F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > F30 DIYs and Coding Discussions > 6WB coding tread
GetBMWParts
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      09-13-2017, 03:33 AM   #1
chp10
New Member
9
Rep
10
Posts

Drives: F31
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Switzerland

iTrader: (0)

6WB coding tread

Hi,

because some of us installed already the 6WB Kombi i would like to start this tread. Here you can share your experience and findings with us.

Some of you asked me for the compass function. This can be found in section

3003 FZG Ausstattung -> Kompass Graph Enable -> set to aktiv.

I found also Motorleistung Enable which should show the engine power used (only workingin sportmodus). Unfortunately it is not working in my car. Maybe someone can try it and confirm. As it seems it is working at least for the F10 series cars.

In my 2013 F31 is still the HUD not working, i guess a coding mistake (resolution, wrapping...?), so if someone can help me would be nice.
Appreciate 0
      09-13-2017, 02:45 PM   #2
hanselfransel
Private
Germany
11
Rep
50
Posts

Drives: BMW
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: EU

iTrader: (0)

Till now i did not get engine power display work in my F30, so same as your car
Appreciate 0
      09-14-2017, 06:33 AM   #3
sbinshihon
Private
9
Rep
98
Posts

Drives: X5 35i M Sport
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: United States

iTrader: (0)

Code to enable the additional Digital Speed display in alternative unit.

DKombi -> 3000 Anzeige_konfiguration, 32 -> Digital_Tacho_Enable -> mph_kmh (default: keine_anzeige)
Appreciate 0
      09-16-2017, 04:22 PM   #4
dengus
New Member
0
Rep
13
Posts

Drives: 320D f30 2013
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Spain

iTrader: (0)

Hi! Sorry if I hijack, Im trying to do the 6wb retrofit but so far I have no luck!
I have try everything I could imagine and everything I have read but no luck, I can't see Dkombi , only Bkombi...
I have read and delete Bkombi from svt, I have swap fibre on connectors, I have try diferents esys....
Any ideas?
Appreciate 0
      09-16-2017, 06:26 PM   #5
hanselfransel
Private
Germany
11
Rep
50
Posts

Drives: BMW
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: EU

iTrader: (0)

I can do it for you via teamviewer now at the moment
Appreciate 0
      09-17-2017, 04:46 AM   #6
dengus
New Member
0
Rep
13
Posts

Drives: 320D f30 2013
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Spain

iTrader: (0)

Thanks, but I just see it...
It's anything I should look at?
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:42 AM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST