F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > F30 DIYs and Coding Discussions > Coding Idrive Office with Bimmercode
European Auto Source
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      11-13-2017, 11:47 AM   #1
bimmer4lif3
Private
17
Rep
76
Posts

Drives: 440 GC Msport
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Ny

iTrader: (2)

Coding Idrive Office with Bimmercode

BIMMERPOST
     Featured on BIMMERPOST.com
Bimmercode just recently gave us android users expert mode I was wondering has anyone successfully enabled Office on their cars with it and if so what settings did you use to turn it on. I was looking for a more current cheat sheet to the codes that can be activated but I can only find the one at the top of coding forum from 2014 and it didn't include any office settings.
Appreciate 0
      11-13-2017, 08:20 PM   #2
Almaretto
Major General
Almaretto's Avatar
United_States
688
Rep
5,203
Posts

Drives: Coded '16 F10/F15 MSport
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Los Angeles, CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by bimmer4lif3 View Post
Bimmercode just recently gave us android users expert mode I was wondering has anyone successfully enabled Office on their cars with it and if so what settings did you use to turn it on. I was looking for a more current cheat sheet to the codes that can be activated but I can only find the one at the top of coding forum from 2014 and it didn't include any office settings.
Cheat sheets do not include VO coding (factory) options. There are just too many to list and would vary based on other packages.
Appreciate 0
      11-13-2017, 11:05 PM   #3
bimmer4lif3
Private
17
Rep
76
Posts

Drives: 440 GC Msport
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Ny

iTrader: (2)

Thank you for the response. Do you happen to know how I would go about activating this this function? I have 2017 F36 with pro nav and ebt but no office icon. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.
Appreciate 0
      11-13-2017, 11:11 PM   #4
Almaretto
Major General
Almaretto's Avatar
United_States
688
Rep
5,203
Posts

Drives: Coded '16 F10/F15 MSport
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Los Angeles, CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by bimmer4lif3 View Post
Thank you for the response. Do you happen to know how I would go about activating this this function? I have 2017 F36 with pro nav and ebt but no office icon. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.
Esys is only way I do it.
Appreciate 0
      11-17-2017, 06:59 AM   #5
steve498
New Member
2
Rep
13
Posts

Drives: BMW F30
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: UK

iTrader: (0)

I just coded office via bimmercode in my 2016 no problems.
Appreciate 0
      11-17-2017, 02:37 PM   #6
Almaretto
Major General
Almaretto's Avatar
United_States
688
Rep
5,203
Posts

Drives: Coded '16 F10/F15 MSport
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Los Angeles, CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by steve498 View Post
I just coded office via bimmercode in my 2016 no problems.
It can be done, but curious as to how you went about determining which FDL's to change.
Appreciate 0
      11-17-2017, 04:25 PM   #7
steve498
New Member
2
Rep
13
Posts

Drives: BMW F30
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: UK

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Almaretto View Post
It can be done, but curious as to how you went about determining which FDL's to change.
There was a cheat sheet page posted to facebook so followed that list. Took about 10 minutes. I'll try to post it here later.
Appreciate 2
      11-17-2017, 11:24 PM   #8
bimmer4lif3
Private
17
Rep
76
Posts

Drives: 440 GC Msport
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Ny

iTrader: (2)

Hey Steve,
That's great news! I would greatly appreciate that information when you get a chance.
Appreciate 0
      Today, 09:33 AM   #9
steve498
New Member
2
Rep
13
Posts

Drives: BMW F30
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: UK

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by bimmer4lif3 View Post
Hey Steve,
That's great news! I would greatly appreciate that information when you get a chance.
https://imgur.com/a/f3i7E

You only need to change the codes in yellow. Worked for me so hopefully will for you too.
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:31 AM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST