F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > F30 DIYs and Coding Discussions > BMW F30 3 Series Coding DIY - Code Auto Start Stop, DVD, Folding Mirrors, Etc.
GTB Performance
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      01-06-2013, 09:13 AM   #1805
shawnsheridan
Brigadier General
 
shawnsheridan's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

Posts: 3,753
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by john08135i View Post
Does anyone keep the cheat sheet updated!
ilhan1103 does:

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/...Ia3ZmbUE#gid=0
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - 2TB SAT / 6WB MFID Cluster / 4U1 Ceramic Controls / 6NR BMW Apps / Rear Fog Lights / Cyba Double Layer Black Chrome Quad Tips
shawnsheridan is online now   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      01-06-2013, 09:22 AM   #1806
kon
Lieutenant
 
Drives: F30 316i
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Sillypore

Posts: 450
iTrader: (0)

does anyone know what's the use of "Show pictures" in the bluetooth menu used for? it shows up right after i turn off country control (to get office)


update: answered my own questions, found this documented in the owners manual, to display contact pictures, just need to figure out how to use this (as if I needs it!) LOL!
Attached Images
 
kon is offline   Singapore
0
Reply With Quote
      01-06-2013, 09:31 AM   #1807
shawnsheridan
Brigadier General
 
shawnsheridan's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

Posts: 3,753
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by kon View Post
does anyone know what's the use of "Show pictures" in the bluetooth menu used for? it shows up right after i turn off country control (to get office)


update: answered my own questions, found this documented in the owners manual, to display contact pictures, just need to figure out how to use this (as if I needs it!) LOL!
I think these are the pictures that come over from your Phonebook.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - 2TB SAT / 6WB MFID Cluster / 4U1 Ceramic Controls / 6NR BMW Apps / Rear Fog Lights / Cyba Double Layer Black Chrome Quad Tips
shawnsheridan is online now   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      01-06-2013, 10:52 AM   #1808
kon
Lieutenant
 
Drives: F30 316i
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Sillypore

Posts: 450
iTrader: (0)

Has anyone tried VO code this to their F30s yet?
S231A Deleted: 250 km/h limitation

Which ecu/module need to be coded after adding VO?

Last edited by kon; 01-06-2013 at 11:34 AM.
kon is offline   Singapore
0
Reply With Quote
      01-06-2013, 02:36 PM   #1809
clarence
Lieutenant Colonel
 
Drives: F30 328i M-Sport
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Hong Kong

Posts: 1,544
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by kon View Post
this one? http://www.steel-mate.com/en/web/a/Products/TPMS/

seems like still need sensor in the wheel, and an additional display... i think the guys just wanted to use OEM display, otherwise, orange is cheap & widely available here...
http://eeboohk.com/index-2.html

U can hide the display by closing the ashtray lid. It's too much work to retrofit oem TMPS, if at all possible.
clarence is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      01-06-2013, 02:42 PM   #1810
shawnsheridan
Brigadier General
 
shawnsheridan's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

Posts: 3,753
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by kon View Post
Has anyone tried VO code this to their F30s yet?
S231A Deleted: 250 km/h limitation

Which ecu/module need to be coded after adding VO?
Unfortunately, it wont work, nor will adding S840A Increased Speed Limiter, nor will changing VMAX settings directly.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - 2TB SAT / 6WB MFID Cluster / 4U1 Ceramic Controls / 6NR BMW Apps / Rear Fog Lights / Cyba Double Layer Black Chrome Quad Tips
shawnsheridan is online now   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      01-06-2013, 04:46 PM   #1811
Yobyot
Lieutenant
 
Yobyot's Avatar
 
Drives: MY12 F30 ZSL
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Boston

Posts: 555
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by kon View Post
Anyone tried this in KOMBI?

GPS_UHR
Kommentar=Uhrsynchronisation ueber GPS aktivieren

Google translate:
Comment = Clock synchronization by GPS enabled
Thanks! My 2009 Honda Civic does this and I've often wondered why my F30 didn't.

I coded this today (it was a snap to do). Just for people who try this themselves: in my car, it wiped the date, time and timezone and issued the check control message, "Set date/time."

This along with the "poor man's M performance pack" (KOMBI==>3000==>BMW_LOGO) just made my day.

Name:  2013-01-06_16-43-15.png
Views: 786
Size:  40.1 KB
__________________
MY12 335i ZSL with a deep dive into the options list
Produced: 2012-06-22
ED: 2012-07-19; Arrived in Jersey City: 2012-08-23
Redelivered: 2012-09-12
Yobyot is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      01-06-2013, 04:48 PM   #1812
shawnsheridan
Brigadier General
 
shawnsheridan's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

Posts: 3,753
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yobyot View Post
Thanks! My 2009 Honda Civic does this and I've often wondered why my F30 didn't.

I coded this today (it was a snap to do). Just for people who try this themselves: in my car, it wiped the date, time and timezone and issued the check control message, "Set date/time."

This along with the "poor man's M performance pack" (KOMBI==>3000==>BMW_LOGO) just made my day.

Attachment 804008
Any time that KOMBI is coded, the Date and Time need to be reset afterwards.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - 2TB SAT / 6WB MFID Cluster / 4U1 Ceramic Controls / 6NR BMW Apps / Rear Fog Lights / Cyba Double Layer Black Chrome Quad Tips
shawnsheridan is online now   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      01-06-2013, 04:54 PM   #1813
Yobyot
Lieutenant
 
Yobyot's Avatar
 
Drives: MY12 F30 ZSL
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Boston

Posts: 555
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
Any time that KOMBI is coded, the Date and Time need to be reset afterwards.
Good to know. It's similar to the response you get when you code FEM_BODY. That generates an error about the adaptive lights. It freaked me out the first time -- even though the cheat sheet notes it.
__________________
MY12 335i ZSL with a deep dive into the options list
Produced: 2012-06-22
ED: 2012-07-19; Arrived in Jersey City: 2012-08-23
Redelivered: 2012-09-12

Last edited by Yobyot; 01-06-2013 at 05:00 PM.
Yobyot is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      01-06-2013, 08:39 PM   #1814
john08135i
Major
 
john08135i's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 M Sport, 2010 bmw S1000RR
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Orlando

Posts: 1,000
iTrader: (0)

Send a message via Yahoo to john08135i
Where do i code BT data transfer?
__________________
M Sport Line Estoril Blue
john08135i is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      01-06-2013, 09:21 PM   #1815
shawnsheridan
Brigadier General
 
shawnsheridan's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

Posts: 3,753
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by john08135i View Post
Where do i code BT data transfer?
That only shows up when the car is coded for Internet over Bluetooth.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - 2TB SAT / 6WB MFID Cluster / 4U1 Ceramic Controls / 6NR BMW Apps / Rear Fog Lights / Cyba Double Layer Black Chrome Quad Tips
shawnsheridan is online now   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      01-06-2013, 10:03 PM   #1816
kon
Lieutenant
 
Drives: F30 316i
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Sillypore

Posts: 450
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yobyot View Post
Good to know. It's similar to the response you get when you code FEM_BODY. That generates an error about the adaptive lights. It freaked me out the first time -- even though the cheat sheet notes it.
Hmmm... I *touch wood*, when I code fem_body, I haven't got this error yet...
kon is offline   Singapore
0
Reply With Quote
      01-06-2013, 10:25 PM   #1817
johnnytyler24
New Member
 
Drives: BMW 3-series
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Madison

Posts: 10
iTrader: (0)

Thanks Shawn for the files, how do you get internet over blu tooth working?
johnnytyler24 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      01-06-2013, 10:49 PM   #1818
shawnsheridan
Brigadier General
 
shawnsheridan's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

Posts: 3,753
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnnytyler24 View Post
Thanks Shawn for the files, how do you get internet over blu tooth working?
I only know how to get it working in a U.S. spec'd car if it has a dedicated Combox.

You can read what I did to get Internet / BMW Live working in my F10 here:

Quote:
Can someone make a tutorial, how to enable internet over bluetooth to work in bmw f10 ?
I have Bmw f10 2012 with:
S612A BMW ASSIST
S614A Internet preparation
S616A BMW ONLINE
S6AAA BMW TELESERVICES
S6VCA COMBOX

Quote:
Change your VO as follows:

- 612 (or 633 or 639 if present)
+ 644
+ 614 (Required but already present)
+ 615
+ 6AL
+ 6AB

VO CODE HU_CIC
VO CODE CMB_MEDIA

FDL CODE CMB_MEDIA:
- TELEMATIK_VIN = Coding_VIN

FDL CODE CMB_MEDIA:
Use modified VO with VIN that has factory options 614 and 615 as explained in my earlier Post # 45:

http://www.bimmerfest.com/forums/sho...5&postcount=45

*** Use only to FDL Code CMB_MEDIA; DO NOT write this FA to the Car

1) Enable Data Transfer Option Under Phone
2) Enable Bluetooth Data Tethering on Phone
3) Under Connected drive; Update services (should show BMW Live and Internet services)
4) Go to BMW Live and Internet and make sure it it working

After it is working:
Use original VO with car VIN:
FDL CODE CMB_MEDIA:
- TELEMATIK_VIN = MOST_VIN

Read CMB_MEDIA and verify Short VIN in brackets [xxxxxxx] is car VIN.

DO NOT update services again or you will loose BMW Live and Internet.

*** If you do not return the Combox VIN to car VIN, you will encounter problems with future dealer programming, as the Combox will not be recognized, and programming will hault.

__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - 2TB SAT / 6WB MFID Cluster / 4U1 Ceramic Controls / 6NR BMW Apps / Rear Fog Lights / Cyba Double Layer Black Chrome Quad Tips
shawnsheridan is online now   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      01-06-2013, 11:46 PM   #1819
clarence
Lieutenant Colonel
 
Drives: F30 328i M-Sport
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Hong Kong

Posts: 1,544
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by johnnytyler24 View Post
Thanks Shawn for the files, how do you get internet over blu tooth working?
Can u use bmwvin.com & pm me ur option codes?
clarence is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      01-06-2013, 11:47 PM   #1820
clarence
Lieutenant Colonel
 
Drives: F30 328i M-Sport
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Hong Kong

Posts: 1,544
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by john08135i View Post
Where do i code BT data transfer?
Can u also use bmwvin.com & pm me ur option codes?
clarence is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      01-07-2013, 02:02 AM   #1821
svache
Lieutenant Colonel
 
svache's Avatar
 
Drives: 2012 F30 328i
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Hawaii

Posts: 1,881
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yobyot View Post
This along with the "poor man's M performance pack" (KOMBI==>3000==>BMW_LOGO) just made my day.
It even shows in the headsup display lol, pretty cool


Edit, I also noticed the clock synchronization by GPS, what does this do? Keep track of the correct time and adjust if necessary?
__________________
F30 328i Luxury w/ Mojave metallic, beige interior (timeline)


Note: Many PM me for links to the software needed to code. Please note that I do not have download links to this software. Your best bet is using the search function in the coding thread
svache is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      01-07-2013, 02:13 AM   #1822
svache
Lieutenant Colonel
 
svache's Avatar
 
Drives: 2012 F30 328i
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Hawaii

Posts: 1,881
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
While this has quite a few new things for me, it also misses quite a few things, isn't it?

I was actually trying to update my own cheat sheet, so I was skimming through the pages (am currently at page 41 lol) and added the stuff listed in it to the cheat sheet I listed on here before.

I'll add what I have so far as attachment, will continue at a later point I guess
Attached Images
File Type: pdf F30_Cheat_Sheet.pdf (164.1 KB, 483 views)
__________________
F30 328i Luxury w/ Mojave metallic, beige interior (timeline)


Note: Many PM me for links to the software needed to code. Please note that I do not have download links to this software. Your best bet is using the search function in the coding thread
svache is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      01-07-2013, 02:44 AM   #1823
kon
Lieutenant
 
Drives: F30 316i
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Sillypore

Posts: 450
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by svache View Post
It even shows in the headsup display lol, pretty cool


Edit, I also noticed the clock synchronization by GPS, what does this do? Keep track of the correct time and adjust if necessary?
funny, the logo doesn't show up in my HUD.... and anyone figured out how to change the big BMW logo on the 8.8" yet? That would be really cool... hahahaha

GPS clock, yes, it does sync & correct accordingly, but the time difference should be just a couple of mins, i set it to 10 mins difference earlier hoping it would auto-correct but it won't... but right now, it is sync 99.9% with my iphone which sync with apple time server
kon is offline   Singapore
0
Reply With Quote
      01-07-2013, 02:55 AM   #1824
kon
Lieutenant
 
Drives: F30 316i
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Sillypore

Posts: 450
iTrader: (0)

Clarence/AWHK

Just wanted to continue our discussion with Asian language enabling:

Just saw this in CIC code today:

LANGUAGE_UPDATE
Kommentar=Kern Britta, EI-40
steuert, ob neue Sprachen nachträglich hinzugefügt werden können
nicht_aktiv

Google translate:
controls whether new languages ​​can be added later

not sure if this might work, but even if we do enable this, at best it prep the system to receive font, we still need to find how to import the asian font in?
kon is offline   Singapore
0
Reply With Quote
      01-07-2013, 08:10 AM   #1825
kon
Lieutenant
 
Drives: F30 316i
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Sillypore

Posts: 450
iTrader: (0)

While helping a friend to code his car, I notice in FA editor that there's a section for "Aftermarket_Fitment", it sems the option code listed (per the image) - OMSA & SPBR were listed under HO-Wort and not SALAPA-Element, I tried manually adding it (for the fun of it to my own vehicle FA), and it works (the options were listed after recalculating FA)

Wondering is this something that we could code ourselves? Or do we need ISTA/P for this? I remember retrofitting M-performance brake require ISTA/P coding, just surprised we could see this item listed in E-Sys as well.

The OMSA is meant for ASS last memory coded by the dealer
Attached Images
 
kon is offline   Singapore
0
Reply With Quote
      01-07-2013, 08:53 AM   #1826
shawnsheridan
Brigadier General
 
shawnsheridan's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

Posts: 3,753
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by kon View Post
While helping a friend to code his car, I notice in FA editor that there's a section for "Aftermarket_Fitment", it sems the option code listed (per the image) - OMSA & SPBR were listed under HO-Wort and not SALAPA-Element, I tried manually adding it (for the fun of it to my own vehicle FA), and it works (the options were listed after recalculating FA)

Wondering is this something that we could code ourselves? Or do we need ISTA/P for this? I remember retrofitting M-performance brake require ISTA/P coding, just surprised we could see this item listed in E-Sys as well.

The OMSA is meant for ASS last memory coded by the dealer
You can can add or remove W-Wort (aka E Words) and HO-Wort (aka K Words) using E-Sys the same as you would to add an SALAPA-Element (aka SA Words).

Usually E Words are battery related, and K Words are for official BMW Retrofits.

So what you have there is

W-Wort:
A090 - Batterysize 90AH AGM
EZSF - Deletion of Pull Sensor Function
LEDE - Leather Trim

HO-Wort:
OMSA - Without Engine Start & Stop
SPBR - Sport Brake
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - 2TB SAT / 6WB MFID Cluster / 4U1 Ceramic Controls / 6NR BMW Apps / Rear Fog Lights / Cyba Double Layer Black Chrome Quad Tips
shawnsheridan is online now   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
3 series coding, 3 series f30, 3 series f30 coding, 3 series f30 forum, 3 series forum, 3-series forum, 5 series f10 coding, ass, ass disable, auto start stop, auto start stop disable, bmw 3 series coding, bmw 3 series f30, bmw 3 series forum, bmw 3-series f30, bmw 3-series forum, bmw 5 series coding, bmw auto start stop disable, bmw auto start stop disabling, bmw coding, bmw coding directions, bmw coding diy, bmw coding instructions, bmw diy, bmw diy forum, bmw f10 coding, bmw f30, bmw f30 3 series, bmw f30 3-series, bmw f30 coding, bmw f30 forum, coding 3 series, coding f30, coding f30 3 series, disable ass, disable auto start stop, disable bmw auto start stop, disabling auto start stop, disabling bmw auto start stop, f10 5 series coding, f10 coding, f30 3 series, f30 3 series coding, f30 3 series forum, f30 3-series, f30 3-series forum, f30 coding, f30 forum, f30 forums

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:14 AM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST