F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > F30 DIYs and Coding Discussions > F30 coding error
GetBMWParts
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      Today, 09:07 AM   #1
Sonnguyen
New Member
 
Drives: 528i
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: CA

Posts: 14
iTrader: (0)

F30 coding error

BIMMERPOST
     Featured on BIMMERPOST.com
I tried to add 2TB in FA to active paddle shift for F30. After code, many faults displayed on cluster. The most serious are Fuel supply and Powertrain


Please help...
Sonnguyen is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      Today, 10:04 AM   #2
pikcachu
Major
 
pikcachu's Avatar
 
Drives: M235i (F22 Red angel)
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: undisclosed

Posts: 1,448
iTrader: (0)

Did you clear the error codes with tool32 after coding?

try that and see if the error reappears
pikcachu is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      Today, 06:11 PM   #3
kapkanimd
First Lieutenant
 
Drives: 2013 328i Sedan
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Tampa, FL

Posts: 307
iTrader: (2)

that should not happen, and I don't think 2TB is necessary. I coded the paddles on my car with no issues
kapkanimd is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:15 PM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST