F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > F30 DIYs and Coding Discussions > Front Park Distance Control (PDC) Retrofit DYI
Heel & Toe Apparel
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      08-23-2017, 02:06 PM   #133
Davef30hull
New Member
United Kingdom
1
Rep
18
Posts

Drives: 2013 F30 msport
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Uk

iTrader: (0)

argh does anyone know how to resolve this error? I have bother front and rear PDC having just retrofitted the front. I've come coded 508 and removed 507. to be honest I have tried all combinations of course coding and still get this error. double check rem connections and are all correct :
Attached Images
  
Appreciate 0
      08-23-2017, 03:10 PM   #134
jkwhar
Second Lieutenant
27
Rep
257
Posts

Drives: F30 328i Xdrive | F15 x35i
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Central NJ

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Davef30hull View Post
argh does anyone know how to resolve this error? I have bother front and rear PDC having just retrofitted the front. I've come coded 508 and removed 507. to be honest I have tried all combinations of course coding and still get this error. double check rem connections and are all correct :
Try running ISTA and see what comes up as fault.
__________________
Did my post help? Click "Appreciate!"

F30 328i xDrive Sport Line | 475 BSM | 2A5 18" | Cold Weather | Nav Pro | Tech Pkg | Injen Intake | DINAN Sport Tuner | Integral Audio | Retrofit: 522 & 524 EDM | 5AC HBA | VLD | 2TB SAT | 508 | 3AG | 5DL
Appreciate 0
      08-24-2017, 03:32 PM   #135
Davef30hull
New Member
United Kingdom
1
Rep
18
Posts

Drives: 2013 F30 msport
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Uk

iTrader: (0)

hi thanks for the reply, just tried ista and no fault codes came up at all. clicked reset for the hell of it but the PDC error came up on screen again looks like a few others have had this as well - dying to know what the fix is!
Appreciate 0
      08-29-2017, 08:15 AM   #136
jkwhar
Second Lieutenant
27
Rep
257
Posts

Drives: F30 328i Xdrive | F15 x35i
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Central NJ

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Davef30hull View Post
hi thanks for the reply, just tried ista and no fault codes came up at all. clicked reset for the hell of it but the PDC error came up on screen again looks like a few others have had this as well - dying to know what the fix is!
In ISTA, under "Vehicle information"->"control unit tree"->"display fault memory" shows nothing?
__________________
Did my post help? Click "Appreciate!"

F30 328i xDrive Sport Line | 475 BSM | 2A5 18" | Cold Weather | Nav Pro | Tech Pkg | Injen Intake | DINAN Sport Tuner | Integral Audio | Retrofit: 522 & 524 EDM | 5AC HBA | VLD | 2TB SAT | 508 | 3AG | 5DL
Appreciate 0
      08-29-2017, 09:57 AM   #137
Kiwoz
Registered
Kiwoz's Avatar
0
Rep
3
Posts

Drives: 320dx F31
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Italy

iTrader: (0)

I had the same problem. Took me to reconnect 2 cables, they were reversed (same color ) .. i controlled everything twice.. but it dont worked.
ISTAT showed me some faults in the memory.. After the clean up of the memory everything worked fine!
Appreciate 0
      08-30-2017, 09:22 AM   #138
Davef30hull
New Member
United Kingdom
1
Rep
18
Posts

Drives: 2013 F30 msport
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Uk

iTrader: (0)

Can I just double check my front pdc plug to rem connections...

Pin 1 front pdc to pin 48 rem
Pin 2 front pdc to pin 36 rem
Pin 3 front pdc to pin 53 rem
Pin 4 front pdc to pin 40 rem
Pin 5 front pdc to pin 41 rem
Pin 6 front pdc to pin 52 rem

is this correct?
Appreciate 0
      08-31-2017, 08:38 AM   #139
Kiwoz
Registered
Kiwoz's Avatar
0
Rep
3
Posts

Drives: 320dx F31
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Italy

iTrader: (0)

Have you checked for errors with ISTA?

DIY says:

Connect branches A2ľA7 as follows to plug A174*14B

SW 54-pin socket casing, on REM A174:
- Branch A2, GN/WS cable, to PIN 48
- Branch A3, BR/WS cable, to PIN 36
- Branch A4, BL/RT cable, to PIN 53
- Branch A5, BL/SW cable, to PIN 40
- Branch A6, BL/BR cable, to PIN 41
- Branch A7, BL/GN cable, to PIN 52
Connect plug A174*14B to REM A174

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0Byn...ew?usp=sharing
Appreciate 0
      08-31-2017, 04:13 PM   #140
Davef30hull
New Member
United Kingdom
1
Rep
18
Posts

Drives: 2013 F30 msport
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Uk

iTrader: (0)

hi checked data and no faults in any of the ecus which I find surprising. Looks like the pins are wired correctly too!
Appreciate 0
      09-02-2017, 01:10 PM   #141
Davef30hull
New Member
United Kingdom
1
Rep
18
Posts

Drives: 2013 F30 msport
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Uk

iTrader: (0)

noticed the plug at the bumper was full of moisture so letting it dry

regarding ista not reporting any errors I do get this message when I first open it. could this have any bearing?
Attached Images
  
Appreciate 0
      09-05-2017, 12:24 AM   #142
Icydubloon
Private
Icydubloon's Avatar
United_States
13
Rep
96
Posts

Drives: 2013 328i
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Oakland, CA

iTrader: (1)

Just did the retrofit. As a note for others, you need to connect both of the following wires for the PDC on/off switch to work.

CC PIN1 to ICM PIN28
CC PIN2 to ICM PIN6

My (new) center console switch has the buttons for traction control, sport/eco up down buttons, and the PDC button.

If you have rear PDC, the PDC button will work without having to code front PDC. This is a nice check to perform before moving on to other parts of the install/coding.
Appreciate 0
      09-07-2017, 06:57 PM   #143
kubax86
Registered
Poland
0
Rep
3
Posts

Drives: F30 335XI
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Poland

iTrader: (0)

Hello, do you have any photos where you route cables under the hood?

thank you!
Appreciate 0
      09-07-2017, 08:46 PM   #144
agilbert314
New Member
Canada
0
Rep
9
Posts

Drives: F30 328i xDrive Sport 2013
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Quebec

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by jkwhar View Post
If you're talking about the single wire (green and/or blue) that connects the Center console to the ICM, that cable came with something that I ordered. I'll have to dig thru my pictures and see what it came with.

EDIT: I think it came with the HSD Cable set for the surround view retrofit.
Thanks jkwhar,

Does anyone knows the length of this wire and which pins are required to make it myself?
Appreciate 0
      09-08-2017, 09:59 AM   #145
jkwhar
Second Lieutenant
27
Rep
257
Posts

Drives: F30 328i Xdrive | F15 x35i
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Central NJ

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by agilbert314 View Post
Thanks jkwhar,

Does anyone knows the length of this wire and which pins are required to make it myself?
The lengh is short, less then 12" since the ICM right next to the ebrake. Can't seem to find the pin size for it though.
__________________
Did my post help? Click "Appreciate!"

F30 328i xDrive Sport Line | 475 BSM | 2A5 18" | Cold Weather | Nav Pro | Tech Pkg | Injen Intake | DINAN Sport Tuner | Integral Audio | Retrofit: 522 & 524 EDM | 5AC HBA | VLD | 2TB SAT | 508 | 3AG | 5DL
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:27 PM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST