F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > F30 DIYs and Coding Discussions > Super Cheat Sheet - PDF Attached! [Updated July 1st, 2015]
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      10-20-2014, 03:59 PM   #89
Halsifer
Captain
Halsifer's Avatar
Germany
142
Rep
640
Posts

Drives: 2014 335i xDrive M-Sport
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Nürnberg, Bavaria

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by mbfanos View Post
For my car, to watch videos from USB, I had to add this code, otherwise it won't work
ENT_MC_VIDEO_SUPPORT ->Change to Aktiv
Interesting, I thought it was only for importing videos to the internal HD, which didn't function. I'll make note of it next update, thanks!
__________________
2014 BMW 335i xDrive Alpine White ---- M-Sport/Premium/Cold Weather/Technology/HK/Driver Assist+/Active High Beam/8AT Sport
2010 Audi A6 3.0T [Sold]
2011 Ford Mustang 3.7L V6 [Sold]
2003 BMW e46 325i [Sold]
Appreciate 0
      10-22-2014, 12:04 PM   #90
beppeM3+123d
Private First Class
9
Rep
160
Posts

Drives: bmw m3 dct + 123d e81
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: italy

iTrader: (0)

I want to share that eco pro mode default coded in icm modul will disable start stop memory function!
It work only until you will not close the car.
If added in the notes could be useful!
Appreciate 0
      10-28-2014, 01:46 PM   #91
YMB-M3-J2
Major
YMB-M3-J2's Avatar
United_States
149
Rep
1,271
Posts

Drives: YMB M3
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: South Florida

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by botho View Post
Hi,

Another question for experts
I wish decrease the speed for Active Blind Spot Detection activation.

Anybody can tell me what code to di that tweak ?

Thanks in advance
Best regards

EDIT : thanks shawnsheridan post on another forum, i found it !
ICMQL => 3000 => C_ZSW_Aktivierunggeschwindigkeit_Funktion_low : default value 20 km but can set 10 km :-)

Edit2 : this is working but active blind detection goes to off with fault in module.. Reverted back
Did you ever get this working at a lower speed?
Appreciate 0
      10-28-2014, 02:18 PM   #92
beppeM3+123d
Private First Class
9
Rep
160
Posts

Drives: bmw m3 dct + 123d e81
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: italy

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by YMB_M3_j2 View Post
Did you ever get this working at a lower speed?
very interested in this function, i had acc on my f32 and i hope to reduce speed very soon if i have to try any coding just tell me
Appreciate 0
      10-28-2014, 02:39 PM   #93
beppeM3+123d
Private First Class
9
Rep
160
Posts

Drives: bmw m3 dct + 123d e81
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: italy

iTrader: (0)

question for expert people about DRL:
instead of changing each parameter about rear tail light to turn on, what do you think about add to vo this SALAPA code S8TLA and S8TNA to have menu on the 609?
thanks in advance for reply...
Appreciate 0
      10-28-2014, 05:19 PM   #94
botho
Enlisted Member
France
4
Rep
49
Posts

Drives: 2014 F31 330d xDrive Luxury
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Yvelines

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by YMB_M3_j2 View Post
Did you ever get this working at a lower speed?
Nope. As i said, activating this function at 10 km/h make the module going to fault and deactivated.
I reverted back to the default settings : 20 km/h
Appreciate 0
      12-23-2014, 03:49 PM   #95
Halsifer
Captain
Halsifer's Avatar
Germany
142
Rep
640
Posts

Drives: 2014 335i xDrive M-Sport
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Nürnberg, Bavaria

iTrader: (0)

Updated to v1.6 (12/23/2014 11:45AM PST): (Download in the original post as an attachment)
  • Added Code: 'CLM_TIMEOUT_HK_SMO' - Change the Comfort Access trunk opening delay time.
  • Added Code: 'CLM_SMO_INDICATOR' - Turn off taillight flashing when opening trunk via Comfort Access.
  • Added Codes: Enable LIM Function. (It will change Cruise Control's 'SET' button on the steering wheel to act as the 'LIM' button)
  • Added Codes: Show Active Cruise Control iBrake Distance in HUD.
  • Verified Code: ENT_MC_VIDEO_SUPPORT -> Moved to 'Video In Motion & Playback Features' (Does not save videos to internal HD)
If anyone decides to test out the codes in the 'TO BE TESTED' section, and finds out if it works or not, please let me know! :thumbup:
__________________
2014 BMW 335i xDrive Alpine White ---- M-Sport/Premium/Cold Weather/Technology/HK/Driver Assist+/Active High Beam/8AT Sport
2010 Audi A6 3.0T [Sold]
2011 Ford Mustang 3.7L V6 [Sold]
2003 BMW e46 325i [Sold]
Appreciate 3
      12-23-2014, 05:12 PM   #96
YMB-M3-J2
Major
YMB-M3-J2's Avatar
United_States
149
Rep
1,271
Posts

Drives: YMB M3
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: South Florida

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
what does this do to the SET button when you activate the LIM?
Appreciate 0
      12-23-2014, 11:24 PM   #97
azwillnj
Second Lieutenant
54
Rep
258
Posts

Drives: 2013 F30 328i xDrive
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: West Chester, PA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by YMB_M3_j2 View Post
what does this do to the SET button when you activate the LIM?
It makes it set and cancel the speed limit and thats it. To set cruise you use the resume button.
__________________
2016 F30 340xi - Cold Weather - Drivers Assistance - Drivers Assistance Plus - Lighting - M Sport - Tech
Energy Engineering-PSU-2011
Appreciate 0
      12-27-2014, 08:45 AM   #98
andre42k
New Member
0
Rep
14
Posts

Drives: F31
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Netherlands

iTrader: (0)

Lim function works great

Appreciate 0
      12-27-2014, 01:29 PM   #99
KGB_123_99
Captain
Canada
188
Rep
851
Posts

Drives: '17 330ix M-Sport
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Montreal, QC

iTrader: (0)

Cool, but what is the purpose of the LIM? Maybe I am just a bit slow today...
Appreciate 0
      12-27-2014, 02:19 PM   #100
tboooe
Brigadier General
tboooe's Avatar
566
Rep
3,080
Posts

Drives: F36 428i GC, E36 M3 - gone :(
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: The OC!

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by KGB_123_99 View Post
Cool, but what is the purpose of the LIM? Maybe I am just a bit slow today...
HA HA. I had to read up on it too. I guess you can set an upper speed limit that your car wont go past.
Appreciate 0
      12-27-2014, 02:49 PM   #101
Ganxxta
Second Lieutenant
Germany
54
Rep
281
Posts

Drives: F32 4er Coupé
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Germany

iTrader: (0)

I only have the SET Button but I remember I was able to set a limit to where the car does not go faster.

So what the difference to the actual LIM button functionality?
Appreciate 0
      12-28-2014, 02:00 PM   #102
Halsifer
Captain
Halsifer's Avatar
Germany
142
Rep
640
Posts

Drives: 2014 335i xDrive M-Sport
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Nürnberg, Bavaria

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by YMB_M4_j2 View Post
what does this do to the SET button when you activate the LIM?
Quote:
Originally Posted by KGB_123_99 View Post
Cool, but what is the purpose of the LIM? Maybe I am just a bit slow today...
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ganxxta View Post
I only have the SET Button but I remember I was able to set a limit to where the car does not go faster.

So what the difference to the actual LIM button functionality?
Sorry, let me clear this up. The LIM function is a feature they removed from the U.S. vehicles and some other vehicles. It is used to set a speed limiter on yourself in the case that you did not want to use cruise control but there is a certain speed you do not want to go over.

So basically, you can turn it on whenever, set the speed, and it will restrict you from going past that speed. The difference between LIM and cruise control is that with LIM, you are in full control of the throttle and maintaining speed. It's mostly used wherever you will have stop and go driving and highly enforced speed limits.
__________________
2014 BMW 335i xDrive Alpine White ---- M-Sport/Premium/Cold Weather/Technology/HK/Driver Assist+/Active High Beam/8AT Sport
2010 Audi A6 3.0T [Sold]
2011 Ford Mustang 3.7L V6 [Sold]
2003 BMW e46 325i [Sold]
Appreciate 0
      12-29-2014, 07:37 AM   #103
teaston
General
teaston's Avatar
United Kingdom
3878
Rep
21,090
Posts

Drives: 335d M Sport Plus
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Norfolk 'n' Good

iTrader: (1)

This cheat sheet is great! I'd just like to let you know of some mistakes in it:

Under safety features and precautions, for seatbeltreminder_SBR_fahrer & seatbeltreminder_SBR_beifahrer you have got driver and passenger the wrong way round in the comments.

Under Enable Taillights as Day-Run Lights & Activate Rear Fog Lamps, you have written MAPPING_TAGAHRL_H2_L_OUTPUT and MAPPING_TAGAHRL_H2_R_OUTPUT but there should be an F in TAGFAHRL
__________________
Current: LCI F30 335d M Sport Plus in BSM/CR
Appreciate 0
      12-29-2014, 07:52 AM   #104
vinniem
New Member
0
Rep
23
Posts

Drives: 316i
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Adelaide

iTrader: (0)

Halsifer, thanks for the list.

for the f30, do you know if you can decrease the speed for Active Blind Spot Detection activation? current default 50km. i see it on F10, but no-one has any info on f30. any ideas? thanks
Appreciate 0
      12-29-2014, 08:59 AM   #105
botho
Enlisted Member
France
4
Rep
49
Posts

Drives: 2014 F31 330d xDrive Luxury
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Yvelines

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by vinniem View Post
Halsifer, thanks for the list.

for the f30, do you know if you can decrease the speed for Active Blind Spot Detection activation? current default 50km. i see it on F10, but no-one has any info on f30. any ideas? thanks
ICM > 3000 > C_ZSW_Aktivierunggeschwindigkeit_Funktion_low : 20 km / Werte=01
Do not test under 20 km, i tried and fault error occurred
Appreciate 0
      12-29-2014, 04:19 PM   #106
vinniem
New Member
0
Rep
23
Posts

Drives: 316i
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Adelaide

iTrader: (0)

thank you
Appreciate 0
      01-07-2015, 06:56 PM   #107
stonefocus
Private
stonefocus's Avatar
14
Rep
77
Posts

Drives: 2013 ActiveHybrid 3
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Seattle

iTrader: (0)

Thanks!!!
Appreciate 0
      01-07-2015, 07:40 PM   #108
Halsifer
Captain
Halsifer's Avatar
Germany
142
Rep
640
Posts

Drives: 2014 335i xDrive M-Sport
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Nürnberg, Bavaria

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by teaston View Post
This cheat sheet is great! I'd just like to let you know of some mistakes in it:

Under safety features and precautions, for seatbeltreminder_SBR_fahrer & seatbeltreminder_SBR_beifahrer you have got driver and passenger the wrong way round in the comments.

Under Enable Taillights as Day-Run Lights & Activate Rear Fog Lamps, you have written MAPPING_TAGAHRL_H2_L_OUTPUT and MAPPING_TAGAHRL_H2_R_OUTPUT but there should be an F in TAGFAHRL
Thank you very much! I'll be sure to fix those next update!

Quote:
Originally Posted by botho View Post
ICM > 3000 > C_ZSW_Aktivierunggeschwindigkeit_Funktion_low : 20 km / Werte=01
Do not test under 20 km, i tried and fault error occurred
botho, wait, did you lower it, while still being above 20km/h, and does it through no error codes?
__________________
2014 BMW 335i xDrive Alpine White ---- M-Sport/Premium/Cold Weather/Technology/HK/Driver Assist+/Active High Beam/8AT Sport
2010 Audi A6 3.0T [Sold]
2011 Ford Mustang 3.7L V6 [Sold]
2003 BMW e46 325i [Sold]
Appreciate 0
      01-07-2015, 10:00 PM   #109
cryptz
Second Lieutenant
United_States
38
Rep
235
Posts

Drives: 2015 m4
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: pottstown pa

iTrader: (0)

I wanted to mention I just got updated by my dealer yesterday. on my 435i with msport package the M performance kombi logo does in fact display properly. also disabling the auto stop notification on the kombi was moved from section 3000 to 3003. I was able to search for it by the same name and found it though.
Appreciate 0
      01-08-2015, 02:05 AM   #110
mfranco42
Registered
Canada
0
Rep
4
Posts

Drives: 2014 320i XDrive Sport Line
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Toronto, ON

iTrader: (0)

Sports AT Active?

Thanks, Halsifer. The list was super helpful.

Quick questions for anyone who's coded Sports AT.

I coded SAT into my MY14 320i (w/ sport pkg, no other packages), but I haven't noticed any difference at all in performance. Is there any way I can verify in the car that it actually is active?

Also, since I have the Sport Line pkg, does that mean that Sport+ mode is already active? I'm already able to select it in the car, but on the BMW site it apparently only comes with the tech pkg. The other strange thing is that when I looked into coding it (ICMKOD_B_SPORTLENKUNG), it showed as nicht_vertaur (or something like that). Is this Sport+ mode different than the one that is already available. Any ideas? Thanks in advance!
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:54 PM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST