F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > 2012-2019 BMW 3 and 4-Series Forums > 3 and 4 Series Ordering / Pricing / Order Tracking Forum (and European Delivery) > Help with lease
proTUNING Freaks

01-25-2018, 08:40 AM   #1
lyjw88
Major
No_Country
Rep
Drives: C63S & X3MC

Help with lease

This is my first time thinking of leasing a car and I would appreciate some help from you guys.

So I will definitely negotiate the price of the car first then what other numbers can I negotiate with the dealer?

Thanks in advance!
Appreciate 0
      01-26-2018, 10:47 AM   #2
jd_perspective
Captain
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2016 X3 35i M-Sport

When are you looking? Honestly I've never gotten better deals that by using a broker. I have 2 in the NY/Tri-state area that deal all over the country. PM me if you want their info. They do leasing or buying.

Otherwise, yes you can negotiate the price of the car but I think an easier tactic is to try and get 1% of the msrp plus tax. So $50K car, $500/mo plus tax. Better would be .09%. This is really dealing on the payment, not the price of the car.

Try and do $0 down other than 1st mo payment, plus maybe DMV fees. This protects you if you drive off the lot and get hit by a bus... you'd lose your down payment because the car's value is less.

So negotiate payment and terms (usually 36 mo is the best rate - maybe 39)
Keep an eye on "money factor" which is essentially APR, right now base money factor is .00152 (multiply that by 2400 to find out your apr) some dealers mark this up and hide it!

Know what rebates you are eligible for, some don't apply to leasing or if you order vs dealer inventory.

Seriously - I'd go with a broker. PM me...

2019 440i Coupe M-Sport - Retired
2018 330i Sedan M-Sport - Retired
2015 428i Gran Coupe M-Sport - Retired
Appreciate 3
Blubaron791431.50
c0nrad93.00