F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > F30 DIYs and Coding Discussions > M-Display in Kombi
Heel & Toe Apparel
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      03-07-2015, 11:34 PM   #45
Chris@codemybimmer
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
Chris@codemybimmer's Avatar
Canada
93
Rep
1,397
Posts


Drives: AW F30 328i Xdrive
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Toronto

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Paolo73 View Post
Still workin' on it..
Guru meditation...
The kilometers shown are my effective even with the red dot.
The M cluster bought is used and had a higher kilometers.
Are you clearing the vin and mileage yourself or is someone doing it for you?
__________________
Codemybimmer
USA Toll Free: +1(866)480-8094 Canada: +1(416)833-4921 (9:00am - 7:00pm) EST info@codemybimmer.ca;.;www.codemybimmer.ca
Competitive pricing on Enhanced Bluetooth, Sirius XM, Backup Cameras as well as NBT and NBT EVO Retrofits
Appreciate 0
      03-08-2015, 09:47 AM   #46
juniortabak
Private First Class
juniortabak's Avatar
32
Rep
118
Posts

Drives: M135i
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Israel

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by 1lyfe View Post
Are you clearing the vin and mileage yourself or is someone doing it for you?
the seller would clear the VIN for me.
Appreciate 0
      03-23-2015, 10:18 AM   #47
juniortabak
Private First Class
juniortabak's Avatar
32
Rep
118
Posts

Drives: M135i
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Israel

iTrader: (0)

Unhappy

Quote:
Originally Posted by 1lyfe View Post
Are you clearing the vin and mileage yourself or is someone doing it for you?
need your Help!!!!

got mine replace it but cant see any cfde file on Kombi.

Please advice,
Uri
Appreciate 0
      03-24-2015, 09:59 AM   #48
Chris@codemybimmer
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
Chris@codemybimmer's Avatar
Canada
93
Rep
1,397
Posts


Drives: AW F30 328i Xdrive
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Toronto

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by juniortabak View Post
need your Help!!!!

got mine replace it but cant see any cfde file on Kombi.

Please advice,
Uri
is the Kombi ecu showing up as black, red yellow or green dot in esys?
take screenshot if you can
and do you have a most cable plugged into your kombi and HU_XXX?
__________________
Codemybimmer
USA Toll Free: +1(866)480-8094 Canada: +1(416)833-4921 (9:00am - 7:00pm) EST info@codemybimmer.ca;.;www.codemybimmer.ca
Competitive pricing on Enhanced Bluetooth, Sirius XM, Backup Cameras as well as NBT and NBT EVO Retrofits
Appreciate 0
      03-24-2015, 11:03 AM   #49
juniortabak
Private First Class
juniortabak's Avatar
32
Rep
118
Posts

Drives: M135i
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Israel

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by 1lyfe View Post
is the Kombi ecu showing up as black, red yellow or green dot in esys?
take screenshot if you can
and do you have a most cable plugged into your kombi and HU_XXX?
OK that's what that i did today.

need some help with the rest:

need help with Gear and cluster
Column gauge

and i have malfunction in D mode.

on manual shift i can see the gear but for second.

please help with coding.

Regards,
Uri
Attached Images
   
Appreciate 0
      03-24-2015, 01:12 PM   #50
Chris@codemybimmer
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
Chris@codemybimmer's Avatar
Canada
93
Rep
1,397
Posts


Drives: AW F30 328i Xdrive
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Toronto

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by juniortabak View Post
OK that's what that i did today.

need some help with the rest:

need help with Gear and cluster
Column gauge

and i have malfunction in D mode.

on manual shift i can see the gear but for second.

please help with coding.

Regards,
Uri
I cant see what is issue is by your picture
are you able to set the time on the cluster? if not it seems like you are missing the MOST cable connection.
did you come from a basic KOMBI (small digital display) to the MKOMBI?
__________________
Codemybimmer
USA Toll Free: +1(866)480-8094 Canada: +1(416)833-4921 (9:00am - 7:00pm) EST info@codemybimmer.ca;.;www.codemybimmer.ca
Competitive pricing on Enhanced Bluetooth, Sirius XM, Backup Cameras as well as NBT and NBT EVO Retrofits
Appreciate 0
      03-24-2015, 01:13 PM   #51
Chris@codemybimmer
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
Chris@codemybimmer's Avatar
Canada
93
Rep
1,397
Posts


Drives: AW F30 328i Xdrive
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Toronto

iTrader: (1)

Are you able to see the KOMBI ECU in Esys?
if you are send me the NCD file.
__________________
Codemybimmer
USA Toll Free: +1(866)480-8094 Canada: +1(416)833-4921 (9:00am - 7:00pm) EST info@codemybimmer.ca;.;www.codemybimmer.ca
Competitive pricing on Enhanced Bluetooth, Sirius XM, Backup Cameras as well as NBT and NBT EVO Retrofits
Appreciate 0
      03-24-2015, 01:13 PM   #52
Catania830
BMW Client Advisor
Catania830's Avatar
United_States
6
Rep
33
Posts

Drives: i8
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: New Jersey

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by 1lyfe
Are you able to see the KOMBI ECU in Esys?
if you are send me the NCD file.
When I get in there what do I click to extract
__________________
2016 i8 Tera World
2015 F82 M4 475/LKDA[Sold]
2014 F32 435i 300/KCSW [Sold]
2012 F30 328i A96/LCL3 Sport Line[Sold]
Appreciate 0
      03-24-2015, 01:33 PM   #53
Chris@codemybimmer
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
Chris@codemybimmer's Avatar
Canada
93
Rep
1,397
Posts


