F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > F30 DIYs and Coding Discussions > BMW F30 3 Series Coding DIY - Code Auto Start Stop, DVD, Folding Mirrors, Etc.
Bimmertech
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      11-30-2012, 11:32 PM   #1321
kon
Lieutenant
 
Drives: F30 316i
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Sillypore

Posts: 450
iTrader: (0)

thanks shawn!!!
kon is offline   Singapore
0
Reply With Quote
      12-01-2012, 01:21 AM   #1322
Rob///M5
Major
 
Rob///M5's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 M5 SSII
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: San Diego

Posts: 1,342
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2013 BMW M5  [5.00]
M HUD question

Apologies if this has been explained and I couldn't find it...

If you code turn signals on in the HUD, will they also display when the HUD is in M-Mode view? I have a 2013 F10 M5.

Thanks
Rob///M5 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      12-01-2012, 02:20 AM   #1323
SuperTee
Blubb.
 
Drives: 2008 Interlagos Blue E92 M3
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Switzerland

Posts: 27
iTrader: (0)

Hi

I've got a new F11 (built on 10. Octobre 2012), what data do I need to code this thing? Could someone send me a link please?
As I see, the turn signals in HUD are not possible with the new navi?

Thanks
Tee
__________________
Swiss Servers from Colocore Switzerland.
SuperTee is offline   Switzerland
0
Reply With Quote
      12-01-2012, 03:29 AM   #1324
kitster
First Lieutenant
 
Drives: F31 320d M Sport
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: London, UK

Posts: 383
iTrader: (0)

Hi,

Also interested in coding my car, I'm about to take delivery of a F31 (Nov Build). If someone could send me a link?

On another note, if I make a change will my dealer be able to detect this?

Thanks.
kitster is offline   United Kingdom
0
Reply With Quote
      12-01-2012, 08:44 AM   #1325
shawnsheridan
Brigadier General
 
shawnsheridan's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

Posts: 3,769
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rob///M5 View Post
Apologies if this has been explained and I couldn't find it...

If you code turn signals on in the HUD, will they also display when the HUD is in M-Mode view? I have a 2013 F10 M5.

Thanks
HUD Turn signals are not working for some reason on MY 2013 F10's with new HU_NBT (iDrive).
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - 2TB SAT / 6WB MFID Cluster / 4U1 Ceramic Controls / 6NR BMW Apps / Rear Fog Lights / Cyba Double Layer Black Chrome Quad Tips
shawnsheridan is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      12-01-2012, 08:54 AM   #1326
shawnsheridan
Brigadier General
 
shawnsheridan's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

Posts: 3,769
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by SuperTee View Post
Hi

I've got a new F11 (built on 10. Octobre 2012), what data do I need to code this thing? Could someone send me a link please?
As I see, the turn signals in HUD are not possible with the new navi?

Thanks
Tee
Quote:
Originally Posted by kitster View Post
Hi,

Also interested in coding my car, I'm about to take delivery of a F31 (Nov Build). If someone could send me a link?

On another note, if I make a change will my dealer be able to detect this?

Thanks.
Maybe look here:

Quote:
Huge thanks to Telefax for sharing this and providing the files.
I've never created a torrent before, this is my first one, so hopefully it works.
The torrent file can be downloaded from here: http://www.sendspace.com/file/ngwhjf

I'm leaving my computer on with it seeding so hopefully we can get the ball rolling for everyone. Let me know how it works. Thanks!
Generally, normal coding will not be detected. If your car goes in for service, and needs programming, the Dealer will just hook up to the car, and program it and wipe out your coding. If you do some advanced things like alter your VO and write it to the car, then the Dealer's ISTA/P will likely recognize it, and depending on what exactly was done, it may or may not program the car.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - 2TB SAT / 6WB MFID Cluster / 4U1 Ceramic Controls / 6NR BMW Apps / Rear Fog Lights / Cyba Double Layer Black Chrome Quad Tips
shawnsheridan is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      12-01-2012, 12:51 PM   #1327
M52013UDM
New Member
 
M52013UDM's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 M5 SS
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: on this planet

Posts: 11
iTrader: (0)

shawnsheridan,

Your coding info is GREAT! Please send me a working torrent link. I have a F10 M5 and F30 335i xDrive that I would love to code. Still need to acquire a cable and wish there is some way to capture all of these tips and a how to get started. Any tips would be most welcomed.

