F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > F30 DIYs and Coding Discussions > Need some help, switched 6NH to 6NS-> drive train malfunction
ARMA SPEED

01-18-2015, 08:05 PM   #1
brianyo
Registered
Rep
Drives: 2015 320xi

Need some help, switched 6NH to 6NS-> drive train malfunction

So I'm very new to coding (aka last 2-3 days) and I've been trying to learn. So far I was able to successfully switch off that horrible seat belt jingle and decided I wanted to try to enable txt msgs over bluetooth in may car. I have a 2015 320i and I followed the instructions of others to:

Read VO> (made multiple backups)> Read SVT> Load VO>edit>go down to SALAPA Element> right click on 6NH and edit to 6NS>save> back.
I then accepted the prompt asking if I wanted to use the new VO which I said yes to.

This next part is the part I think I did incorrectly.
I right clicked on ECU and then hit code. The car proceeded to code at which point it shut off the car(I was idling) and restarted. Most things on the log showed up as green except for one which appeared as red. (I saved the log but don't know where to default output folder is) The bluetooth office options did show up, but a majority of other things occurred which scared me. The car threw up some drive train malfunction to drive moderately and a seat belt malfunction.
Being a bit shaky, I decided I would just try to redo the same process in reverse with a backup and hope it would all resolve.