F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > F30 DIYs and Coding Discussions > BMW F30 3 Series Coding DIY - Code Auto Start Stop, DVD, Folding Mirrors, Etc.
GetBMWParts
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      04-29-2013, 01:04 AM   #3433
wayner44
New Member
1
Rep
11
Posts

Drives: bmw
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: NY

iTrader: (0)

Good idea.. will do thanks!
Appreciate 0
      04-29-2013, 08:11 AM   #3434
shoptb
Captain
shoptb's Avatar
United_States
46
Rep
894
Posts

Drives: 13 328i MSport EBII 8A
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: C-Bus

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Frogman View Post
Yes, it's in the F30 ICM module:

ICM / 3000 Daten / IcmKod_B_InitEco

Default (in the US) is nicht_verbaut (not installed)

I have not tried coding it yet to see if it's functional or not.
I've enabled this function in the car --- it works, i.e., starts in Eco Pro, but it also throws a CEL. Is there a combination of options required?
__________________
Delivered! --> '15 F33 328xi, 8SA, Glacier Silver with Coral, 403M-19", ZMM, ZPP, ZTP, ZDA, ZDB, ZCW, ZDH, 4M5
Past --> '13 F30 328i, 8SA, EBII, ZMM, ZPP, ZTP, ZLP, ZDA, ZCW, ZDH, BMS Stage 1
Past ------> '08 E92 335xi, 6MT, DGM w SDL, ZPP, ZTP, ZLP
Appreciate 0
      04-29-2013, 11:35 AM   #3435
shoptb
Captain
shoptb's Avatar
United_States
46
Rep
894
Posts

Drives: 13 328i MSport EBII 8A
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: C-Bus

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by demge01 View Post
OK guys here's a few mods I've found and tested all working:


Sport +
ICM Module:
IcmKod_B_Sportlenkung (switch to verbaut)
You will get an error message for the tyre pressure monitor and DSC after coding but its easily cleared by shutting off the car and restarting. Reset your TPM. Works fine.
This is actually switching on the sport steering however I doubt we get this without hardware (although i was sure the steering felt different) but the Sport+ is the bonus.


Default start in Comfort rather than Eco (Efficientdynamics models only)
ICM Module:
IcmKod_B_InitEco (switch to nicht verbaut)
Your car will always now start in Comfort.

Inner rear DRLs for later cars:
Follow the instructions on Svache's cheat sheet and in addition to this:
MAPPING_UNIVERSAL_6_PWM_LEVEL_1 (change to werte 64) (100%)
MAPPING_UNIVERSAL_7_PWM_LEVEL_1 (change to werte 64) (100%)
These are actually the standard settings for earlier cars. The value will change to "unknown" for newer cars (or those who have had the update like me) but it is correct and works fine.

Cheers.
What is the default for US Cars (328i/335i) for the following options:
ICM/IcmKod_B_ECONOMIC
ICM/IcmKod_B_ECO

Both of these are showing verbaut in my FDL, but I'm wondering if that's something I changed that might be causing a CEL.
__________________
Delivered! --> '15 F33 328xi, 8SA, Glacier Silver with Coral, 403M-19", ZMM, ZPP, ZTP, ZDA, ZDB, ZCW, ZDH, 4M5
Past --> '13 F30 328i, 8SA, EBII, ZMM, ZPP, ZTP, ZLP, ZDA, ZCW, ZDH, BMS Stage 1
Past ------> '08 E92 335xi, 6MT, DGM w SDL, ZPP, ZTP, ZLP
Appreciate 0
      04-29-2013, 12:48 PM   #3436
Frogman
Lieutenant Colonel
Frogman's Avatar
United_States
105
Rep
1,893
Posts

Drives: 2012 F30 328i
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: SoCal

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by shoptb View Post
What is the default for US Cars (328i/335i) for the following options:
ICM/IcmKod_B_ECONOMIC
ICM/IcmKod_B_ECO

Both of these are showing verbaut in my FDL, but I'm wondering if that's something I changed that might be causing a CEL.
For me:

ICM/IcmKod_B_ECONOMIC is verbaut (installed), werte=01
ICM/IcmKod_B_ECO is nicht_verbaut (not installed), werte=00
Appreciate 0
      04-29-2013, 12:50 PM   #3437
shoptb
Captain
shoptb's Avatar
United_States
46
Rep
894
Posts

Drives: 13 328i MSport EBII 8A
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: C-Bus

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Frogman View Post
For me:

ICM/IcmKod_B_ECONOMIC is verbaut (installed), werte=01
ICM/IcmKod_B_ECO is nicht_verbaut (not installed), werte=00
Thank you! I'll try these when I get home and see if this resolves the CEL.
__________________
Delivered! --> '15 F33 328xi, 8SA, Glacier Silver with Coral, 403M-19", ZMM, ZPP, ZTP, ZDA, ZDB, ZCW, ZDH, 4M5
Past --> '13 F30 328i, 8SA, EBII, ZMM, ZPP, ZTP, ZLP, ZDA, ZCW, ZDH, BMS Stage 1
Past ------> '08 E92 335xi, 6MT, DGM w SDL, ZPP, ZTP, ZLP
Appreciate 0
      04-30-2013, 12:15 AM   #3438
gmBMW13
Registered
gmBMW13's Avatar
United_States
0
Rep
3
Posts

Drives: 2013 BMW 328i Sport Sedan
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Miami,Fl

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Jus got all the files together, can't wait to code mine.
Appreciate 0
      04-30-2013, 08:51 AM   #3439
ramonE90-NL
Private First Class
Netherlands
13
Rep
191
Posts

Drives: bmw F30 320iA
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: The netherlands

iTrader: (0)

@shawnsheridan, when i try to unpack e-sys v3.22.5 it tells me that the password is incorrect. can you PM me the password again?
Appreciate 0
      04-30-2013, 10:07 AM   #3440
kon
Lieutenant
Singapore
7
Rep
467
Posts

Drives: F30 316i
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Sillypore

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ramonE90-NL View Post
@shawnsheridan, when i try to unpack e-sys v3.22.5 it tells me that the password is incorrect. can you PM me the password again?
I don't recall there being a password for esys3.22.5 installer...
Appreciate 0
      04-30-2013, 11:20 AM   #3441
ykau
Private
4
Rep
84
Posts

Drives: F30 320I
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Singapore

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by kon View Post
I don't recall there being a password for esys3.22.5 installer...

bro, everyone knows he means about the code or the unzip password. not everyone as smart as you are..
Appreciate 0
      04-30-2013, 11:46 AM   #3442
kon
Lieutenant
Singapore
7
Rep
467
Posts

Drives: F30 316i
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Sillypore

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ykau View Post
bro, everyone knows he means about the code or the unzip password. not everyone as smart as you are..
Maybe my fault for misunderstanding but I did recall there is 2 files that we can download the installer. One is zip up with ediabas, the other a standalone .exe installer (without ediabas). For user upgrading from 3.18.4, the stand alone installer is good enough (same file actually minus ediabas)
Appreciate 0
      04-30-2013, 02:13 PM   #3443
shawnsheridan
Lieutenant General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
1541
Rep
14,416
Posts

Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by ramonE90-NL View Post
@shawnsheridan, when i try to unpack e-sys v3.22.5 it tells me that the password is incorrect. can you PM me the password again?
PM sent.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Appreciate 0
      05-01-2013, 09:14 AM   #3444
behemeur
Registered
0
Rep
1
Posts

Drives: Serie 1 116d Urban Life
Join Date: May 2013
Location: France

iTrader: (0)

Hi all !
I try to code a Serie 1 delivered on march 2013 but it seems that I need the last pszdata can someone please send me a link ?
my mail :
1kc76l0nc9afum3@jetable.org

thanks !
Appreciate 0
      05-01-2013, 11:18 AM   #3445
shawnsheridan
Lieutenant General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
1541
Rep
14,416
Posts

Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by behemeur View Post
Hi all !
I try to code a Serie 1 delivered on march 2013 but it seems that I need the last pszdata can someone please send me a link ?
my mail :
1kc76l0nc9afum3@jetable.org

thanks !
Email sent.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Appreciate 0
      05-02-2013, 08:53 AM   #3446
raj10800
Enlisted Member
0
Rep
47
Posts

Drives: F30 320D sports Plus
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: India

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
Yes, you can modify VO and write it very easily to the car (CAS and ZGW modules); however, depending on the VO Option added and the car's Production Date, even with the modified VO written to the car, Dealer's often can not program the car with ISTA/P. This is why even if the retrofitters for example retrofit a CIC Nav system where CCC was, or an NBT Nav System where CIC was, or 6WB Instrument Cluster where 6WA was, etc. you have to physically remove the retrofitted hardware, put back in the original factory hardware, and restore the factory VO for Dealer Programming.