My sincere appreciation for all of your efforts.
M52013UDM is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      12-01-2012, 04:31 PM   #1328
shawnsheridan
Brigadier General
 
shawnsheridan's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

Posts: 3,769
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by M52013UDM View Post
shawnsheridan,

Your coding info is GREAT! Please send me a working torrent link. I have a F10 M5 and F30 335i xDrive that I would love to code. Still need to acquire a cable and wish there is some way to capture all of these tips and a how to get started. Any tips would be most welcomed.

My sincere appreciation for all of your efforts.
PM Sent.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - 2TB SAT / 6WB MFID Cluster / 4U1 Ceramic Controls / 6NR BMW Apps / Rear Fog Lights / Cyba Double Layer Black Chrome Quad Tips
shawnsheridan is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      12-01-2012, 04:45 PM   #1329
dos1973
Private
 
Drives: F30
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Germany

Posts: 52
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ilhan1103 View Post
OK so you want the instrument cluster lights on all the time, no matter if your 'outsidelights' are on or not.
Should be possible but I haven't seen anything like it yet. Maybe someone else?
This is what I'm searching for....

shawnsheridan: looks like you're the Coding master.
Any hints for a noob
dos1973 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      12-01-2012, 04:49 PM   #1330
shawnsheridan
Brigadier General
 
shawnsheridan's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

Posts: 3,769
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by dos1973 View Post
This is what I'm searching for....

shawnsheridan: looks like you're the Coding master.
Any hints for a noob
That is why I refrained from commenting, because in fact I do not know how to code that. I looked a while back for it in my F10, and never could find it.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - 2TB SAT / 6WB MFID Cluster / 4U1 Ceramic Controls / 6NR BMW Apps / Rear Fog Lights / Cyba Double Layer Black Chrome Quad Tips
shawnsheridan is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      12-01-2012, 06:18 PM   #1331
akeresztes
New Member
 
Drives: 2013 335xi (F31)
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Madison, WI

Posts: 10
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
Try this.

Assuming the fault condition no longer exists, to clear the fault code.

1) Launch C:\EDIABAS\Bin\TOOL32.EXE
2) Hit F3
3) Load C:\EDIABAS\Ecu\F01.PRG
4) In the "Select Job: F01" window, select FS_LOESCHEN_FUNKTIONAL
5) Hit F5
6) "Results" window should show "JOB_STATUS = OKAY"

Hopefully, Problem Solved.

Note: fs_lesen_funktional only read fault codes, FS_LOESCHEN_FUNKTIONAL will delete it.
This worked perfectly, I didn't have any real errors. This forum has been amazing help with figuring out coding and getting help - shawn especially has been really helpful.

One question - has anyone coded the auto high beam assistant yet? I do have the driver assistance package (rear camera, park distance control, blind spot detection, side&top camera) but don't have SLI, high beam assistant, lane departure warning. Seems like SLI needs an FSC code, but was wondering if high beam assistant was possible. Looking at the F10 thread it seems like it just need coding the following changes below:

-------------
FRM/3050/FLA_VERBAUT/aktiv
FRM/3050/FLA_AUTO_AKTIV/automatisch
HU_CIC/3000/HIGH_BEAM_ASSISTANT/aktiv
KAFAS/3015/FLA_ON_OFF/aktiv
-------------------

However, I couldn't find KAFAS module in my module list though, and I'm wondering if I'm just missing the appropriate hardware. I also saw some mentions about VO coding/changing FA for SLI but not sure I entirely followed all of it.

If anyone has gotten this working, any advice/help would be great.
akeresztes is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      12-01-2012, 06:49 PM   #1332
shawnsheridan
Brigadier General
 
shawnsheridan's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

Posts: 3,769
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by akeresztes View Post
This worked perfectly, I didn't have any real errors. This forum has been amazing help with figuring out coding and getting help - shawn especially has been really helpful.

One question - has anyone coded the auto high beam assistant yet? I do have the driver assistance package (rear camera, park distance control, blind spot detection, side&top camera) but don't have SLI, high beam assistant, lane departure warning. Seems like SLI needs an FSC code, but was wondering if high beam assistant was possible. Looking at the F10 thread it seems like it just need coding the following changes below:

-------------
FRM/3050/FLA_VERBAUT/aktiv
FRM/3050/FLA_AUTO_AKTIV/automatisch
HU_CIC/3000/HIGH_BEAM_ASSISTANT/aktiv
KAFAS/3015/FLA_ON_OFF/aktiv
-------------------

However, I couldn't find KAFAS module in my module list though, and I'm wondering if I'm just missing the appropriate hardware. I also saw some mentions about VO coding/changing FA for SLI but not sure I entirely followed all of it.

If anyone has gotten this working, any advice/help would be great.
Did you see this Post:

Quote:
I'm not 100% sure it's the same camera. I saw a BMW 7 Series LCI at the SF Auto Show the other day. It did not have a driver assistance package (LDW, etc.), just AHB. It was a separate camera mounted at the base of the mirror - not the "KAFAS" camera referenced above.

This is the standalone HBA camera:


This is the KAFAS camera [representation only], that can do HBA, collision avoidance, LDW, SLI, etc. It's wedge-shaped and mounted above the mirror:


Crazy enough, I've also seen cars with both with some early models.
It seems there may be a newer AHB Only camera, that does not use KAFAS camera.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - 2TB SAT / 6WB MFID Cluster / 4U1 Ceramic Controls / 6NR BMW Apps / Rear Fog Lights / Cyba Double Layer Black Chrome Quad Tips
shawnsheridan is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      12-01-2012, 06:52 PM   #1333
Glock 32
Private
 
Drives: 2013 F10 M5
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: USA

Posts: 65
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yobyot View Post
Has anyone noticed that after they make a change as outlined in svache's original cheat sheet that when the re-read the data into E-Sys those changes are marked as "INVALID" or "UNKNOWN".

IOW, if you go through the entire coding process and then reload that item, even though it accepted your input and uploaded it to the ECU, the hardware deems it invalid.

I had this happen with SV_Activate_Speed_Limit and SV_Deactivate_Speed_Limit. Both were accepted -- and they actually did what I expected.

But I hated having the side view cameras on at any speed (it's comic -- you should try it at 95mph). When I went to set them back to their defaults, I noticed they were invalid.
Curious about this, myself and I do not see a response. Are any changes we make using e-sys flagged with an "unknown" or "invalid" even if replaced with our original (backed up) CAFD meaning we will always leave a trail even if we put eveything back using the backup CAFD files (e.g. incase of warranty issue)?

Perhaps he simply changed the value back and did not restore the original CAFD? In othe words, I assume if we restore using the orignal CAFD files, there will be NO trail?
Glock 32 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      12-01-2012, 08:52 PM   #1334
shawnsheridan
Brigadier General
 
shawnsheridan's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

Posts: 3,769
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by Glock 32 View Post
Curious about this, myself and I do not see a response. Are any changes we make using e-sys flagged with an "unknown" or "invalid" even if replaced with our original (backed up) CAFD meaning we will always leave a trail even if we put eveything back using the backup CAFD files (e.g. incase of warranty issue)?

Perhaps he simply changed the value back and did not restore the original CAFD? In othe words, I assume if we restore using the orignal CAFD files, there will be NO trail?
This is not normal. Can someone post a picture of an "INVALID" or "UNKNOWN" entry?
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - 2TB SAT / 6WB MFID Cluster / 4U1 Ceramic Controls / 6NR BMW Apps / Rear Fog Lights / Cyba Double Layer Black Chrome Quad Tips
shawnsheridan is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      12-01-2012, 09:39 PM   #1335
Glock 32
Private
 
Drives: 2013 F10 M5
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: USA

Posts: 65
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
This is not normal. Can someone post a picture of an "INVALID" or "UNKNOWN" entry?
Sorry, new to coding... Probably a dumb question that I think I answered myself.

Here is a post with a pic that member posted and now I am thinking that the "unknown" was due to him changing the werte value instead of the drop down?

http://www.f30post.com/forums/showpo...&postcount=945

Regardless, and in theory, if you restore all the original CAFD from backup is there likely still some sort of trail (I assume there always is with software, but hoping nothing this obvious or noticeable)?
Glock 32 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      12-01-2012, 10:45 PM   #1336
shawnsheridan
Brigadier General
 
shawnsheridan's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

Posts: 3,769
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by Glock 32 View Post
Sorry, new to coding... Probably a dumb question that I think I answered myself.

Here is a post with a pic that member posted and now I am thinking that the "unknown" was due to him changing the werte value instead of the drop down?

http://www.f30post.com/forums/showpo...&postcount=945

Regardless, and in theory, if you restore all the original CAFD from backup is there likely still some sort of trail (I assume there always is with software, but hoping nothing this obvious or noticeable)?
Yes, I think in that instance, incompatible Werte Values were used.

There may be some way to tell, but again with normal FDL coding nothing is obvious, especially after the coding is removed and the module is returned to the original state. Now if you alter your VO Options, and / or change your Production Date and write it to the car, and do not reverse that, that will easily be discovered. If you flash the firmware on an ECU, which can't be reversed, that may or may not be noticed.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - 2TB SAT / 6WB MFID Cluster / 4U1 Ceramic Controls / 6NR BMW Apps / Rear Fog Lights / Cyba Double Layer Black Chrome Quad Tips
shawnsheridan is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      12-02-2012, 06:03 AM   #1337
SuperTee
Blubb.
 
Drives: 2008 Interlagos Blue E92 M3
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Switzerland

Posts: 27
iTrader: (0)

Unfortunately no one seems to be seeding. Just upload it to bloonga.com
If you use PARTYTIME as bonus code, you get the premium account for free (1 year)
__________________
Swiss Servers from Colocore Switzerland.
SuperTee is offline   Switzerland
0
Reply With Quote
      12-02-2012, 09:42 AM   #1338
shawnsheridan
Brigadier General
 
shawnsheridan's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

Posts: 3,769
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by SuperTee View Post
Unfortunately no one seems to be seeding. Just upload it to bloonga.com
If you use PARTYTIME as bonus code, you get the premium account for free (1 year)
Err...their Premium Account has a Maximum of 10Gb, which isn't even large enough to host the PSdZData alone, lest anything else.

Plus the volume limit of 98 Gb / 3 days will be an issue. Every day since RapidShare instituted a 30 Gb Daily Traffic limit, my account has hit the limit and has been shut down for the day.

If anyone has a hosting solution to host at least 100 Gb and without limits (speed or traffic / volume), PM me.
Attached Images
 
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - 2TB SAT / 6WB MFID Cluster / 4U1 Ceramic Controls / 6NR BMW Apps / Rear Fog Lights / Cyba Double Layer Black Chrome Quad Tips
shawnsheridan is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      12-02-2012, 08:47 PM   #1339
kon
Lieutenant
 
Drives: F30 316i
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Sillypore

Posts: 450
iTrader: (0)

I think torrent is feasible, I've been seeding my last download... until for unknown reason all the tracker stopped working
kon is offline   Singapore
0
Reply With Quote
      12-02-2012, 09:06 PM   #1340
shawnsheridan
Brigadier General
 
shawnsheridan's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

Posts: 3,769
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
bloonga.com has made some favorable adjustments. I expect we will see the necessary files there maybe as early as tomorrow.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - 2TB SAT / 6WB MFID Cluster / 4U1 Ceramic Controls / 6NR BMW Apps / Rear Fog Lights / Cyba Double Layer Black Chrome Quad Tips
shawnsheridan is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      12-03-2012, 12:21 AM   #1341
scottg61376
New Member
 
Drives: '12 650cic;'13 740LiX;'13 X5d
Join Date: May 2012
Location: United States

Posts: 22
iTrader: (0)

Shawn, could you send me the link for the software download? Ordered my cable yesterday.
scottg61376 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      12-03-2012, 12:39 AM   #1342
shawnsheridan
Brigadier General
 
shawnsheridan's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

Posts: 3,769
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by scottg61376 View Post
Shawn, could you send me the link for the software download? Ordered my cable yesterday.
Sorry, but with only 1 Post, I can't PM you. Either post your email, or wait until you have enough posts and send me a PM.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - 2TB SAT / 6WB MFID Cluster / 4U1 Ceramic Controls / 6NR BMW Apps / Rear Fog Lights / Cyba Double Layer Black Chrome Quad Tips
shawnsheridan is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
3 series coding, 3 series f30, 3 series f30 coding, 3 series f30 forum, 3 series forum, 3-series forum, 5 series f10 coding, ass, ass disable, auto start stop, auto start stop disable, bmw 3 series coding, bmw 3 series f30, bmw 3 series forum, bmw 3-series f30, bmw 3-series forum, bmw 5 series coding, bmw auto start stop disable, bmw auto start stop disabling, bmw coding, bmw coding directions, bmw coding diy, bmw coding instructions, bmw diy, bmw diy forum, bmw f10 coding, bmw f30, bmw f30 3 series, bmw f30 3-series, bmw f30 coding, bmw f30 forum, coding 3 series, coding f30, coding f30 3 series, disable ass, disable auto start stop, disable bmw auto start stop, disabling auto start stop, disabling bmw auto start stop, f10 5 series coding, f10 coding, f30 3 series, f30 3 series coding, f30 3 series forum, f30 3-series, f30 3-series forum, f30 coding, f30 forum, f30 forums

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:22 AM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST