F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > F30 DIYs and Coding Discussions > Help - Cruise Control no longer working
proTUNING Freaks

05-28-2016, 04:03 PM   #1
Darkman10
Rep
Drives: 2014 F30

Help - Cruise Control no longer working

Hey guys,

I'm pretty new to coding, as I've only had my car for a few months, at first I learned how to VO code, and then I started learning about flashing ECU's, and I decided to try it out the other day, just to upgrade the firmware, honestly I don't know what I was trying to accomplish. I flashed the BKOMBI and HU_ENTRY ECU's using the full 58.3 psdzdata I had downloaded earlier this week. Now, as far as I have noticed in the past few days, the only thing that doesn't work is my cruise control. Whenever I try to activate cruise control using the buttons on the steering wheel, it just hovers right over the 20MPH mark on the speedometer and when I try to set my cruise control, I get the "Cruise control cannot be activated" message, and I've even gotten a "cruise control malfunction" error to pop up a few times. I've gone back and tried flashing the ECU again, because I think its the BKOMBI ECU that's giving me this problem, but that, and a few other ECUs no longer show up in the TAL-Processing menu on ESYS.

Any help on this would be greatly appreciated, hopefully I can get my cruise control working again before I get pulled over for speeding. Thanks guys
Appreciate 0
      05-28-2016, 04:35 PM   #2
mightycrown
Private First Class
Rep
Drives: f31 320d black sport

Quote:
Originally Posted by Darkman10 View Post
Hey guys,