F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > F30 DIYs and Coding Discussions > BMW F30 3 Series Coding DIY - Code Auto Start Stop, DVD, Folding Mirrors, Etc.
Extreme Power House
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      01-26-2013, 06:46 PM   #2311
theothernguyen
Enlisted Member
0
Rep
31
Posts

 
Drives: '12 Jet Black 328i Sedan
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: SoCal

iTrader: (0)

FP could not be generated

Anyone know what the problem might be here? I was follow instructions in the supplemental part 3 PDF and encountered this:


I am working with E-Sys 3.18.4, psdz data 48.2.

I was able to connect using F020.
I then entered expert mode -> coding, then hit "reload".
I was not able to click "edit" (it was greyed out) until I saved the read VO to desktop.
I then hit "edit" and then right-clicked on FA -> "calculate FP" and then the error above is given, and I cannot progress further.
This error also comes up when I try to "activate FA"

I am looking to change the change change the SALAPA-Elements to change 6nh to 6nk to enable bluetooth audio streaming features.

thanks!
Attached Images
 

Last edited by theothernguyen; 01-26-2013 at 06:53 PM.
Appreciate 0
      01-26-2013, 06:55 PM   #2312
shawnsheridan
Brigadier General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
89
Rep
4,889
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by theothernguyen View Post
Anyone know what the problem might be here? I was follow instructions in the supplemental part 3 PDF and encountered this:


I am working with E-Sys 3.18.4, psdz data 48.2.

I was able to connect using F020.
I then entered expert mode -> coding, then hit "reload".
I was not able to click "edit" (it was greyed out) until I saved the read VO to desktop.
I then hit "edit" and then right-clicked on FA -> "calculate FP" and then the error above is given, and I cannot progress further.

I am looking to change the change change the SALAPA-Elements to change 6nh to 6nk to enable bluetooth audio streaming features.

thanks!
Well, it is trying to calculate the Vehicle Profile for the modified FA, and it does not like it.

Under SALAPA-Elements, try again, but where 6NH is, just delete the H, replace it with K, and hit Ctrl-Enter to save it, then try to Calculate FP again.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Appreciate 0
      01-26-2013, 06:59 PM   #2313
theothernguyen
Enlisted Member
0
Rep
31
Posts

 
Drives: '12 Jet Black 328i Sedan
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: SoCal

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
Well, it is trying to calculate the Vehicle Profile for the modified FA, and it does not like it.

Under SALAPA-Elements, try again, but where 6NH is, just delete the H, replace it with K, and hit Ctrl-Enter to save it, then try to Calculate FP again.
Thanks for the quick reply.

Actually, I have not even gotten to the point where I can change the 6NH value under SALAPA-Elements. As of right now, I cannot even get to the point of calculating the FP nor can I activate the FP with an unmodified FA (the steps prior to changing the salapa values as described in supp part 3). Any other thoughts?

Last edited by theothernguyen; 01-26-2013 at 07:05 PM. Reason: FA not modified clarification
Appreciate 0
      01-26-2013, 07:12 PM   #2314
shawnsheridan
Brigadier General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
89
Rep
4,889
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by theothernguyen View Post
Thanks for the quick reply.

Actually, I have not even gotten to the point where I can change the 6NH value under SALAPA-Elements. As of right now, I cannot even get to the point of calculating the FP nor can I activate the FP with an unmodified FA (the steps prior to changing the salapa values as described in supp part 3). Any other thoughts?
Start over. Close and relaunch E-Sys. Read FA, Save FA, and hit Edit. Then in the FA Editor, change 6NK to 6NH, Hit Ctrl-Enter, and then Calculate FP, then Save.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Appreciate 0
      01-26-2013, 07:22 PM   #2315
theothernguyen
Enlisted Member
0
Rep
31
Posts

 
Drives: '12 Jet Black 328i Sedan
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: SoCal

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
Start over. Close and relaunch E-Sys. Read FA, Save FA, and hit Edit. Then in the FA Editor, change 6NK to 6NH, Hit Ctrl-Enter, and then Calculate FP, then Save.
Thanks for chiming in again. After making changes in FA editor, and applying the changes with ctrl-enter, and trying to calculate FP, same error pops up.

Like at this point, my vehicle profile window isn't even populated with anything, it is completely blank (i expected something since the supp part 3 had a screenshot showing that after calculating FP, something showed up =/ ).

Could this be a problem with initial installation steps?
Appreciate 0
      01-26-2013, 07:30 PM   #2316
shawnsheridan
Brigadier General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
89
Rep
4,889
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by theothernguyen View Post
Thanks for chiming in again. After making changes in FA editor, and applying the changes with ctrl-enter, and trying to calculate FP, same error pops up.

Like at this point, my vehicle profile window isn't even populated with anything, it is completely blank (i expected something since the supp part 3 had a screenshot showing that after calculating FP, something showed up =/ ).

Could this be a problem with initial installation steps?
Are you able to use E-Sys for normal FDL Coding?
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Appreciate 0
      01-26-2013, 07:41 PM   #2317
scottg61376
New Member
0
Rep
22
Posts

 
Drives: '12 650cic;'13 740LiX;'13 X5d
Join Date: May 2012
Location: United States

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by bmw328jc
I was looking at Ilhan1103's spreadsheet and he has this listed as turning on the SPORT+ mode. I also seem some things in there called "lastfnceco" and it makes me wonder if this has anything to do with remembering the last mode setting(ECO,COMFORT,SPORT,SPORT+).

I cant figure anything out but maybe one of the more expericened people can take a look in there. It would be awesome to finally be able to start my car and it already be in sport mode.

SPORT + Yes ICMQL 3000 IcmKod_B_Sportlenkung
I too have been looking how to code it to remember the last mode. Drives me crazy to changes this every time I get into the car.
Appreciate 0
      01-26-2013, 07:53 PM   #2318
MacRed335i
Second Lieutenant
MacRed335i's Avatar
8
Rep
281
Posts

 
Drives: 335i
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Denver

iTrader: (2)

Shawn, Just to be clear....

I'm using 3.18.4 with 48.1.....
My car hasn't been to the dealer since I took it home. It's a 2012 F30.

I shouldn't have any issues until I actually take it to the Dealership and they upgrade the code?

Once that is done (update the code) I would have to use the Esys patch, 48.3 and buy the token?

Thanks...
Appreciate 0
      01-26-2013, 08:12 PM   #2319
shawnsheridan
Brigadier General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
89
Rep
4,889
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by MacRed335i View Post
Shawn, Just to be clear....

I'm using 3.18.4 with 48.1.....
My car hasn't been to the dealer since I took it home. It's a 2012 F30.

I shouldn't have any issues until I actually take it to the Dealership and they upgrade the code?

Once that is done (update the code) I would have to use the Esys patch, 48.3 and buy the token?

Thanks...
Yes, that is correct.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Appreciate 0
      01-26-2013, 08:16 PM   #2320
pixelfreak0410
Enlisted Member
0
Rep
32
Posts

 
Drives: 125d
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Germany

iTrader: (0)

Hello,

got my new 125d (F20) can someone tell me how to find out which e-sys version and pzdata I need for my car and where to find it?

Thanks a lot!
Appreciate 0
      01-26-2013, 08:17 PM   #2321
theothernguyen
Enlisted Member
0
Rep
31
Posts

 
Drives: '12 Jet Black 328i Sedan
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: SoCal

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
Are you able to use E-Sys for normal FDL Coding?
I just tried it again, and I cannot commit the changes (via activate FA) to the FDL values after I save them. Basically I get stuck at step 19 in the Getting started Part 1.... oyeeee. Appreciate the troubleshooting efforts! Does this help isolate the problem any further?
Appreciate 0
      01-26-2013, 08:22 PM   #2322
shawnsheridan
Brigadier General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
89
Rep
4,889
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by pixelfreak0410 View Post
Hello,

got my new 125d (F20) can someone tell me how to find out which e-sys version and pzdata I need for my car and where to find it?

Thanks a lot!
Well, the problem is you actually need E-Sys to figure that part out.

If you are not opposed to paying 50 Euro for the latest patch / token, which allows you to use the latest E-Sys 3.22.5 and 48.3 PSdZdata, and is a surefire thing, that is the best bet.

If you don't want to do that, then try E-Sys 3.18.4 with 48.1 PSdZData, and see if it works.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Appreciate 0
      01-26-2013, 08:28 PM   #2323
shawnsheridan
Brigadier General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
89
Rep
4,889
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by theothernguyen View Post
I just tried it again, and I cannot commit the changes (via activate FA) to the FDL values after I save them. Basically I get stuck at step 19 in the Getting started Part 1.... oyeeee. Appreciate the troubleshooting efforts! Does this help isolate the problem any further?
Well, it helps in the sense that we know the problem is not FA related, and is much broader than that.

What error code do you get with the FDL Coding attempt?
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Appreciate 0
      01-26-2013, 08:30 PM   #2324
pixelfreak0410
Enlisted Member
0
Rep
32
Posts

 
Drives: 125d
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Germany

iTrader: (0)

Hello, is E-Sys 3.18.4 without PZData enough to find out which version my car really need? Or any more easier any?

Currently i am waiting for my RJ54 cable. Just ordered it today.
Appreciate 0
      01-26-2013, 08:33 PM   #2325
shawnsheridan
Brigadier General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
89
Rep
4,889
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by pixelfreak0410 View Post
Hello, is E-Sys 3.18.4 without PZData enough to find out which version my car really need? Or any more easier any?

Currently i am waiting for my RJ54 cable. Just ordered it today.
No. You need PSdZData just to connect to the car, not to mention the actual ENET Cable too.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Appreciate 0
      01-26-2013, 08:35 PM   #2326
theothernguyen
Enlisted Member
0
Rep
31
Posts

 
Drives: '12 Jet Black 328i Sedan
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: SoCal

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
Well, it helps in the sense that we know the problem is not FA related, and is much broader than that.

What error code do you get with the FDL Coding attempt?
I actually got the same error as before from the initial post here http://www.f30post.com/forums/showpo...postcount=2311

I get the same error when activating FA or calculating FP.
Appreciate 0
      01-26-2013, 08:38 PM   #2327
hirokouji
New Member
0
Rep
7
Posts

 
Drives: 320i Sport
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Tokyo

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
Sorry, but I can't. You do not have enough posts. Post your email address, or boost your Post count.
All right.
Thank you to this address.
diophotr@supermailer.jp
Appreciate 0
      01-26-2013, 08:40 PM   #2328
theothernguyen
Enlisted Member
0
Rep
31
Posts

 
Drives: '12 Jet Black 328i Sedan
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: SoCal

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
Well, it helps in the sense that we know the problem is not FA related, and is much broader than that.

What error code do you get with the FDL Coding attempt?
Is it at all related to this similar problem? Error code 858. you actually commented before too:

Quote:
Originally Posted by 1STBimmer
Sorry to interrupt the Speed Limit discussion (which I've been following closely for the last week) but I've got a problem coding a GT (F07)
cable works and when I connect to the car in E-sys, I have to choose F001 since no F007 is displayed on the list of 'F' Codes.

Then I can read the FA, I can read the VCM but when I go to FA > Activate FA I get an error that says:
"No FA2FP known for Entwicklungsbaureihe (that was a mouthful) F007 [858] - System error"

I've got pzdata V46.1, should I download v45.1 ?

any ideas, I know I'm probably the only one here trying to do this to a GT but any help would be appreciated! Awesome thread.
Quote:
1STBimmer;
The F07 should work off the F01 psdzdata, not the F10. Also, downgrading from 46.1 to 45.1 shouldn't help you at all, unless the F01 psdzdata is somehow corrupt in 46.1.

Did you install the EST token and then set the path in E-Sys (Installation Steps 4 and 10)? Does it ask you for the PIN #?
Quote:
shawn...It worked! downgraded to V.45.1 and it worked I was able to read the FA and make it active. Still not asking for the pin but i already added the certificate under 'settings'. (The same version thing happened to me with NCSexpert and my X5... didn't like the newest files, not sure why).

I'll try an easy mod now see what happens.

Happy Coding, yall!
Appreciate 0
      01-26-2013, 08:40 PM   #2329
shawnsheridan
Brigadier General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
89
Rep
4,889
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by theothernguyen View Post
I actually got the same error as before from the initial post here http://www.f30post.com/forums/showpo...postcount=2311

I get the same error when activating FA or calculating FP.
Forget everything you are reading.

What happens when you Connect to the car, Read FA, Activate FA, and Read VCM? Can you get that far?

Also, what is your Target Connection when you connect? It should be the one for your chassis, but without the _DIRECT after it, and it should be via VIN.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Appreciate 0
      01-26-2013, 08:44 PM   #2330
shawnsheridan
Brigadier General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
89
Rep
4,889
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by hirokouji View Post
All right.
Thank you to this address.
diophotr@supermailer.jp
PM sent.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Appreciate 0
      01-26-2013, 08:53 PM   #2331
theothernguyen
Enlisted Member
0
Rep
31
Posts

 
Drives: '12 Jet Black 328i Sedan
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: SoCal

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
Forget everything you are reading.

What happens when you Connect to the car, Read FA, Activate FA, and Read VCM? Can you get that far?

Also, what is your Target Connection when you connect? It should be the one for your chassis, but without the _DIRECT after it, and it should be via VIN.
My target is F020 WITHOUT the _DIRECT, and yes, I connect via VIN. My I-step (current) is F020-12-11-504. I am using e-sys 3.18.4 with 48.2.

I am able to connect to the car without issue "connection established", I can read the VO, but I cannot Activate the FA. Although I cannot activate the FA, I can still Read VCM after reading the FA just fine.

From there I am able to access the CAFD entries and perform "read coding data" and then edit those variables that are generated. After saving said edits, I go back to activating the FA, but it gives me the error:
"No FP could be generated from FA "". [C002] no FA2FP known for Entwicklungsbaureihe F030 [858] - SYSTEM_ERROR"

That is where I am stuck.
Appreciate 0
      01-26-2013, 09:11 PM   #2332
shawnsheridan
Brigadier General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
89
Rep
4,889
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by theothernguyen View Post
My target is F020 WITHOUT the _DIRECT, and yes, I connect via VIN. My I-step (current) is F020-12-11-504. I am using e-sys 3.18.4 with 48.2.

I am able to connect to the car without issue "connection established", I can read the VO, but I cannot Activate the FA. Although I cannot activate the FA, I can still Read VCM after reading the FA just fine.

From there I am able to access the CAFD entries and perform "read coding data" and then edit those variables that are generated. After saving said edits, I go back to activating the FA, but it gives me the error:
"No FP could be generated from FA "". [C002] no FA2FP known for Entwicklungsbaureihe F030 [858] - SYSTEM_ERROR"

That is where I am stuck.
I don't know.

Is 48.2 the only PSdZData version that you have?
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
3 series coding, 3 series f30, 3 series f30 coding, 3 series f30 forum, 3 series forum, 3-series forum, 5 series f10 coding, ass, ass disable, auto start stop, auto start stop disable, bmw 3 series coding, bmw 3 series f30, bmw 3 series forum, bmw 3-series f30, bmw 3-series forum, bmw 5 series coding, bmw auto start stop disable, bmw auto start stop disabling, bmw coding, bmw coding directions, bmw coding diy, bmw coding instructions, bmw diy, bmw diy forum, bmw f10 coding, bmw f30, bmw f30 3 series, bmw f30 3-series, bmw f30 coding, bmw f30 forum, coding 3 series, coding f30, coding f30 3 series, disable ass, disable auto start stop, disable bmw auto start stop, disabling auto start stop, disabling bmw auto start stop, f10 5 series coding, f10 coding, f30 3 series, f30 3 series coding, f30 3 series forum, f30 3-series, f30 3-series forum, f30 coding, f30 forum, f30 forums

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:01 PM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST