F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > F30 DIYs and Coding Discussions > Updated cheat sheet f30
Bimmertech
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      12-04-2012, 08:39 AM   #1
ilhan1103
Private First Class
 
ilhan1103's Avatar
 
Drives: f30 318 2012
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Belgium

Posts: 170
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2012 318D  [0.00]
2010 Golf 1.6  [0.00]
nvm - please delete thread

Nvm

Apparently this list was known f30 info added with lies and also known f10 info.


Just a heads up:
If you have something by default it doesn't mean the rest if the world has it too.
If something doesn't work on your car it doesn't mean the code is faulty either.
I searched for weeks for sport display and it still isn't working for example

Last edited by ilhan1103; 12-09-2012 at 05:46 PM.
ilhan1103 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      12-04-2012, 10:29 AM   #2
Joshhleee
Second Lieutenant
 
Drives: F30 328 jet black/coral sport
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Socal

Posts: 264
iTrader: (0)

sweet, thanks!
Joshhleee is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      12-04-2012, 06:56 PM   #3
zeezz
Second Lieutenant
 
Drives: F30 328i Sport Line
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Bay Area, CA

Posts: 220
iTrader: (0)

Thanks ilhan. I noticed you have Turn signal HUD in there with two settings, this actually works for you? I don't think anyone else has posted this in the main thread, so if that's the case I will give it a shot as well.
zeezz is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      12-04-2012, 07:29 PM   #4
ilhan1103
Private First Class
 
ilhan1103's Avatar
 
Drives: f30 318 2012
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Belgium

Posts: 170
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2012 318D  [0.00]
2010 Golf 1.6  [0.00]
I don't have the HUD myself mate, sorry. But that one (and others that I don't have the gear for) are confirmed to me by others.

Good luck.
ilhan1103 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      12-04-2012, 10:46 PM   #5
Puri1
First Lieutenant
 
Puri1's Avatar
 
Drives: F30 328i 2012
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Mississauga, Canada

Posts: 337
iTrader: (0)

DUDE, that's awesome... thanks so much bud..
__________________
2012 F30 328i, Alpine White on Black, Luxury, Premium + Exec. Package...
Puri1 is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      12-04-2012, 11:54 PM   #6
Puri1
First Lieutenant
 
Puri1's Avatar
 
Drives: F30 328i 2012
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Mississauga, Canada

Posts: 337
iTrader: (0)

Just tried using some of these...

- Can't find the CAS or FRM ECUs.
- Can't find the following under ACSM..
3000 SBR_FA_GWF_SBR_FA
3000 SBR_BF_GWF_SBR_BF
3000 SPW_FA
3000 SPW_BF
- Could you also add the REM codings from Svache's original post so as to make this an all inclusive file..
__________________
2012 F30 328i, Alpine White on Black, Luxury, Premium + Exec. Package...
Puri1 is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      12-05-2012, 01:31 AM   #7
Alpine F31
Lieutenant Colonel
 
Alpine F31's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 328i M Sport
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sherman Oaks, CA

Posts: 1,668
iTrader: (1)

Garage List
Button on driver-side will be enabled to CLOSE the trunk

How would that work??? That must be for a wagon with a power lift gate right?
__________________
2013 328i M Sport
Alpine F31 is online now   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      12-05-2012, 02:03 AM   #8
ilhan1103
Private First Class
 
ilhan1103's Avatar
 
Drives: f30 318 2012
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Belgium

Posts: 170
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2012 318D  [0.00]
2010 Golf 1.6  [0.00]
If you have the button it means there is a tiny engine used to open the bootlid (tailgate)
Should you not have the button it means your bootlid is simply released and flies open, ie no mechanism. In the latter case you can close without slamming it shut
ilhan1103 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      12-05-2012, 02:06 AM   #9
ilhan1103
Private First Class
 
ilhan1103's Avatar
 
Drives: f30 318 2012
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Belgium

Posts: 170
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2012 318D  [0.00]
2010 Golf 1.6  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Puri1 View Post
Just tried using some of these...

- Can't find the CAS or FRM ECUs.
- Can't find the following under ACSM..
3000 SBR_FA_GWF_SBR_FA
3000 SBR_BF_GWF_SBR_BF
3000 SPW_FA
3000 SPW_BF
- Could you also add the REM codings from Svache's original post so as to make this an all inclusive file..
Could you show a screenshot from your fdl editor? the values should be there under ACSM.
CAS might be under a different name perhaps depending on your car (is it an f30?)
FRM = Fembody my bad

Last edited by ilhan1103; 12-05-2012 at 07:22 AM.
ilhan1103 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      12-05-2012, 02:43 AM   #10
demge01
Private First Class
 
demge01's Avatar
 
Drives: F30 320ed
Join Date: May 2012
Location: United Kingdom

Posts: 145
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Nice work!

Good to see an updated version.
demge01 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      12-05-2012, 10:59 AM   #11
nick2013328i
Second Lieutenant
 
nick2013328i's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 328i
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: So CAL, LA

Posts: 236
iTrader: (0)

any one have before and after pics of "brighter ambient lighting?" i always said wish mine was brighter but i dont want it to b overwhelmingly bright like when you open doors....
nick2013328i is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      12-05-2012, 11:33 AM   #12
ilhan1103
Private First Class
 
ilhan1103's Avatar
 
Drives: f30 318 2012
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Belgium

Posts: 170
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2012 318D  [0.00]
2010 Golf 1.6  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by nick2013328i
any one have before and after pics of "brighter ambient lighting?" i always said wish mine was brighter but i dont want it to b overwhelmingly bright like when you open doors....
I've set it to 99% and it's not at all too bright don't worry.
ilhan1103 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      12-05-2012, 11:44 AM   #13
nick2013328i
Second Lieutenant
 
nick2013328i's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 328i
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: So CAL, LA

Posts: 236
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ilhan1103 View Post
I've set it to 99% and it's not at all too bright don't worry.
just curious.. what is "stock setting" on brightness%? 50%?

also are you on white or amber ambient..
nick2013328i is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      12-05-2012, 12:11 PM   #14
Frogman
Lieutenant Colonel
 
Frogman's Avatar
 
Drives: 2012 F30 328i
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Southern California

Posts: 1,633
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2012 F30 328i  [4.63]
Quote:
Originally Posted by ilhan1103 View Post
I don't have the HUD myself mate, sorry. But that one (and others that I don't have the gear for) are confirmed to me by others.

Good luck.
Can you confirm with "the others" that they got the HUD turn signals working on an F30?

I know it works on F10's, but I have not been able to get it to work on my F30 and I have not seen anyone else get it to work either!
Frogman is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      12-05-2012, 12:25 PM   #15
Puri1
First Lieutenant
 
Puri1's Avatar
 
Drives: F30 328i 2012
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Mississauga, Canada

Posts: 337
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ilhan1103 View Post
I've set it to 99% and it's not at all too bright don't worry.
Could you post a pic of that? do you know what the default value was ?

P.s. I'll post screen shots of the module for the seatbelts when I get home.
__________________
2012 F30 328i, Alpine White on Black, Luxury, Premium + Exec. Package...
Puri1 is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      12-05-2012, 12:26 PM   #16
Puri1
First Lieutenant
 
Puri1's Avatar
 
Drives: F30 328i 2012
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Mississauga, Canada

Posts: 337
iTrader: (0)

I can confirm that all the REM's work under your updated sheet.
By the way.. thanks for updating..
__________________
2012 F30 328i, Alpine White on Black, Luxury, Premium + Exec. Package...
Puri1 is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      12-05-2012, 01:08 PM   #17
ilhan1103
Private First Class
 
ilhan1103's Avatar
 
Drives: f30 318 2012
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Belgium

Posts: 170
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2012 318D  [0.00]
2010 Golf 1.6  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Frogman
Quote:
Originally Posted by ilhan1103 View Post
I don't have the HUD myself mate, sorry. But that one (and others that I don't have the gear for) are confirmed to me by others.

Good luck.
Can you confirm with "the others" that they got the HUD turn signals working on an F30?

I know it works on F10's, but I have not been able to get it to work on my F30 and I have not seen anyone else get it to work either!
"the others" are people from this forum if you confirm something not working I'll change it.
I'm not an expert I consider folks like you and Shawn the experts.

That said ill update again marking thing I didn't use as needs testing or something like that
ilhan1103 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      12-05-2012, 01:09 PM   #18
ilhan1103
Private First Class
 
ilhan1103's Avatar
 
Drives: f30 318 2012
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Belgium

Posts: 170
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2012 318D  [0.00]
2010 Golf 1.6  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by nick2013328i
Quote:
Originally Posted by ilhan1103 View Post
I've set it to 99% and it's not at all too bright don't worry.
just curious.. what is "stock setting" on brightness%? 50%?

also are you on white or amber ambient..
Stock value was 64% it's stated in the column hex std
ilhan1103 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      12-05-2012, 01:23 PM   #19
nick2013328i
Second Lieutenant
 
nick2013328i's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 328i
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: So CAL, LA

Posts: 236
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ilhan1103 View Post
Stock value was 64% it's stated in the column hex std
Awsome I really appreciate the help!
nick2013328i is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      12-05-2012, 03:59 PM   #20
Joshhleee
Second Lieutenant
 
Drives: F30 328 jet black/coral sport
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Socal

Posts: 264
iTrader: (0)

sweet so if we put the ambient lighting to 99% it stays apart from the instrument lighting right? and if we turn the light swtich down does it turn the ambient lighting down also or is stuck at 99%?
Joshhleee is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      12-05-2012, 04:41 PM   #21
ilhan1103
Private First Class
 
ilhan1103's Avatar
 
Drives: f30 318 2012
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Belgium

Posts: 170
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2012 318D  [0.00]
2010 Golf 1.6  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joshhleee
sweet so if we put the ambient lighting to 99% it stays apart from the instrument lighting right? and if we turn the light swtich down does it turn the ambient lighting down also or is stuck at 99%?
Setting it to 99 isn't for getting it independent. You need ambiente nachfuerung for that.
Also it makes it independent of your instrument cluster slider, it will still only turn on with headlights.

Last edited by ilhan1103; 12-05-2012 at 05:02 PM.
ilhan1103 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      12-05-2012, 06:45 PM   #22
Frogman
Lieutenant Colonel
 
Frogman's Avatar
 
Drives: 2012 F30 328i
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Southern California

Posts: 1,633
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2012 F30 328i  [4.63]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joshhleee View Post
sweet so if we put the ambient lighting to 99% it stays apart from the instrument lighting right? and if we turn the light swtich down does it turn the ambient lighting down also or is stuck at 99%?
US cars are already set at 100% and the slider is enabled. I don't think there's anything you can do to increase it past 100%
Frogman is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:42 PM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST