F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > 2012-2019 BMW 3 and 4-Series Forums > Regional Forums > UK > Pro Nav map perspective
GetBMWParts
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      11-06-2017, 09:41 AM   #1
Danburns91
Private
United Kingdom
1
Rep
56
Posts

Drives: Space Grey Metallic F10
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Oldbury, West Midlands

iTrader: (0)

Pro Nav map perspective

Hi guys,

I've recently picked up a London 2012 320d with Pro Nav, but I can't get the map perspective to work full screen as it does in split screen. There's probably a really obvious setting I've missed know me. I've attached photos (as good as I can get) to the post, the split screen on the right is the view I would love when in full screen mode but full screen just stays in birds eye for some reason.

Any help appreciated!
Attached Images
  
Appreciate 0
      11-06-2017, 09:49 AM   #2
strike4A
Private First Class
United Kingdom
46
Rep
178
Posts

Drives: M235i
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: London, UK

iTrader: (1)

Knock the controller to the left and choose the option above the magnifying glass to then cycle through the viewing options?
Appreciate 1
      11-06-2017, 10:11 AM   #3
Danburns91
Private
United Kingdom
1
Rep
56
Posts

Drives: Space Grey Metallic F10
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Oldbury, West Midlands

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by strike4A View Post
Knock the controller to the left and choose the option above the magnifying glass to then cycle through the viewing options?
I've done that. I have the 3D view which is selected but still doesn't change it to what I'd like
Appreciate 0
      11-06-2017, 10:12 AM   #4
Sasquartch
Lieutenant
122
Rep
489
Posts

Drives: 328i Luxury auto
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Herts

iTrader: (0)

I'll check on my 2012 328i later and see what mine does
Appreciate 0
      11-06-2017, 01:24 PM   #5
335D Xdrive (2015)
Private First Class
23
Rep
129
Posts

Drives: 335D Xdrive
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Essex

iTrader: (0)

Try knocking the controller to the right and untick the split screen.
Appreciate 0
      11-06-2017, 03:32 PM   #6
Sasquartch
Lieutenant
122
Rep
489
Posts

Drives: 328i Luxury auto
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Herts

iTrader: (0)

Works fine for me

Go into Nav, select the map view then push right and turn off split screen
Attached Images
 
Appreciate 0
      11-06-2017, 06:49 PM   #7
Danburns91
Private
United Kingdom
1
Rep
56
Posts

Drives: Space Grey Metallic F10
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Oldbury, West Midlands

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by 335D Xdrive (2015) View Post
Try knocking the controller to the right and untick the split screen.
I have done, which the 2nd photo hopefully shows
Appreciate 0
      11-06-2017, 06:51 PM   #8
Danburns91
Private
United Kingdom
1
Rep
56
Posts

Drives: Space Grey Metallic F10
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Oldbury, West Midlands

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sasquartch View Post
Works fine for me

Go into Nav, select the map view then push right and turn off split screen
Doesn't work for me. Might try a battery pull and see if that works.

Any chance you can upload a pic of your settings?
Appreciate 0
      11-07-2017, 06:45 AM   #9
Sasquartch
Lieutenant
122
Rep
489
Posts

Drives: 328i Luxury auto
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Herts

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Danburns91 View Post
Any chance you can upload a pic of your settings?
Here you go
Attached Images
  
Appreciate 0
      11-07-2017, 07:01 AM   #10
Danburns91
Private
United Kingdom
1
Rep
56
Posts

Drives: Space Grey Metallic F10
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Oldbury, West Midlands

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sasquartch View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Danburns91 View Post
Any chance you can upload a pic of your settings?
Here you go
Exactly the same as mine too. I'll try and take the battery off for an hour or so and see if that's resets it. Thank you for the upload though
Appreciate 0
      11-07-2017, 07:15 AM   #11
Sasquartch
Lieutenant
122
Rep
489
Posts

Drives: 328i Luxury auto
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Herts

iTrader: (0)

No idea if the version of map data makes a difference, I'm on 2018-1

Seems unlikely though as you can see the view in small screen mode
Appreciate 0
      11-09-2017, 10:14 AM   #12
Danburns91
Private
United Kingdom
1
Rep
56
Posts

Drives: Space Grey Metallic F10
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Oldbury, West Midlands

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sasquartch View Post
No idea if the version of map data makes a difference, I'm on 2018-1

Seems unlikely though as you can see the view in small screen mode
Finally worked it out and I conclude, I'm an idiot.

On the left there's an option for map view, I found the issue there ha. Thanks for all your help though
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:38 PM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST