F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > F30 DIYs and Coding Discussions > M Performance brakes coding
rolloface
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      02-14-2013, 11:18 AM   #23
SergioK
Second Lieutenant
 
Drives: F30 328i
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: L.A.

Posts: 209
iTrader: (0)

Along with DSC other systems are affected by the brakes... from BMW's press release for the F30...

Quote:
The brake system is further supported by various state-of-the-art electronic safety systems, which are integrated into the Dynamic Stability Control (DSC) system for improved driving dynamics and safety. The DSC system incorporates the following functions: Anti-lock Braking System (ABS), Automatic Stability Control (ASC), Dynamic Traction Control (DTC), Dynamic Brake Control (DBC) and Cornering Brake Control (CBC), along with start-off assist, brake drying and an electronic limited slip function for the rear differential, which can be activated using the “DSC Off” button.
I'd venture to say the above are the reasons the car needs to be coded.


BTW, the four wheel M performance brakes are simply amazing.
SergioK is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      02-15-2013, 12:49 AM   #24
zibawal
Major
 
Drives: 2012 X5D
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: SFO BAY AREA

Posts: 1,057
iTrader: (0)

Would it be better to install 335i brakes or M performance breaks on my F30 328i , 2013?
I kind of don't like soft breaking pads etc on 328i?
zibawal is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      02-27-2013, 02:16 PM   #25
techwhiz
Lieutenant Colonel
 
techwhiz's Avatar
 
Drives: e90 335i Sedan - Arctic
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Bay Area, Ca

Posts: 1,652
iTrader: (3)

Why not just pay the 1.5-2 hours and let the dealer code it?
They code stuff like this all the time for people that are DIY.
techwhiz is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      10-27-2013, 02:36 AM   #26
aapriadi
Colonel
 
aapriadi's Avatar
 
Drives: '13 F30 AW 320i
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Jakarta, Indonesia

Posts: 2,036
iTrader: (10)

what about those who installed aftermarket BBKs (brembo, stoptech, etc)? do they need coding as well?
__________________
mod = crack
aapriadi is offline   Indonesia
0
Reply With Quote
      10-27-2013, 10:08 AM   #27
free2d
Enlisted Member
 
Drives: E90 325
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Indonesia

Posts: 37
iTrader: (0)

Same situation here. Thinking of upgrading to Alacon bbk.
My E90 upgrade to m-performance bbk did not do the coding. It runs fine.
free2d is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:17 AM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST