Bimmerpost for iPhone and Android have just been updated with a host of bug fixes. If you've ever had trouble logging into it in the past, give it a try now!
F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > Navigation, iDrive, Audio, Video, Bluetooth, Phone, Cameras, Electronics > F15 10.2" Monitor installed to F30 car
VIBE Motorsports
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      09-02-2015, 02:13 PM   #1
kenhoteh
Private
kenhoteh's Avatar
Macau
24
Rep
51
Posts

Drives: F30 M-Sport 320i
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Macau S.A.R.

iTrader: (0)

F15 10.2" Monitor installed to F30 car

F15 10.2" Monitor installed to F30 car. Perfect size on NBT.
Attached Images
 
__________________
KenHo Macao S.A.R.
Appreciate 2
      09-02-2015, 03:23 PM   #2
Anchored
Banned
33
Rep
197
Posts

Drives: E39
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Dallas, TX

iTrader: (0)

Woah nice! Plug and play or no? I know the screen only uses one cord.
Appreciate 0
      09-02-2015, 10:34 PM   #3
kenhoteh
Private
kenhoteh's Avatar
Macau
24
Rep
51
Posts

Drives: F30 M-Sport 320i
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Macau S.A.R.

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anchored
Woah nice! Plug and play or no? I know the screen only uses one cord.
Yes. This is plus and play. But you need to modify your center panel holder to install. Not easy to do it.
__________________
KenHo Macao S.A.R.
Appreciate 0
      09-02-2015, 11:41 PM   #4
stvding
Major
stvding's Avatar
Canada
243
Rep
1,023
Posts

Drives: 435xi
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Kitchener

iTrader: (0)

Holy crap, it is hongkong
Appreciate 0
      09-02-2015, 11:43 PM   #5
kenhoteh
Private
kenhoteh's Avatar
Macau
24
Rep
51
Posts

Drives: F30 M-Sport 320i
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Macau S.A.R.

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by stvding
Holy crap, it is hongkong
No guy. This is Macao S.A.R.
__________________
KenHo Macao S.A.R.
Appreciate 0
      09-02-2015, 11:58 PM   #6
Harlequin
Brigadier General
Harlequin's Avatar
Australia
220
Rep
4,029
Posts

Drives: F32 Coupé
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Brisbane, Australia BMW Club QLD Member

iTrader: (5)

Garage List
But I already have a 10.2" screen?

Is this for older models or cars without Pro Nav?
__________________
Appreciate 0
      09-03-2015, 12:44 AM   #7
kenhoteh
Private
kenhoteh's Avatar
Macau
24
Rep
51
Posts

Drives: F30 M-Sport 320i
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Macau S.A.R.

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Harlequin
But I already have a 10.2" screen?

Is this for older models or cars without Pro Nav?
No. The normally F30 car only 8.8" monitor.
__________________
KenHo Macao S.A.R.
Appreciate 0
      09-03-2015, 01:29 AM   #8
Harlequin
Brigadier General
Harlequin's Avatar
Australia
220
Rep
4,029
Posts

Drives: F32 Coupé
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Brisbane, Australia BMW Club QLD Member

iTrader: (5)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by kenhoteh
Quote:
Originally Posted by Harlequin
But I already have a 10.2" screen?

Is this for older models or cars without Pro Nav?
No. The normally F30 car only 8.8" monitor.
Ahh.. OK. I was not aware of that.
__________________
Appreciate 0
      09-04-2015, 10:17 AM   #9
thehobbit
Private
thehobbit's Avatar
Italy
3
Rep
68
Posts

Drives: F31 Sportline
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Italy

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2014 BMW F31  [0.00]
Could you please share more details on how to modify center panel holder?
Thanks!
Appreciate 0
      09-10-2015, 04:39 PM   #10
tron1043
First Lieutenant
16
Rep
352
Posts

Drives: F30 335i
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Metro-Detroit

iTrader: (1)

Garage List
2013 328i M-Sport  [0.00]
2012 F30 335i  [0.00]
Does this modification require any coding?
__________________
Appreciate 0
      09-10-2015, 10:00 PM   #11
steelerfan
Lieutenant
steelerfan's Avatar
81
Rep
440
Posts

Drives: F30 335i Msport 6MT F25 X3.35
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: NC

iTrader: (5)

did you take any photos? my 10.25 screen arrived today. was hoping it was plug and play so glad to hear it is
__________________
OEM 437M Wheels | Dinan Exhaust & CAI | MPE: Front Aero Lip | Rear Diffuser | Rear Spoiler | Interior trim | Red Brakes |
Click here to see my entire Build Thread

Appreciate 0
      09-10-2015, 10:28 PM   #12
stvding
Major
stvding's Avatar
Canada
243
Rep
1,023
Posts

Drives: 435xi
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Kitchener

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by kenhoteh
Quote:
Originally Posted by stvding
Holy crap, it is hongkong
No guy. This is Macao S.A.R.
All right. The Traditional Chinese tells me it is not mainland. Maybe hongkong, macon or taiwen..
Appreciate 0
      09-10-2015, 11:46 PM   #13
knightsabers
Major
knightsabers's Avatar
Australia
302
Rep
1,372
Posts

Drives: Audi R8 v10 Spyder
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Sydney

iTrader: (1)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by stvding View Post
All right. The Traditional Chinese tells me it is not mainland. Maybe hongkong, macon or taiwen..
I think it's Macau Special Administrative Region
__________________

Last edited by knightsabers; 09-10-2015 at 11:54 PM.
Appreciate 0
      09-11-2015, 12:24 PM   #14
kenhoteh
Private
kenhoteh's Avatar
Macau
24
Rep
51
Posts

Drives: F30 M-Sport 320i
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Macau S.A.R.

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by steelerfan
did you take any photos? my 10.25 screen arrived today. was hoping it was plug and play so glad to hear it is
Hey Guy. This is for your reference. That should do by your self. Follow with the photos .please mind the DIY more detail be careful. Because just one time chance.
Attached Images
    
__________________
KenHo Macao S.A.R.
Appreciate 0
      09-11-2015, 12:52 PM   #15
IndotagSwizz
Major
IndotagSwizz's Avatar
306
Rep
1,055
Posts

Drives: F30 320i
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Miami

iTrader: (0)

Lol full plug and play...except for murdering your dashboard..
__________________
Appreciate 5
      09-11-2015, 12:59 PM   #16
Technic
Lieutenant General
Technic's Avatar
United_States
474
Rep
12,208
Posts

Drives: 2015 320i
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Ft Lauderdale, Florida

iTrader: (18)

Quote:
Originally Posted by IndotagSwizz View Post
Lol full plug and play...except for murdering your dashboard..
You could see the dashboard cuts in the very first post.
Appreciate 0
      09-11-2015, 01:05 PM   #17
IndotagSwizz
Major
IndotagSwizz's Avatar
306
Rep
1,055
Posts

Drives: F30 320i
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Miami

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Technic View Post
You could see the dashboard cuts in the very first post.
no I cant, if I did I wouldn't have wrote that...I wonder how it looks from the back, meaning looking from the outside of the windshield in..
__________________
Appreciate 1
      09-12-2015, 03:08 PM   #18
dr335is
Major General
118
Rep
5,248
Posts

Drives: F30 and waiting for F80
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Dallas, TX

iTrader: (4)

Why do you have the alarm clocks in your car next to your screen? You sleep in the car?

Also, why do you specify Macau "SAR"?? Never heard anyone say HK "SAR"...

Nice projects OP has done with his 320iM3
Appreciate 2
      09-13-2015, 09:07 PM   #19
steelerfan
Lieutenant
steelerfan's Avatar
81
Rep
440
Posts

Drives: F30 335i Msport 6MT F25 X3.35
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: NC

iTrader: (5)

could you have modified the plastic housing on the monitor & not modify the dash?
__________________
OEM 437M Wheels | Dinan Exhaust & CAI | MPE: Front Aero Lip | Rear Diffuser | Rear Spoiler | Interior trim | Red Brakes |
Click here to see my entire Build Thread

Appreciate 0
      09-14-2015, 08:32 AM   #20
paul223
Captain
113
Rep
700
Posts

Drives: f10
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: arkansas

iTrader: (0)

Can this fit in F10?
Appreciate 2
      09-14-2015, 06:45 PM   #21
Renus
Lieutenant
Renus's Avatar
11
Rep
528
Posts

Drives: E92 335i
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Hong Kong

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by paul223 View Post
Can this fit in F10?

Of coz, this 10.2" is for F10, F15 and F18.
Appreciate 0
      09-15-2015, 08:03 AM   #22
paul223
Captain
113
Rep
700
Posts

Drives: f10
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: arkansas

iTrader: (0)

What is the cost?
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:09 AM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST