F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > F30 DIYs and Coding Discussions > BMW F30 3 Series Coding DIY - Code Auto Start Stop, DVD, Folding Mirrors, Etc.
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      06-16-2013, 04:16 PM   #3829
shawnsheridan
Lieutenant General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
1541
Rep
14,420
Posts

Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by EclipseDS View Post
@Shawn,

I tested 3.18 with 48.1 on F10 M5. While I can connect and all, I can't activate FA to try and code. I suppose I need newer PSDZ and possibly E-Sys 3.22.5, right? Build date is 0712. Thanks.
What is the error code when trying to activate FA?
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Appreciate 0
      06-16-2013, 04:26 PM   #3830
EclipseDS
New Member
1
Rep
18
Posts

Drives: Black Sapphire 328i
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Bay Area, CA

iTrader: (0)

There was none. It just wouldn't activate. Would 48.1 still work on 0712 M5?
Appreciate 0
      06-16-2013, 04:39 PM   #3831
shawnsheridan
Lieutenant General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
1541
Rep
14,420
Posts

Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by EclipseDS View Post
There was none. It just wouldn't activate. Would 48.1 still work on 0712 M5?
The production date is irrelevant. All that matters is what the last version of ISTA/P was that was used to program the car.

Your I-Step current will dictate which PSdZData version you need, which in turn will dictate which E-Sys version you need.

http://www.f30post.com/forums/showpo...postcount=1403
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Appreciate 0
      06-16-2013, 05:41 PM   #3832
EclipseDS
New Member
1
Rep
18
Posts

Drives: Black Sapphire 328i
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Bay Area, CA

iTrader: (0)

ah, I checked it and didn't take a note. If I recall it correctly, it is F010-12-11-513. I probably mixed up 11 and 12 but I'm pretty sure about the 513 part, if that's of any help.

BTW, I have E-sys 3.22.5. Can you send me info on PSDZ 49.4? Thanks.
Appreciate 0
      06-16-2013, 07:17 PM   #3833
shawnsheridan
Lieutenant General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
1541
Rep
14,420
Posts

Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by EclipseDS View Post
ah, I checked it and didn't take a note. If I recall it correctly, it is F010-12-11-513. I probably mixed up 11 and 12 but I'm pretty sure about the 513 part, if that's of any help.

BTW, I have E-sys 3.22.5. Can you send me info on PSDZ 49.4? Thanks.
PM sent.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Appreciate 0
      06-16-2013, 07:44 PM   #3834
Twheeler
New Member
0
Rep
5
Posts

Drives: 2013 F30 320i Eff Dyn
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: GB

iTrader: (0)

Hello guys,

I'm new to coding. I've ordered an Obd to Ethernet cable, can somebody let me know where I can get the e-sys software to start interrogating my car? It's a 320i efficient dynamics 2013 model.

Many thanks.

T
Appreciate 0
      06-16-2013, 07:47 PM   #3835
shawnsheridan
Lieutenant General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
1541
Rep
14,420
Posts

Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by Twheeler View Post
Hello guys,

I'm new to coding. I've ordered an Obd to Ethernet cable, can somebody let me know where I can get the e-sys software to start interrogating my car? It's a 320i efficient dynamics 2013 model.

Many thanks.

T
You cannot receive PM's with just 1 Post. Post an email address or increase your post count.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Appreciate 0
      06-17-2013, 03:54 AM   #3836
westisldkiwi
Registered
0
Rep
4
Posts

Drives: 328i M-Sport Estoril Blue
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Australia

iTrader: (0)

Coding bluetooth option

Ordered F30 328i M-Sports. Still have a chance to change options. Now not sure if I should have added "extended connectivity of Bluetooth/USB with Voice Control". Have Nav Professional, HUD options. Can this be coded?
Appreciate 0
      06-17-2013, 09:19 AM   #3837
Twheeler
New Member
0
Rep
5
Posts

Drives: 2013 F30 320i Eff Dyn
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: GB

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
You cannot receive PM's with just 1 Post. Post an email address or increase your post count.
Oops, didnt realise this. I'm at tms@hotmail.co.uk. The cable has just arrived too, so I'm like a kid in a sweet shop at the moment.....

Thanks

Terry
Appreciate 0
      06-17-2013, 10:38 AM   #3838
nyc_king
New Member
United_States
7
Rep
19
Posts

Drives: 2013 328i xDrive M Sport
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: NYC

iTrader: (0)

What else is there to code? so far i added the speed to the instrument cluster, folded my mirrors with keyfob, closed windows with keyfob, shutoff amber sidemarkers, turned on tail lights with DRL, put temperature and pressure with TPMS, shut off the legal disclaimer, and changed the units of my sports displays.
Appreciate 0
      06-17-2013, 10:43 AM   #3839
shawnsheridan
Lieutenant General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
1541
Rep
14,420
Posts

Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by Twheeler View Post
Oops, didnt realise this. I'm at tms@hotmail.co.uk. The cable has just arrived too, so I'm like a kid in a sweet shop at the moment.....

Thanks

Terry
Email sent.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Appreciate 0
      06-17-2013, 10:57 PM   #3840
aspang86
Private
aspang86's Avatar
Canada
3
Rep
61
Posts

Drives: 2012 BMW 320i
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Mississauga,ON,Canada

iTrader: (0)

Guys iam trying to figure out why the sports display that I got coded in my car doesn't work. I have a 2012 BMW 320i without the navi screen. The gauges are showing on my screen however they are just reading 0. I saw someone on youtube with the same basic i-drive screen have the gauges functioning. Any thoughts or suggestions? Thanks.
Appreciate 0
      06-17-2013, 11:38 PM   #3841
kon
Lieutenant
Singapore
7
Rep
467
Posts

Drives: F30 316i
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Sillypore

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ykau View Post
Hello Shawn!! Just PoP in and say "Hello" (-:
you should hang around here more.... waaaaay friendlier than "the other one"
Appreciate 0
      06-17-2013, 11:42 PM   #3842
kon
Lieutenant
Singapore
7
Rep
467
Posts

Drives: F30 316i
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Sillypore

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by westisldkiwi View Post
Ordered F30 328i M-Sports. Still have a chance to change options. Now not sure if I should have added "extended connectivity of Bluetooth/USB with Voice Control". Have Nav Professional, HUD options. Can this be coded?
How much does it cost to add the option?

The option that you'll really want is the iPod BMW Apps... because retrofitting this is a pain as it involve hardware... If you have this from factory, you are pretty safe!

Voice control, you have Nav, so are you sure it's not standard?!
Appreciate 0
      06-17-2013, 11:57 PM   #3843
Chris@codemybimmer
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
Chris@codemybimmer's Avatar
Canada
94
Rep
1,397
Posts


Drives: AW F30 328i Xdrive
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Toronto

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by aspang86 View Post
Guys iam trying to figure out why the sports display that I got coded in my car doesn't work. I have a 2012 BMW 320i without the navi screen. The gauges are showing on my screen however they are just reading 0. I saw someone on youtube with the same basic i-drive screen have the gauges functioning. Any thoughts or suggestions? Thanks.
what codes did you use to get it to show you sport display?
__________________
Codemybimmer
USA Toll Free: +1(866)480-8094 Canada: +1(416)833-4921 (9:00am - 7:00pm) EST info@codemybimmer.ca;.;www.codemybimmer.ca
Competitive pricing on Enhanced Bluetooth, Sirius XM, Backup Cameras as well as NBT and NBT EVO Retrofits
Appreciate 0
      06-18-2013, 12:22 AM   #3844
Frogman
Lieutenant Colonel
Frogman's Avatar
United_States
105
Rep
1,893
Posts

Drives: 2012 F30 328i
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: SoCal

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by aspang86 View Post
Guys iam trying to figure out why the sports display that I got coded in my car doesn't work. I have a 2012 BMW 320i without the navi screen. The gauges are showing on my screen however they are just reading 0. I saw someone on youtube with the same basic i-drive screen have the gauges functioning. Any thoughts or suggestions? Thanks.
I've also tried coding this on 3 other non-NAV F30's (N20, N26, and N55 engines) with no luck.

As you say, the screen displays, but no data (red indicators) show.

We think it has to do with some sort of dependency on having 609 (navigation). It's like the data feed from the engine isn't getting to the display without having the HU_CIC (Non-NAV has HU_ENTRY).

I don't know of anyone getting this to work on an F30. Other have it working on some (not all) F10's.

Sorry!
Appreciate 0
      06-18-2013, 12:28 AM   #3845
Frogman
Lieutenant Colonel
Frogman's Avatar
United_States
105
Rep
1,893
Posts

Drives: 2012 F30 328i
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: SoCal

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by 1lyfe View Post
what codes did you use to get it to show you sport display?
HU_ENTRY / 3000 / EFF_DYN_SPORT_CID to aktiv

BUT, it only shows this background screen, neither of the indicators are show, so it's basically useless.

Has anyone been able to get the sports display to show the power/torque meters on a non-nav F30? I haven't see anyone post that they have yet.
Appreciate 0
      06-18-2013, 12:37 AM   #3846
Chris@codemybimmer
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
Chris@codemybimmer's Avatar
Canada
94
Rep
1,397
Posts


Drives: AW F30 328i Xdrive
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Toronto

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Frogman View Post
HU_ENTRY / 3000 / EFF_DYN_SPORT_CID to aktiv

BUT, it only shows this background screen, neither of the indicators are show, so it's basically useless.

Has anyone been able to get the sports display to show the power/torque meters on a non-nav F30? I haven't see anyone post that they have yet.
i think the difference in in the euro spec's
business navigation, which has the cic unit with a 6.5" screen
so i guess that will alow them to read that missing information that ENTRY cannot read
__________________
Codemybimmer
USA Toll Free: +1(866)480-8094 Canada: +1(416)833-4921 (9:00am - 7:00pm) EST info@codemybimmer.ca;.;www.codemybimmer.ca
Competitive pricing on Enhanced Bluetooth, Sirius XM, Backup Cameras as well as NBT and NBT EVO Retrofits
Appreciate 0
      06-18-2013, 12:49 AM   #3847
aspang86
Private
aspang86's Avatar
Canada
3
Rep
61
Posts

Drives: 2012 BMW 320i
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Mississauga,ON,Canada

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by 1lyfe
Quote:
Originally Posted by aspang86 View Post
Guys iam trying to figure out why the sports display that I got coded in my car doesn't work. I have a 2012 BMW 320i without the navi screen. The gauges are showing on my screen however they are just reading 0. I saw someone on youtube with the same basic i-drive screen have the gauges functioning. Any thoughts or suggestions? Thanks.
what codes did you use to get it to show you sport display?
HU_ENTRY-> 3000 -> EFF_DYN_SPORT_CID set to Aktiv

HU_ENTRY -> 3000 -> EFF_DYN_SPORT_UNIT set to Aktiv
Appreciate 0
      06-18-2013, 12:54 AM   #3848
Frogman
Lieutenant Colonel
Frogman's Avatar
United_States
105
Rep
1,893
Posts

Drives: 2012 F30 328i
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: SoCal

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by aspang86 View Post
HU_ENTRY-> 3000 -> EFF_DYN_SPORT_CID set to Aktiv

HU_ENTRY -> 3000 -> EFF_DYN_SPORT_UNIT set to Aktiv
HU_ENTRY (or HU_CIC) -> 3000 -> EFF_DYN_SPORT_UNIT enables setting the power/torque units in the settings menu.

I've coded many cars with EFF_DYN_SPORT_UNIT because for some reason the cars are coming into the US (even non-ED) with metric units and by default and they are not changeable without enabling this code.
Appreciate 0
      06-18-2013, 10:17 AM   #3849
aspang86
Private
aspang86's Avatar
Canada
3
Rep
61
Posts

Drives: 2012 BMW 320i
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Mississauga,ON,Canada

iTrader: (0)

That sucks! I wanted to see if the gauges would register the extra power I am making with the BMS 1.
Appreciate 0
      06-19-2013, 09:45 AM   #3850
snovi
Private
86
Rep
69
Posts

Drives: 2015 F80 M3 - San Marino Blue
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Carmel, IN

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2015 BMW M3  [0.00]
Just got my cable in today for my 335 Shawn, could you pass along the latest e-sys + token info for me?

Much appreciated!

Last edited by snovi; 06-19-2013 at 11:10 AM.
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
3 series coding, 3 series f30, 3 series f30 coding, 3 series f30 forum, 3 series forum, 3-series forum, 5 series f10 coding, ass, ass disable, auto start stop, auto start stop disable, bmw 3 series coding, bmw 3 series f30, bmw 3 series forum, bmw 3-series f30, bmw 3-series forum, bmw 5 series coding, bmw auto start stop disable, bmw auto start stop disabling, bmw coding, bmw coding directions, bmw coding diy, bmw coding instructions, bmw diy, bmw diy forum, bmw f10 coding, bmw f30, bmw f30 3 series, bmw f30 3-series, bmw f30 coding, bmw f30 forum, coding 3 series, coding f30, coding f30 3 series, disable ass, disable auto start stop, disable bmw auto start stop, disabling auto start stop, disabling bmw auto start stop, f10 5 series coding, f10 coding, f30 3 series, f30 3 series coding, f30 3 series forum, f30 3-series, f30 3-series forum, f30 coding, f30 forum, f30 forums

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:09 PM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST