F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > 2012-2019 BMW 3 and 4-Series Forums > Regional Forums > AUSTRALIA > Review of Eibach Springs on F30 Sport Line
ARMA SPEED

10-23-2013, 06:32 PM   #1
**ghost**
Private First Class
Rep
Drives: F30 328i

Review of Eibach Springs on F30 Sport Line

I just got Eibach Springs installed and thought I'd do a brief review for anyone considering them.

Eibach makes 25mm and 40mm lowering springs. I opted for the 40mm ones.

Details of the car it was installed on:

2013 BMW 328i
Standard Suspension (in Australia we don't get M-Sport Suspension on sport lines)
Standard Non-VSS Steering
Front Wheels - 19 x 8.5
Rear Wheels - 19 x 9.5

Please note - I'm not a engineer or professional driver. I've a bit of track experience but by no means am I an expert. The below is my impressions only with some guesswork on why the improvements were made

Cosmetics and Gutter Clearance
Firstly the obvious - the car is lowered by the advertised 40mm. I'll post photos when i learn how to (anyone I can email them to and then you guys post?).

Overall - the appearance is much improved and required if you upgrade to 19 inch wheels.

Happy to note also that there are no issues with gutter clearance on the sport line bumper. I wouldn't recommend adding a lip though...

Cornering and Body Roll
My main problem with the F30 was the amount of body roll present during cornering that gave a "floating" feeling.

The lower centre of gravity and decreased body roll gives a much better driving experience with cornering being "flatter" and more responsive to steering input