As for the OP's original question regarding his customizations though, everything FDL Coded will be wiped out by dealer programming.
Shawn, does this mean that all the VO coding I have done like 6NK, 6AL, etc will need to be removed before giving the car to the dealer for software upgrade or will tye just overwrite everything as per the original VO?
Appreciate 0
      05-02-2013, 01:59 PM   #3447
ramonE90-NL
Private First Class
Netherlands
13
Rep
191
Posts

Drives: bmw F30 320iA
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: The netherlands

iTrader: (0)

@shawnsheridan, it works again!! Now i can code again

The last thing i'm looking for is this http://www.7-forum.com/news/2011/1er_f20/eco_pro-p90078278-b.jpg

It should be in the eco menu. I can only see the car on the screen, not this graph
Appreciate 0
      05-02-2013, 07:40 PM   #3448
10nelyboi
Private First Class
9
Rep
140
Posts

Drives: 2012 - 335I
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: SoCal

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by raj10800 View Post
Shawn, does this mean that all the VO coding I have done like 6NK, 6AL, etc will need to be removed before giving the car to the dealer for software upgrade or will tye just overwrite everything as per the original VO?
I second this question as well.
Appreciate 0
      05-02-2013, 08:28 PM   #3449
Frogman
Lieutenant Colonel
Frogman's Avatar
United_States
105
Rep
1,893
Posts

Drives: 2012 F30 328i
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: SoCal

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by 10nelyboi View Post
I second this question as well.
When we VO coded your car from 6NH to 6NK, we did not write the new FA to the car. This seems to work just fine. There is a separate E-sys operation to actually write the new FA to the car that we did not do.

What we did is change the FA in E-sys from 6NH to 6NK, save it to disk, and then tell E-sys to use that FA and not the car's FA for future coding for that session.

Then we VO coded HU_CIC and CMB-MEDIA.

So, we really haven't changed the the vehicle Order as we didn't write the FA to the car. All we have done is to set all of the things that needed to be set to enable A2DP, office, etc.

So, when you take it in for updating, the VO will match their server and all you will lose is the coded FDL's that you set.

Maybe someone can ring in here as to the above technique. If it works, I think it's better not to write a modified FA to the car if it's avoidable. That way, you shouldn't have to revert anything when you take it in for software upgrades.

If the above isn't kosher, then we'll have to write the FA to the car.
Appreciate 0
      05-02-2013, 08:57 PM   #3450
10nelyboi
Private First Class
9
Rep
140
Posts

Drives: 2012 - 335I
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: SoCal

iTrader: (0)

Thanks for the clarification.
If we didnt write a new FA to the car but tell E-sys to use FA files on the disk instead, doesn't this mean that the car now is running on 2 FA files? 1 original from the deal and 1 from our coding session, if so How does the car know which FA files to run from? or Am i going way off topic here
Let says if i was to VO code and a new FA to the car (add 614, 615 , 6AL), and when i take it in for an update, the VO won't match their server so what would happen in this case?
Appreciate 0
      05-02-2013, 09:36 PM   #3451
kon
Lieutenant
Singapore
7
Rep
467
Posts

Drives: F30 316i
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Sillypore

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by 10nelyboi View Post
Thanks for the clarification.
If we didnt write a new FA to the car but tell E-sys to use FA files on the disk instead, doesn't this mean that the car now is running on 2 FA files? 1 original from the deal and 1 from our coding session, if so How does the car know which FA files to run from? or Am i going way off topic here
Let says if i was to VO code and a new FA to the car (add 614, 615 , 6AL), and when i take it in for an update, the VO won't match their server so what would happen in this case?
VO = Vehicle Option, they basically tell esys which FDL line to turn on/off and various settings, it's just a file that the dealer will use when they reprogram your car (they don't have ability to FDL code that way we use esys for, at least most of them don't )

So VO is really only used when reprogramming/coding. When your car run, it uses whatever FDL code that is already set.

Think of it as Windows installation disk, every single option/feature is in the installer, but what runs your computer is what's saved in the registry.

So using VO code without writing new FA to the car doesn't cost any conflict, it just facilitate the dealer to reset everything to default.

As for option code, the dealer computer do know what originally should be in the car, so any obvious/conflicting changes their system will prompt & reprogramming stop. My dealer never say anything when I permanently added 6UH, 6AL SPBR, OMSA to the VO
Appreciate 0
      05-02-2013, 09:37 PM   #3452
kon
Lieutenant
Singapore
7
Rep
467
Posts

Drives: F30 316i
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Sillypore

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Frogman View Post
When we VO coded your car from 6NH to 6NK, we did not write the new FA to the car. This seems to work just fine. There is a separate E-sys operation to actually write the new FA to the car that we did not do.

What we did is change the FA in E-sys from 6NH to 6NK, save it to disk, and then tell E-sys to use that FA and not the car's FA for future coding for that session.

Then we VO coded HU_CIC and CMB-MEDIA.

So, we really haven't changed the the vehicle Order as we didn't write the FA to the car. All we have done is to set all of the things that needed to be set to enable A2DP, office, etc.

So, when you take it in for updating, the VO will match their server and all you will lose is the coded FDL's that you set.

Maybe someone can ring in here as to the above technique. If it works, I think it's better not to write a modified FA to the car if it's avoidable. That way, you shouldn't have to revert anything when you take it in for software upgrades.

If the above isn't kosher, then we'll have to write the FA to the car.

For some funny reason I still couldn't VO code without changing the car FA. I did intentionally skip the step to 'write FA', but somehow the FA still get change/updated on it's own when I code the individual ECU
Appreciate 0
      05-02-2013, 09:39 PM   #3453
kon
Lieutenant
Singapore
7
Rep
467
Posts

Drives: F30 316i
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Sillypore

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by raj10800 View Post
Shawn, does this mean that all the VO coding I have done like 6NK, 6AL, etc will need to be removed before giving the car to the dealer for software upgrade or will tye just overwrite everything as per the original VO?
Never try never know, but I suspect 6NK won't "pass". You could easily leave everything as it is, and see if the dealer screams
Appreciate 0
      05-02-2013, 10:59 PM   #3454
kromix
Major
kromix's Avatar
United_States
139
Rep
1,128
Posts

Drives: '16 340i AW MSport
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Miami, FL

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2016 340i (F30)  [0.00]
Getting my coding list down, confused about the differences between these Key FOB options:

Code:
Close SideMirror FOB	Fembody	3110	ASP_BEIKLAPPEN_BEI_KOMFORTSCHLIESSEN	nicht aktiv	aktiv	Closing side mirror with Fob
Open SideMirror FOB	Fembody	3110	ASP_AUSKLAPPEN_NACH_KOMFORTSCHLIESSEN	nicht aktiv	aktiv	Opening side mirror with Fob
Code:
FOB long hold mirror fold	CAS	3020	ASP_BEIKLAPPEN_B_KOMFORTSCHL	nicht_aktiv	aktiv	Folds mirrors with long hold of lock button on key fob.  Folds mirrors with long hold of door ridges on comfort access equipped vehicles.
What do each of these do in relation to eachother? sounds the same?




And lastly, what does this do?

Code:
Configure sport mode	HU CIC	3000	Macro_fds	popup_only	popup_and_config	you can configure the sport mode in idrive
versus this:

Code:
Sports + Mode	ICMQL	3000	LCMKOD_B_SPORTLENKUNG	VERBAUT	VERBAUT

Last edited by kromix; 05-02-2013 at 11:14 PM.
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
3 series coding, 3 series f30, 3 series f30 coding, 3 series f30 forum, 3 series forum, 3-series forum, 5 series f10 coding, ass, ass disable, auto start stop, auto start stop disable, bmw 3 series coding, bmw 3 series f30, bmw 3 series forum, bmw 3-series f30, bmw 3-series forum, bmw 5 series coding, bmw auto start stop disable, bmw auto start stop disabling, bmw coding, bmw coding directions, bmw coding diy, bmw coding instructions, bmw diy, bmw diy forum, bmw f10 coding, bmw f30, bmw f30 3 series, bmw f30 3-series, bmw f30 coding, bmw f30 forum, coding 3 series, coding f30, coding f30 3 series, disable ass, disable auto start stop, disable bmw auto start stop, disabling auto start stop, disabling bmw auto start stop, f10 5 series coding, f10 coding, f30 3 series, f30 3 series coding, f30 3 series forum, f30 3-series, f30 3-series forum, f30 coding, f30 forum, f30 forums

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:07 AM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST