get the welcome lights no matter the switch is to ON/OFF?

Speedometer lightning:
Is there also code for the Cockpit Speedometer light (Instrumentebeleuchtung), should be always ON no matter if the Lights switch is set to ON or OFF?

would be grateful, to get some codes to achieve this,
Thank you all in advance

bye from Frankfurt
Dos


as waiting to complete the download an waiting for the cable... any hints for my previos post
Appreciate 0
      11-27-2012, 06:44 PM   #1286
IronSunrise
New Member
1

 
Drives: 2013 328i Sport
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Chicago


Posts: 12
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sharpie12 View Post
Anyone in or near Chicago that has done this successfully?
I'd PM Sharpie, but I'm a complete newb. Just ordered my '13 328i sport line, wondering who is playing with coding nearby....

Also, does anyone know a good way to download this entire thread?

Thanks!
Appreciate 0
      11-28-2012, 01:44 AM   #1287
ilhan1103
Private First Class
5

 
ilhan1103's Avatar
 
Drives: f30 318 2012
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Belgium


Posts: 170
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2012 318D  [0.00]
2010 Golf 1.6  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by dos1973 View Post
as waiting to complete the download an waiting for the cable... any hints for my previous post
I'll probably get corrected on this as I'm not sure:
You'll want to check in the kombi module for instrumenten beleughtung.

as for the welcome lights, I don't think it'll be possible. But your lights go out once you turn off the car, why would you want to set the lights 'off'?
My e90 didn't have lighting package either and I never turned it to the off position.
Appreciate 0
      11-28-2012, 01:15 PM   #1288
Puri1
First Lieutenant
Canada
9

 
Puri1's Avatar
 
Drives: F30 328i 2012
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Mississauga, Canada


Posts: 337
iTrader: (0)

Hi Guys
Does anyone know how to shut off the damn 3'C Temperature Warning... It's driving me crazy here in Canada.
__________________
2012 F30 328i, Alpine White on Black, Luxury, Premium + Exec. Package...
Appreciate 0
      11-28-2012, 01:25 PM   #1289
martinf79
Captain
49

 
martinf79's Avatar
 
Drives: F30 335i M Sport
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Toronto, Canada


Posts: 640
iTrader: (0)

Still nothing on programming RPMs and Gear in HUD??? There has got to be a way ... this by far is the number one thing I want on my car... anyone?
__________________

2013 335i ///M-Sport | MPPK ON ORDER | AW | BD Leather | 19 M3 ZCP Wheels | M-Sport Brakes | Adaptive M-Suspension | Variable Sport Steering | Premium Package | Enhanced Bluetooth | Sirius | BMW Apps | Heads Up Display | Speed Limit Info | M Performance Grill | Front/Rear Painted Reflectors | Coded
Appreciate 0
      11-28-2012, 03:28 PM   #1290
dos1973
Private
1

 
Drives: F30
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Germany


Posts: 52
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ilhan1103 View Post
I'll probably get corrected on this as I'm not sure:
You'll want to check in the kombi module for instrumenten beleughtung.

as for the welcome lights, I don't think it'll be possible. But your lights go out once you turn off the car, why would you want to set the lights 'off'?
My e90 didn't have lighting package either and I never turned it to the off position.
Regarding to set the lights off: i'd like to drive only with the daylight, i think they are named corona, looks so great for me ;-) and when I have switched the light off, only then the corona are turned on, but next time i open my car, no Welcome lights and no flashing turn signals....

Instrumentenbeleuchtung is the red light of your speedometer by night, the whole cockpit is red)
I'd to have this lights always powered on, when the engine is running.
I like this, when I'm driving through a tunnel and the cockpit is not so dark.
Yes, turn on the lights... But the I don't have the corona daylights....

Its a loop :-(

Hopefully this was a little more understable, sorry forr my bad engllish.
Would be so great, if somebody can help me.

Thank you all
Appreciate 0
      11-29-2012, 01:36 AM   #1291
ilhan1103
Private First Class
5

 
ilhan1103's Avatar
 
Drives: f30 318 2012
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Belgium


Posts: 170
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2012 318D  [0.00]
2010 Golf 1.6  [0.00]
I understand what you are trying to do now.

Unfortunately no one I know have found a way to get the ambient lighting (the red lights in your car and cockpit) always on.
Maybe Shawnsheridan knows a way, but other than that, I have not found it yet.
Appreciate 0
      11-29-2012, 03:44 AM   #1292
kon
Lieutenant
Singapore
11

 
Drives: F30 316i
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Sillypore


Posts: 454
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
No, Step 6 is not needed, but if you do it, it will not cause you any problems at all; it will just eat up another 20 Gb of hard drive space.

When I initially wrote those instructions long ago, it was assumed it was, but it was later determined as not being needed.

My new updated Instructions (v.2) are simply this:

05) If existing "psdzdata" folder exists in "C:\ESysData\" (i.e. "C:\ESysData\psdzdata") delete it.

06) Copy downloaded "psdzdata" folder to "C:\ESysData\" (i.e. "C:\ESysData\psdzdata")

This is due to two reasons. 1) People upgrading their PSdZdata were copying the new PSdZData folder on top of the old PSdZdata folder, which causes problems with conflicting binaries (.dll., .jar., etc.). And 2) Not all PSdZData packages included the the 7th folder, which is an empty Temp folder. This folder is created automatically by E-Sys, and may or may not be in the initial PSdZData package depending on who and how it was ripped from ISTA/P.

In any event, as I wrote above, having followed the original instructions would not cause any problem, so my guess is your E-Sys Data Path is not set exactly correct.
Thanks! Problem solved... now I can finally what is enabled in my car...

Tried activating speed limit display, got the option appeared in the settings, but system ain't showing anything (i have auto headlight came as standard, so have the camera in the rear view camera)
Appreciate 0
      11-29-2012, 04:59 AM   #1293
shawnsheridan
Brigadier General
United_States
68

 
shawnsheridan's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX


Posts: 4,687
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by ilhan1103 View Post
I understand what you are trying to do now.

Unfortunately no one I know have found a way to get the ambient lighting (the red lights in your car and cockpit) always on.
Maybe Shawnsheridan knows a way, but other than that, I have not found it yet.
Sorry, I don't know how. I'd like mine a little brighter, but haven't figured that out either.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Appreciate 0
      11-29-2012, 05:01 AM   #1294
shawnsheridan
Brigadier General
United_States
68

 
shawnsheridan's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX


Posts: 4,687
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by kon View Post
Thanks! Problem solved... now I can finally what is enabled in my car...

Tried activating speed limit display, got the option appeared in the settings, but system ain't showing anything (i have auto headlight came as standard, so have the camera in the rear view camera)
Speed Limit Info requires an expensive FSC Code for starters.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Appreciate 0
      11-29-2012, 05:38 AM   #1295
ilhan1103
Private First Class
5

 
ilhan1103's Avatar
 
Drives: f30 318 2012
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Belgium


Posts: 170
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2012 318D  [0.00]
2010 Golf 1.6  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
Sorry, I don't know how. I'd like mine a little brighter, but haven't figured that out either.
you mean get the ambient lighting brighter? That has to be possible since i had a loaner 1 series this week, and the lighting in there was much brighter then mine.
But like you said, not much in the code about it
Appreciate 0
      11-29-2012, 05:44 AM   #1296
shawnsheridan
Brigadier General
United_States
68

 
shawnsheridan's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX


Posts: 4,687
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by ilhan1103 View Post
you mean get the ambient lighting brighter? That has to be possible since i had a loaner 1 series this week, and the lighting in there was much brighter then mine.
But like you said, not much in the code about it
Yes, that is what I mean, but I have not found a way to do so.

In my F10, I can code HU_CIC / HELLIGKEIT_AMBILIGHT, and it adds a "Brightness” Slider (-5/+5) on Settings=>Lighting Screen; however, the slider is non-functional/
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Appreciate 0
      11-29-2012, 05:46 AM   #1297
avgor123
Private First Class
Russian Federation
1

 
avgor123's Avatar
 
Drives: F30 320D Sport
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: St.Petersburg


Posts: 117
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
E-Sys requires EDIABAS to run, and is packaged with it. As I wrote above in Post 1262, you can launch Tool32, F01.prg, fs_lesen_funktional job to read fault codes, and FS_LOESCHEN_FUNKTIONAL job to clear fault codes.
Shawn,

Maybe you have a link for .PRG files set for F30 from ISTA/P v.48.X or v.47.X, 46.X?

Now I only need dcs_f030.prg or something for diagnostic dcs ecu because f01.prg is not enough for recognise errors.
Appreciate 0
      11-29-2012, 05:49 AM   #1298
shawnsheridan
Brigadier General
United_States
68

 
shawnsheridan's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX


Posts: 4,687
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by avgor123 View Post
Shawn,

Maybe you have a link for .PRG files set for F30 from ISTA/P v.48.X or v.47.X, 46.X?

Now I only need dcs_f030.prg or something for diagnostic dcs ecu because f01.prg is not enough for recognise errors.
I have 48.1 SP-Daten too, so I will check in a bit and let you know.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
3 series coding, 3 series f30, 3 series f30 coding, 3 series f30 forum, 3 series forum, 3-series forum, 5 series f10 coding, ass, ass disable, auto start stop, auto start stop disable, bmw 3 series coding, bmw 3 series f30, bmw 3 series forum, bmw 3-series f30, bmw 3-series forum, bmw 5 series coding, bmw auto start stop disable, bmw auto start stop disabling, bmw coding, bmw coding directions, bmw coding diy, bmw coding instructions, bmw diy, bmw diy forum, bmw f10 coding, bmw f30, bmw f30 3 series, bmw f30 3-series, bmw f30 coding, bmw f30 forum, coding 3 series, coding f30, coding f30 3 series, disable ass, disable auto start stop, disable bmw auto start stop, disabling auto start stop, disabling bmw auto start stop, f10 5 series coding, f10 coding, f30 3 series, f30 3 series coding, f30 3 series forum, f30 3-series, f30 3-series forum, f30 coding, f30 forum, f30 forums

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:53 AM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST