F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > F30 DIYs and Coding Discussions > Activate 2nd phone by FDL coding
European Auto Source
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      12-08-2017, 03:28 PM   #1
theyard
New Member
Spain
0
Rep
8
Posts

Drives: F36 430i
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canary Islands - Spain

iTrader: (0)

Activate 2nd phone by FDL coding

BIMMERPOST
     Featured on BIMMERPOST.com
Hi guys,

I think to have read somewhere that it's possible to code EBT without needing to modify FA/VO Coding, by just changing certain parameters via FDL coding.

Does anyone know if this is true? Because from EBT I just need no allow 2 phones to be connected at the same time (the other functions already have, I think, unless hardware required...) and don't want to change FA/VO.

For reference mine is a 2016 F36 430i with NBT EVO2.

Thanks
Appreciate 0
      12-09-2017, 09:53 AM   #2
Almaretto
Major General
Almaretto's Avatar
United_States
712
Rep
5,362
Posts

Drives: Coded '16 F10/F15 MSport
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Los Angeles, CA

iTrader: (0)

Anything you can do with VO coding can be manually done with FDL coding. But, it is a lot more work and you have to know which functions to change.

You do not have to write VO changes to VCM. Just load modified FA to use. This way you get EBT and read FA will appear factory to you and dealerships.
Appreciate 0
      12-10-2017, 09:04 AM   #3
theyard
New Member
Spain
0
Rep
8
Posts

Drives: F36 430i
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canary Islands - Spain

iTrader: (0)

Ok, thanks. Done like that and 2nd phone already working.
All the rest features also working ok, so work done!!
Tks again
Appreciate 0
      12-10-2017, 11:53 AM   #4
Almaretto
Major General
Almaretto's Avatar
United_States
712
Rep
5,362
Posts

Drives: Coded '16 F10/F15 MSport
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Los Angeles, CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by theyard View Post
Ok, thanks. Done like that and 2nd phone already working.
All the rest features also working ok, so work done!!
Tks again
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:18 PM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST