F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > Navigation, iDrive, Audio, Video, Bluetooth, Phone, Cameras, Electronics > Telephone contact list
GetBMWParts
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      03-04-2012, 06:32 PM   #1
HMH27MontegoX3
New Member
1
Rep
9
Posts

 
Drives: 2007 Montego Blue X3
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Atlanta

iTrader: (0)

Telephone contact list

We have a brand new 2012 328i convertible with Navigation.

The list of phone contacts loaded from the iPhone. When we select A-Z search and put in a couple of the letters, it doesn't locate the contact.

Any help here would be appreciated!

thx
Appreciate 0
      03-05-2012, 04:56 AM   #2
E90Fleet
Major General
South Africa
157
Rep
8,096
Posts

 
Drives: BMW
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: South Africa

iTrader: (0)

Which Iphone ?

Do the contacts show and work on the car, just not in the A-Z search ?
__________________
Nominated: Member of the Year, Most Contributing Member


BMW if you are reading, I need a job
Appreciate 0
      03-05-2012, 12:20 PM   #3
nofuture
Enlisted Member
0
Rep
48
Posts

 
Drives: F30 335i sport
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Phila

iTrader: (0)

you have two options:
1. on iPhone got to BT setting and expand setting for your car, enable (fixed as per comment below) contact sync.
2.if 1 does not work, got to BT setting in a car and unable office sync.

Last edited by nofuture; 03-05-2012 at 01:17 PM.
Appreciate 0
      03-05-2012, 12:49 PM   #4
bananachipz
Captain
16
Rep
819
Posts

 
Drives: F30 Mineral Gray 335i
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Canada

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by nofuture View Post
you have two options:
1. on iPhone got to BT setting and expand setting for your car, unable contact sync.
2.if 1 does not work, got to BT setting in a car and unable office sync.
I assume you mean "enable"...
Appreciate 0
      03-05-2012, 10:57 PM   #5
wdlv
First Lieutenant
wdlv's Avatar
United_States
8
Rep
364
Posts

 
Drives: 2012 335i Sport Line GS
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Brooklyn, NY

iTrader: (0)

I know that I used to have to wait for my contacts to load on my e90 but they would eventually show up.

Your contacts do not seem to show up at all, correct? Perhaps, there is some limit (500, maybe 1000). I don't recall reading about any such limitation but you never know. Have you checked the manual?

Last edited by wdlv; 03-06-2012 at 01:28 PM.
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:46 AM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST