F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > 2012-2019 BMW 3 and 4-Series Forums > General F34 3-Series GT (Gran Turismo) Forum > Review of the GT after 1 month of driving
proTUNING Freaks

02-02-2016, 02:03 PM   #1
dmleong
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2016 328i GT

Review of the GT after 1 month of driving

After 1 month and 1000 miles of driving my 2016 328i GT here is my review and some thoughts(good and bad) regarding the GT. This is my first BMW so I am new to this world. Some background from want I own currently 2001 Audi A6 2.T 6-speed, 2004 Subaru WRX wagon, 2015 Subaru Forester Base/CVT. I am far from an auto enthusiast, but like to drive a little more than spirited at times. I have always wanted a BMW since i participated in a Drive for the cure autocross event in 2000 where we drove new 2001 323 and 328 sedans on short courses. I finally had the finances and received a decent deal to lead us to the GT. I have to say that the maintenance plan was huge factor in purchasing also.

One thing that concerned me was the power of the car. I can say now I have no problems with the power delivery in sports mode(have not tried sports plus yet). In comfort mode it is ok, but really only bearable on the freeway. In eco mode it's like driving a Prius, but with less power. My wife was like WTF is this crap when she first drove it in eco mode. It is real dangerous pulling out of driveways or parking spots when there is traffic. We pretty much like sports mode which brings the question is there any way to default in sports mode or do you have to push the button everytime you start up because it defaults in comfort? I asked the BMW genius at the dealership and he said no.