F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > Cosmetic and Lighting Modifications (exterior & interior) > What to watch out for when buying parts
proTUNING Freaks

08-15-2014, 01:14 AM   #1
3_dirty_5
Second Lieutenant
United_States
Rep
Drives: NA

What to watch out for when buying parts

Im looking to do some exterior mods on my 335i and i am fairly new to all this (grill, splitter, spoiler, diffuser,exhuast all that good stuff) and im the type of person to search for things for hours on end to find the best price. One place that i look at often is ebay and i always wonder why the prices are always different. for example i found a black kidney grill from $114( the first option) and another for $60! both the sellers have great feedback too. So im wondering, is there a difference between the two? is one possibly fake?

should i just spend a few more bucks and buy the parts from a site like getbmwparts.com which i believe is legit.

also, thoughts on just plastidipping my front grill?

if these questions are stupid please go easy on me im just a noobie trying to learn :-)
Appreciate 0
      08-15-2014, 06:36 AM   #2
retiredmarine
Second Lieutenant
Rep
Drives: 2014 328i msport

I think $60 is the normal price for each kidney grill, you might have seen a quote for both. I check getbmwparts, ebay, **********s, and just shop around. I actually just got my splitter from a BMW dealership in Pennsylvania for $420 shipped off ebay. However, I found the best price for the rocker panel extensions at getbmwparts. So it just depends. I always am kind of cautious on ebay, and check the reviews. Hope that helps!
Appreciate 0
      08-15-2014, 06:58 AM   #3
Fanitron
Private First Class
Canada
Rep
Drives: 2014 328i xDrive Sport Line

Garage List