Drives: AW F30 328i Xdrive
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Toronto

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Catania830 View Post
When I get in there what do I click to extract
when you click "Read coding" or "read fdl codes" cant remember what the button is on the top of my head...
it will have a pop up saying sucess and then tells you what the name of the NCD file is and where it saves to on your computer.
upload that file
__________________
Codemybimmer
USA Toll Free: +1(866)480-8094 Canada: +1(416)833-4921 (9:00am - 7:00pm) EST info@codemybimmer.ca;.;www.codemybimmer.ca
Competitive pricing on Enhanced Bluetooth, Sirius XM, Backup Cameras as well as NBT and NBT EVO Retrofits
Appreciate 0
      03-24-2015, 02:02 PM   #54
juniortabak
Private First Class
juniortabak's Avatar
32
Rep
118
Posts

Drives: M135i
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Israel

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by 1lyfe View Post
I cant see what is issue is by your picture
are you able to set the time on the cluster? if not it seems like you are missing the MOST cable connection.
did you come from a basic KOMBI (small digital display) to the MKOMBI?
Hi,

i replace non basic KOMBI,

I can see and edit the CAFD file.

Regards,
Uri
Appreciate 0
      03-24-2015, 02:33 PM   #55
Chris@codemybimmer
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
Chris@codemybimmer's Avatar
Canada
93
Rep
1,397
Posts


Drives: AW F30 328i Xdrive
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Toronto

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by juniortabak View Post
Hi,

i replace non basic KOMBI,

I can see and edit the CAFD file.

Regards,
Uri
so your issue is the speedo not working?
did you inject a cafd file from your car?
__________________
Codemybimmer
USA Toll Free: +1(866)480-8094 Canada: +1(416)833-4921 (9:00am - 7:00pm) EST info@codemybimmer.ca;.;www.codemybimmer.ca
Competitive pricing on Enhanced Bluetooth, Sirius XM, Backup Cameras as well as NBT and NBT EVO Retrofits
Appreciate 0
      03-24-2015, 02:44 PM   #56
juniortabak
Private First Class
juniortabak's Avatar
32
Rep
118
Posts

Drives: M135i
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Israel

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by 1lyfe View Post
so your issue is the speedo not working?
did you inject a cafd file from your car?
Speedo working, cluster working but the manual gears working but just for sec and then it just disperse.

M HUD working but no Column gauge on HUD and Cluster
Appreciate 0
      03-24-2015, 02:48 PM   #57
juniortabak
Private First Class
juniortabak's Avatar
32
Rep
118
Posts

Drives: M135i
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Israel

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by juniortabak View Post
Speedo working, cluster working but the manual gears working but just for sec and then it just disperse.

M HUD working but no Column gauge on HUD and Cluster
and when i engage to D i get malfunction.
Appreciate 0
      03-24-2015, 04:50 PM   #58
Paolo73
New Member
Italy
1
Rep
29
Posts

Drives: Bmw M4 YMB
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Pordenone/ITALY

iTrader: (0)

Try in Sport+...the cluster and Hud gauges should works in manual mode
Appreciate 0
      03-24-2015, 05:02 PM   #59
juniortabak
Private First Class
juniortabak's Avatar
32
Rep
118
Posts

Drives: M135i
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Israel

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Paolo73 View Post
Try in Sport+...the cluster and Hud gauges should works in manual mode
Try in every way but not working.
Appreciate 0
      03-25-2015, 06:06 AM   #60
juniortabak
Private First Class
juniortabak's Avatar
32
Rep
118
Posts

Drives: M135i
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Israel

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Paolo73 View Post
Try in Sport+...the cluster and Hud gauges should works in manual mode
Could you ask your coder to send you the files?

Thanks
Appreciate 0
      02-06-2017, 12:56 PM   #61
M-terkait
Major
M-terkait's Avatar
Kuwait
109
Rep
1,173
Posts

Drives: F30 335i 3/13
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Kuwait

iTrader: (0)

Send a message via Skype™ to M-terkait
interested in this cluster mod, but really need to gather all info into one post :x
__________________
PureTurbo
Appreciate 0
      03-01-2017, 02:12 AM   #62
naviotto
New Member
0
Rep
9
Posts

Drives: BMW F30
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Russia

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Paolo73 View Post
Try in Sport+...the cluster and Hud gauges should works in manual mode
What kind of box gear you add to fa file?
I trying with 2TB, 205, 2MK - but have error when I select D(( Othe functions is working.
Which kind of modules I must code? Can you help with it?
Appreciate 0
      08-06-2017, 07:31 PM   #63
AVCI1
New Member
0
Rep
13
Posts

Drives: Bmw 4.28
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Turkey

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Paolo73 View Post
http://i.imgur.com/GYMmzhb.jpg
Do you mean something like that?
Later better pictures....this is M Hud on my F33.
How was it made ? What is encoding ?
Appreciate 0
      08-07-2017, 10:44 AM   #64
AVCI1
New Member
0
Rep
13
Posts

Drives: Bmw 4.28
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Turkey

iTrader: (0)

????
Appreciate 0
      08-07-2017, 04:24 PM   #65
AVCI1
New Member
0
Rep
13
Posts

Drives: Bmw 4.28
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Turkey

iTrader: (0)

Please coding. Help ?
Appreciate 0
      08-10-2017, 10:16 AM   #66
AVCI1
New Member
0
Rep
13
Posts

Drives: Bmw 4.28
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Turkey

iTrader: (0)

??? Please coding ??????
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:09 PM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST