F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > F30 DIYs and Coding Discussions > BMW F30 3 Series Coding DIY - Code Auto Start Stop, DVD, Folding Mirrors, Etc.
GTB Performance
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      01-22-2013, 11:52 AM   #2223
john08135i
Major
john08135i's Avatar
United_States
19
Rep
1,023
Posts

 
Drives: 2013 M Sport, 2010 bmw S1000RR
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Orlando

iTrader: (0)

Send a message via Yahoo to john08135i
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jamesons Viggen View Post
Only for Tech/Premium package cars and not for the base cluster/6.5" screen I assume?
yes must have extended cluster
__________________
M Sport Line Estoril Blue
Appreciate 0
      01-22-2013, 11:56 AM   #2224
Jamesons Viggen
Brigadier General
United_States
50
Rep
3,573
Posts

 
Drives: '98 M Roadster stg 2+ S/C
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Rochester Hills MI

iTrader: (3)

Quote:
Originally Posted by john08135i View Post
yes must have extended cluster


Thanks for the info.

Printed out cheat sheet 3, have a coding session ($50) at a local NYC shop on 2/2 scheduled.
__________________
'98 M Roadster S/C @11-16ps
'06 Saab 9-5 wagon 5mt Aero+ Tuned
Appreciate 0
      01-22-2013, 05:30 PM   #2225
shawnsheridan
Brigadier General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
92
Rep
4,913
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by utenigma View Post
Has anybody successfully coded to enable satellite radio? I get that you still have to pay for the service from Sirius, I just need the option to show up on my iDrive

Is it as "simple" as coding the FA (VO) to delete 693 and add 655?
Well, that and buying a 6F Sat Radio FSC Code and Importing and Activating it in your Head Unit.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Appreciate 0
      01-22-2013, 05:47 PM   #2226
YMB_M3_j2
Captain
YMB_M3_j2's Avatar
United_States
9
Rep
645
Posts

 
Drives: YMB M4
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: South Florida

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
PM sent.
Shawn can you send me the PM for the new files as well? The dealer is going to be updating my software on Thursday so I know I will need to code again.

Does your PM also have instructions on what I need to do to update them?
Appreciate 0
      01-22-2013, 06:47 PM   #2227
YMB_M3_j2
Captain
YMB_M3_j2's Avatar
United_States
9
Rep
645
Posts

 
Drives: YMB M4
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: South Florida

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
If you don't like the new BMW Logo, you can change it to the M-Performance Logo I think with KOMBI / BMW_LOGO = mpm:

Attachment 802118

Attachment 802119

Attachment 802120
Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
KOMBI = Instrument Cluster. You have one, but you do not have an M-Instrument Cluster, which is needed for M-HUD.
Shawn how do I know if I have an M-cluster?
Appreciate 0
      01-22-2013, 06:48 PM   #2228
legaleye3000
First Lieutenant
United_States
9
Rep
330
Posts

 
Drives: 328i 2014
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: South FL

iTrader: (0)

URGENT: Can someone post or PM me a guide to restoring all coding to stock/original? I did a backup when I first started coding. Thanks!
Appreciate 0
      01-22-2013, 07:32 PM   #2229
DXL XLR8
Private
4
Rep
83
Posts

 
Drives: F30
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Nebraska

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by bmw328jc View Post
Shawn can you send me the PM for the new files as well? The dealer is going to be updating my software on Thursday so I know I will need to code again.

Does your PM also have instructions on what I need to do to update them?
May I get the all the new required files to start coding as well? Please and thank you
Appreciate 0
      01-22-2013, 07:44 PM   #2230
Frogman
Lieutenant Colonel
Frogman's Avatar
United_States
33
Rep
1,798
Posts

 
Drives: 2012 F30 328i
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: SoCal

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by bmw328jc View Post
Shawn how do I know if I have an M-cluster?
You only have the M-Cluster if you have a real M car.
Appreciate 0
      01-22-2013, 07:56 PM   #2231
Frogman
Lieutenant Colonel
Frogman's Avatar
United_States
33
Rep
1,798
Posts

 
Drives: 2012 F30 328i
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: SoCal

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by legaleye3000 View Post
URGENT: Can someone post or PM me a guide to restoring all coding to stock/original? I did a backup when I first started coding. Thanks!

I can't find the post right now, but the basic procedure to restore from an existing .ncd file is that you right click on the CAFD and select New. Then select the .ncd file and then FDL code it. If you pick the wrong one or once from from a prior software version, then bad things may happen.

The easier (and safer) way to restore to stock is to VO code each modified ECU.

See this post:

http://www.f30post.com/forums/showpo...postcount=1027
Appreciate 0
      01-22-2013, 09:07 PM   #2232
shawnsheridan
Brigadier General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
92
Rep
4,913
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by bmw328jc View Post
Shawn can you send me the PM for the new files as well? The dealer is going to be updating my software on Thursday so I know I will need to code again.

Does your PM also have instructions on what I need to do to update them?
Quote:
Originally Posted by DXL XLR8 View Post
May I get the all the new required files to start coding as well? Please and thank you
For the 48.3 PSdZData, sorry, but I can't help you, or anyone else at the moment. Apparently my Bulgarian file host cancelled my account today, and I have lost all of my files. First RapidShare a couple months ago, and now this one.

Since I am currently out of the country in Europe until early February, it will take me some time time get back, find another host, and upload the files again.

I may reluctantly have to resort to Usenet going forward, which means people are going to have to have paid Usenet accounts, because I can't keep jacking with these File Hosts anymore. Unless of course someone wants to step up and offer me a file server...
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Appreciate 0
      01-22-2013, 09:10 PM   #2233
kon
Lieutenant
Singapore
4
Rep
454
Posts

 
Drives: F30 316i
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Sillypore

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
For the 48.3 PSdZData, sorry, but I can't help you, or anyone else at the moment. Apparently my Bulgarian file host cancelled my account today, and I have lost all of my files. First RapidShare a couple months ago, and now this one.

Since I am currently out of the country in Europe until early February, it will take me some time time get back, find another host, and upload the files again.

I may reluctantly have to resort to Usenet going forward, which means people are going to have to have paid Usenet accounts, because I can't keep jacking with these File Hosts anymore. Unless of course someone wants to step up and offer me a file server...
damn them!!!
Appreciate 0
      01-22-2013, 09:12 PM   #2234
shawnsheridan
Brigadier General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
92
Rep
4,913
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by bmw328jc View Post
Shawn how do I know if I have an M-cluster?
As Frogman wrote, you need an actual M car (M3, M5, or M6), but I hope you realize that the M Instrument Cluster is only needed for M-HUD and not the M-Performance Logo, which only requires the 6WA extended display.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Appreciate 0
      01-22-2013, 09:24 PM   #2235
DXL XLR8
Private
4
Rep
83
Posts

 
Drives: F30
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Nebraska

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
For the 48.3 PSdZData, sorry, but I can't help you, or anyone else at the moment. Apparently my Bulgarian file host cancelled my account today, and I have lost all of my files. First RapidShare a couple months ago, and now this one.

Since I am currently out of the country in Europe until early February, it will take me some time time get back, find another host, and upload the files again.

I may reluctantly have to resort to Usenet going forward, which means people are going to have to have paid Usenet accounts, because I can't keep jacking with these File Hosts anymore. Unless of course someone wants to step up and offer me a file server...
Anyone know where I can get an earlier version of the data file and the E-Sys program?
Appreciate 0
      01-22-2013, 11:23 PM   #2236
YMB_M3_j2
Captain
YMB_M3_j2's Avatar
United_States
9
Rep
645
Posts

 
Drives: YMB M4
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: South Florida

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
As Frogman wrote, you need an actual M car (M3, M5, or M6), but I hope you realize that the M Instrument Cluster is only needed for M-HUD and not the M-Performance Logo, which only requires the 6WA extended display.
That's kind of what I was getting at. It was just titled M cluster in previous threads.

Last edited by YMB_M3_j2; 01-22-2013 at 11:24 PM. Reason: Spelling
Appreciate 0
      01-22-2013, 11:27 PM   #2237
YMB_M3_j2
Captain
YMB_M3_j2's Avatar
United_States
9
Rep
645
Posts

 
Drives: YMB M4
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: South Florida

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
For the 48.3 PSdZData, sorry, but I can't help you, or anyone else at the moment. Apparently my Bulgarian file host cancelled my account today, and I have lost all of my files. First RapidShare a couple months ago, and now this one.

Since I am currently out of the country in Europe until early February, it will take me some time time get back, find another host, and upload the files again.

I may reluctantly have to resort to Usenet going forward, which means people are going to have to have paid Usenet accounts, because I can't keep jacking with these File Hosts anymore. Unless of course someone wants to step up and offer me a file server...
Yeah that really sucks ass. If I had a file server I would gladly allow you to use it. I have actually cancelled the appt to have the upgrade done that turns off the ASS because I don't want that upgrade done until everyone can get the coding back up and running as smooth as it was before.
Appreciate 0
      01-23-2013, 12:31 AM   #2238
Relige
Registered
0
Rep
3
Posts

 
Drives: F30 328
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Russia, Moscow

iTrader: (0)

Hi all. Can anybody give me link to download ESys and PczData?
Appreciate 0
      01-23-2013, 12:41 AM   #2239
Frogman
Lieutenant Colonel
Frogman's Avatar
United_States
33
Rep
1,798
Posts

 
Drives: 2012 F30 328i
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: SoCal

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
For the 48.3 PSdZData, sorry, but I can't help you, or anyone else at the moment. Apparently my Bulgarian file host cancelled my account today, and I have lost all of my files. First RapidShare a couple months ago, and now this one.

Since I am currently out of the country in Europe until early February, it will take me some time time get back, find another host, and upload the files again.

I may reluctantly have to resort to Usenet going forward, which means people are going to have to have paid Usenet accounts, because I can't keep jacking with these File Hosts anymore. Unless of course someone wants to step up and offer me a file server...
Damn, usenet may be the best way to go. I don't like the idea of torrenting either; the population is too small.
Appreciate 0
      01-23-2013, 03:52 AM   #2240
Sephanite
Lieutenant
7
Rep
547
Posts

 
Drives: BMW Z4
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Melbourne

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by DXL XLR8 View Post
Anyone know where I can get an earlier version of the data file and the E-Sys program?
which version are u after?i am still uploading the older files on torrent
Appreciate 0
      01-23-2013, 03:52 AM   #2241
Sephanite
Lieutenant
7
Rep
547
Posts

 
Drives: BMW Z4
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Melbourne

iTrader: (0)

when the 48.3 gets uploaded plz pm me
Appreciate 0
      01-23-2013, 03:59 AM   #2242
Sephanite
Lieutenant
7
Rep
547
Posts

 
Drives: BMW Z4
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Melbourne

iTrader: (0)

this might be some bad news or might be due to my old version but... i just got the car software updated from the dealer and e-sys will no longer read the codes. I really hope its a version thing
Appreciate 0
      01-23-2013, 03:59 AM   #2243
Relige
Registered
0
Rep
3
Posts

 
Drives: F30 328
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Russia, Moscow

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sephanite View Post
when the 48.3 gets uploaded plz pm me
same for me =)
Appreciate 0
      01-23-2013, 04:34 AM   #2244
ykau
Private
0
Rep
84
Posts

 
Drives: F30 320I
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Singapore

iTrader: (0)

i think i have 47.1 , 48.1 and 48.3 . Do you need any of them else I see whether i can upload into filefactory after back home from office.
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
3 series coding, 3 series f30, 3 series f30 coding, 3 series f30 forum, 3 series forum, 3-series forum, 5 series f10 coding, ass, ass disable, auto start stop, auto start stop disable, bmw 3 series coding, bmw 3 series f30, bmw 3 series forum, bmw 3-series f30, bmw 3-series forum, bmw 5 series coding, bmw auto start stop disable, bmw auto start stop disabling, bmw coding, bmw coding directions, bmw coding diy, bmw coding instructions, bmw diy, bmw diy forum, bmw f10 coding, bmw f30, bmw f30 3 series, bmw f30 3-series, bmw f30 coding, bmw f30 forum, coding 3 series, coding f30, coding f30 3 series, disable ass, disable auto start stop, disable bmw auto start stop, disabling auto start stop, disabling bmw auto start stop, f10 5 series coding, f10 coding, f30 3 series, f30 3 series coding, f30 3 series forum, f30 3-series, f30 3-series forum, f30 coding, f30 forum, f30 forums

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:32 AM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST