F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > F30 DIYs and Coding Discussions > BMW F30 3 Series Coding DIY - Code Auto Start Stop, DVD, Folding Mirrors, Etc.
Steve Thomas BMW
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      02-11-2013, 12:27 AM   #2597
Puri1
First Lieutenant
Puri1's Avatar
Canada
7
Rep
337
Posts

 
Drives: F30 328i 2012
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Mississauga, Canada

iTrader: (0)

Does anyone know if its possible to turn the brightness of the rings up when the low/high beams are one..
I know they dim down once the lights are turned one..
__________________
2012 F30 328i, Alpine White on Black, Luxury, Premium + Exec. Package...
Appreciate 0
      02-11-2013, 04:17 AM   #2598
zibawal
Major
United_States
11
Rep
1,063
Posts

 
Drives: 2012 X5D
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: SFO BAY AREA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Puri1 View Post
Does anyone know if its possible to turn the brightness of the rings up when the low/high beams are one..
I know they dim down once the lights are turned one..
Where r the rings? My car don't have those;(
Appreciate 0
      02-11-2013, 06:17 AM   #2599
pixelfreak0410
Enlisted Member
0
Rep
32
Posts

 
Drives: 125d
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Germany

iTrader: (0)

1. Does anyone know if internet access uses bluetooth PAN or DUN profile? My phone has only PAN (tethering), but the data option is not shown currently when pairing my phone. But maybe because no internet function is coded, yet?


2. Is it possible to code RTTI (real time traffic information) ?


3. Here they got video from iphone working (watch minute 2:03). Does anyone know how to make it work?


Last edited by pixelfreak0410; 02-11-2013 at 08:23 AM.
Appreciate 0
      02-11-2013, 10:41 AM   #2600
Frogman
Lieutenant Colonel
Frogman's Avatar
United_States
33
Rep
1,797
Posts

 
Drives: 2012 F30 328i
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: SoCal

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by zibawal View Post
Where r the rings? My car don't have those;(
They only come with the Xenon's.
Appreciate 0
      02-11-2013, 11:31 AM   #2601
YMB_M3_j2
Captain
YMB_M3_j2's Avatar
United_States
9
Rep
637
Posts

 
Drives: YMB M4
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: South Florida

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
For F10 it is:

ICM / IcmKod_B_InitEco = verbaut


Does this function work on the F30? I would like mine to start in Sport mode.
Appreciate 0
      02-11-2013, 11:37 AM   #2602
shawnsheridan
Brigadier General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
89
Rep
4,896
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by bmw328jc View Post
Does this function work on the F30? I would like mine to start in Sport mode.
I'm not sure.

Do you have the FDL Code on your F30, and if so, have you tested it?
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Appreciate 0
      02-11-2013, 12:18 PM   #2603
Frogman
Lieutenant Colonel
Frogman's Avatar
United_States
33
Rep
1,797
Posts

 
Drives: 2012 F30 328i
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: SoCal

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
I'm not sure.

Do you have the FDL Code on your F30, and if so, have you tested it?
Yes, it's in the F30 ICM module:

ICM / 3000 Daten / IcmKod_B_InitEco

Default (in the US) is nicht_verbaut (not installed)

I have not tried coding it yet to see if it's functional or not.
Appreciate 0
      02-11-2013, 12:26 PM   #2604
Frogman
Lieutenant Colonel
Frogman's Avatar
United_States
33
Rep
1,797
Posts

 
Drives: 2012 F30 328i
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: SoCal

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by bmw328jc View Post
Does this function work on the F30? I would like mine to start in Sport mode.
This only allows you to default to Eco-Pro, not sport mode.

I don't think anyone has found the holy grail of a setting to default to sport mode yet.
Appreciate 0
      02-11-2013, 12:38 PM   #2605
YMB_M3_j2
Captain
YMB_M3_j2's Avatar
United_States
9
Rep
637
Posts

 
Drives: YMB M4
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: South Florida

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
For F10 it is:

ICM / IcmKod_B_InitEco = verbaut
Quote:
Originally Posted by Frogman View Post
This only allows you to default to Eco-Pro, not sport mode.

I don't think anyone has found the holy grail of a setting to default to sport mode yet.
it is like the holy grail too. lol

I have searched and searched but i will look around where the ECO Pro mode is because it has to be along the same lines.
Appreciate 0
      02-11-2013, 01:55 PM   #2606
Kapitein Iglo
New Member
1
Rep
29
Posts

 
Drives: F31
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Belgium

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by pixelfreak0410 View Post
1. Does anyone know if internet access uses bluetooth PAN or DUN profile? My phone has only PAN (tethering), but the data option is not shown currently when pairing my phone. But maybe because no internet function is coded, yet?


2. Is it possible to code RTTI (real time traffic information) ?


3. Here they got video from iphone working (watch minute 2:03). Does anyone know how to make it work?

Very interested in RTTI too.
At the moment this is unavailable in Belgium. Dealer does not now why and cannot say when it will be...
Appreciate 0
      02-11-2013, 04:08 PM   #2607
pixelfreak0410
Enlisted Member
0
Rep
32
Posts

 
Drives: 125d
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Germany

iTrader: (0)

Another questions, what happens if you code "speed limit info" but do not have the front camera. does it use the information from navigation data? Or will it result into lots of error data.

Is there a way to see the car error log with e-sys?
Appreciate 0
      02-11-2013, 05:18 PM   #2608
gerbs
woof
gerbs's Avatar
United_States
25
Rep
1,182
Posts

 
Drives: 2013 Estoril F30 335i
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Los Angeles

iTrader: (1)

Garage List
Send a message via AIM to gerbs
Missing a few cafd files, can anyone help?










TIA
__________________

2013 F13 ///M6 Sakhir Orange
2013 F30 335i Estoril Blue II
2008 E92 ///M3 Interlagos Blue
2007 E92 335i Montego Blue
Appreciate 0
      02-11-2013, 05:22 PM   #2609
pixelfreak0410
Enlisted Member
0
Rep
32
Posts

 
Drives: 125d
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Germany

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by gerbs View Post
Missing a few cafd files, can anyone help?










TIA

Did you follow the E-Sys installation manual? It is wrong. You do not need to do this step.

"Copy the contents of the "C:\ESysData\psdzdata\swe" folder into the "C:\ESysData\SWE" folder."

All psdzdate need to stay in its psdzsdata folder. Some poeple move the data to this directory and will get the same error. But also copying the data as mentioned is not necessary.
Appreciate 0
      02-11-2013, 05:56 PM   #2610
gerbs
woof
gerbs's Avatar
United_States
25
Rep
1,182
Posts

 
Drives: 2013 Estoril F30 335i
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Los Angeles

iTrader: (1)

Garage List
Send a message via AIM to gerbs
Quote:
Originally Posted by pixelfreak0410 View Post
Did you follow the E-Sys installation manual? It is wrong. You do not need to do this step.

"Copy the contents of the "C:\ESysData\psdzdata\swe" folder into the "C:\ESysData\SWE" folder."

All psdzdate need to stay in its psdzsdata folder. Some poeple move the data to this directory and will get the same error. But also copying the data as mentioned is not necessary.
I ended up getting a few of them working, had some outdated cafd files so I just grabbed the new versions out of 48.3.

HU_CIC, REM, and KOMBI all coded fine but I had some issues with FEM_BODY -

"[Exception - UNKNOWN] CAF cafd_00000794-004_124_042 does not support FP version 01.00.44"

Code:
Caf's werden gesucht
Tal wird generiert
NCD werden gelesen
FDL CAFD-00000794-04.7C.2A signieren.
Abarbeitung wird gestartet

TAL execution started. [C205]
ExecutionID=2013/02/11-14:51:17.794
[] prepareTALExecution started
[] prepareTALExecution finished
[] prepareVehicleForCoding started
[] prepareVehicleForCoding finished
[FEM_BODY - 40] prepareECUforCoding started
[FEM_BODY - 40] prepareECUforCoding finished
[FEM_BODY - 40] authenticateECUforCoding started
[FEM_BODY - 40] authenticateECUforCoding finished
[FEM_BODY - 40 - cafd_00000794-004_124_042] Transaction type: cdDeploy;  Message: TA started
[FEM_BODY - 40 - cafd_00000794-004_124_042] Transaction type: cdDeploy;  Message: TA finished
[FEM_BODY - 40] finalizeECUCoding started
[FEM_BODY - 40] finalizeECUCoding finished
[Exception - UNKNOWN] CAF cafd_00000794-004_124_042 does not support FP version 01.00.44
[] finalizeVehicleCoding started
[] finalizeVehicleCoding finished
[] finalizeTALExecution started
[] finalizeTALExecution finished
TAL execution finished
TAL-Execution finished with status: "FinishedWithErrorInTransaction". [C207]
TAL execution finished. Duration: "7s". [C206]
Abarbeitung beendet
__________________

2013 F13 ///M6 Sakhir Orange
2013 F30 335i Estoril Blue II
2008 E92 ///M3 Interlagos Blue
2007 E92 335i Montego Blue
Appreciate 0
      02-11-2013, 06:25 PM   #2611
pixelfreak0410
Enlisted Member
0
Rep
32
Posts

 
Drives: 125d
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Germany

iTrader: (0)

Hello,

I successfully went from 6nh to 6nk some days ago, and now I also added 6AL (BMW Live), 614 Internet and 615 (Extended Online Services) to my car. The data connection via my android phone works fine. Data connection can be established and my phone starts tethering mode.

But in I-Drive I only get these messages:

BMW Internet:

Translation "Internet is not available in this country. Other BMW services can be used."



BMW Live:

Translation: "Home page currently not available. Please try again later."

Appreciate 0
      02-11-2013, 07:21 PM   #2612
Frogman
Lieutenant Colonel
Frogman's Avatar
United_States
33
Rep
1,797
Posts

 
Drives: 2012 F30 328i
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: SoCal

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by gerbs View Post
I ended up getting a few of them working, had some outdated cafd files so I just grabbed the new versions out of 48.3.

HU_CIC, REM, and KOMBI all coded fine but I had some issues with FEM_BODY -

"[Exception - UNKNOWN] CAF cafd_00000794-004_124_042 does not support FP version 01.00.44"

Code:
Caf's werden gesucht
Tal wird generiert
NCD werden gelesen
FDL CAFD-00000794-04.7C.2A signieren.
Abarbeitung wird gestartet

TAL execution started. [C205]
ExecutionID=2013/02/11-14:51:17.794
[] prepareTALExecution started
[] prepareTALExecution finished
[] prepareVehicleForCoding started
[] prepareVehicleForCoding finished
[FEM_BODY - 40] prepareECUforCoding started
[FEM_BODY - 40] prepareECUforCoding finished
[FEM_BODY - 40] authenticateECUforCoding started
[FEM_BODY - 40] authenticateECUforCoding finished
[FEM_BODY - 40 - cafd_00000794-004_124_042] Transaction type: cdDeploy;  Message: TA started
[FEM_BODY - 40 - cafd_00000794-004_124_042] Transaction type: cdDeploy;  Message: TA finished
[FEM_BODY - 40] finalizeECUCoding started
[FEM_BODY - 40] finalizeECUCoding finished
[Exception - UNKNOWN] CAF cafd_00000794-004_124_042 does not support FP version 01.00.44
[] finalizeVehicleCoding started
[] finalizeVehicleCoding finished
[] finalizeTALExecution started
[] finalizeTALExecution finished
TAL execution finished
TAL-Execution finished with status: "FinishedWithErrorInTransaction". [C207]
TAL execution finished. Duration: "7s". [C206]
Abarbeitung beendet
You probably have to install the complete 48.3 psdzdata in order to code it. That also means that you will have to get a new token too. PM shawn for the details.
Appreciate 0
      02-11-2013, 08:01 PM   #2613
gerbs
woof
gerbs's Avatar
United_States
25
Rep
1,182
Posts

 
Drives: 2013 Estoril F30 335i
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Los Angeles

iTrader: (1)

Garage List
Send a message via AIM to gerbs
Quote:
Originally Posted by Frogman View Post
You probably have to install the complete 48.3 psdzdata in order to code it. That also means that you will have to get a new token too. PM shawn for the details.
Just tried using the whole new 48.3 pzdzdata set (a la shawn - thank you) and unfortunately it did not work. Same error.

I can code others fine (and I can READ fem_body).

I just coded KOMBI, REM_01, and HU_CIC no problem but fem_body is no worky.

-- What is "FP version 01.00.44" ??
__________________

2013 F13 ///M6 Sakhir Orange
2013 F30 335i Estoril Blue II
2008 E92 ///M3 Interlagos Blue
2007 E92 335i Montego Blue
Appreciate 0
      02-11-2013, 08:06 PM   #2614
shawnsheridan
Brigadier General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
89
Rep
4,896
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by gerbs View Post
Just tried using the whole new 48.3 pzdzdata set (a la shawn - thank you) and unfortunately it did not work. Same error.

I can code others fine (and I can READ fem_body).

I just coded KOMBI, REM_01, and HU_CIC no problem but fem_body is no worky.

-- What is "FP version 01.00.44" ??
It is the routine in E-Sys for Calculating the Vehicle Profile (FP).

Did you completely delete your existing PSdZData Folder before copying over the new folder?

Last edited by shawnsheridan; 02-11-2013 at 08:13 PM.
Appreciate 0
      02-11-2013, 11:18 PM   #2615
Aritaurus
Captain
Aritaurus's Avatar
Canada
23
Rep
925
Posts

 
Drives: 2012 328i Luxury Line
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Toronto

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by pixelfreak0410 View Post
Hello,

I successfully went from 6nh to 6nk some days ago, and now I also added 6AL (BMW Live), 614 Internet and 615 (Extended Online Services) to my car. The data connection via my android phone works fine. Data connection can be established and my phone starts tethering mode.

But in I-Drive I only get these messages:

BMW Internet:

Translation "Internet is not available in this country. Other BMW services can be used."



BMW Live:

Translation: "Home page currently not available. Please try again later."

You need to program another vehicle's VIN that has the 614 and 615 options since you don't have those option codes on your original VIN. Shawnsheridan has some instructions on how to do that and it should be on page 50 of this thread.

How did you end up getting data transfer to work? Was it available as soon as you VO coded HU_CIC? I've tried pairing a Samsung Galaxy Note, iPhone 5 and a Xperia Arc and all three did not work.
Appreciate 0
      02-11-2013, 11:45 PM   #2616
gerbs
woof
gerbs's Avatar
United_States
25
Rep
1,182
Posts

 
Drives: 2013 Estoril F30 335i
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Los Angeles

iTrader: (1)

Garage List
Send a message via AIM to gerbs
Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
It is the routine in E-Sys for Calculating the Vehicle Profile (FP).

Did you completely delete your existing PSdZData Folder before copying over the new folder?
Yes, technically -- I renamed the existing psdzdata folder to psdzdata.47 and copied in the entire new psdzdata folder.

Maybe if I re-extract the psdzdata folder again from the 48.3 archive it'll magically work.. but that's what I'm already doing. Ps I am running E-Sys v3.18.4.

Thanks again for any help.
__________________

2013 F13 ///M6 Sakhir Orange
2013 F30 335i Estoril Blue II
2008 E92 ///M3 Interlagos Blue
2007 E92 335i Montego Blue

Last edited by gerbs; 02-12-2013 at 12:09 AM.
Appreciate 0
      02-12-2013, 12:20 AM   #2617
Frogman
Lieutenant Colonel
Frogman's Avatar
United_States
33
Rep
1,797
Posts

 
Drives: 2012 F30 328i
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: SoCal

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by gerbs View Post
Yes, technically -- I renamed the existing psdzdata folder to psdzdata.47 and copied in the entire new psdzdata folder.

Maybe if I re-extract the psdzdata folder again from the 48.3 archive it'll magically work.. but that's what I'm already doing. Ps I am running E-Sys v3.18.4.

Thanks again for any help.
You also might want to check the E-sys error log. It has a lot more detail.

When I originally tried coding with full 48.3 on F30's I'd get errors in the log like this:

[Exception - FEM_BODY - 40] Exception occurred: job failed with negative response error:
code: written data does not match read data
description: no detailed description available; ECU: FEM_BODY_40_ETHERNET
severity: ERROR

You can read and edit the CAFD files, but the error occurs when you try to actually write the code file to the car.

If you are getting this error, then you need to get a new E-Sys token and patched .jar files. Without them, I don't think you will be able to code anything with 48.3 on an F30.
Appreciate 0
      02-12-2013, 01:21 AM   #2618
gerbs
woof
gerbs's Avatar
United_States
25
Rep
1,182
Posts

 
Drives: 2013 Estoril F30 335i
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Los Angeles

iTrader: (1)

Garage List
Send a message via AIM to gerbs
Thanks for the advice. I will check the debug file and post it here when I'm back at the laptop.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Frogman View Post
Without them, I don't think you will be able to code anything with 48.3 on an F30.
I did code multiple modules from 48.3 though using E-Sys v3.18.4. (hu_cic, kombi, rem_01).

I don't think my F30 necessarily needs the files from 48.3, maybe a slightly earlier version of 48.x. Or would that not make a difference?
__________________

2013 F13 ///M6 Sakhir Orange
2013 F30 335i Estoril Blue II
2008 E92 ///M3 Interlagos Blue
2007 E92 335i Montego Blue
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
3 series coding, 3 series f30, 3 series f30 coding, 3 series f30 forum, 3 series forum, 3-series forum, 5 series f10 coding, ass, ass disable, auto start stop, auto start stop disable, bmw 3 series coding, bmw 3 series f30, bmw 3 series forum, bmw 3-series f30, bmw 3-series forum, bmw 5 series coding, bmw auto start stop disable, bmw auto start stop disabling, bmw coding, bmw coding directions, bmw coding diy, bmw coding instructions, bmw diy, bmw diy forum, bmw f10 coding, bmw f30, bmw f30 3 series, bmw f30 3-series, bmw f30 coding, bmw f30 forum, coding 3 series, coding f30, coding f30 3 series, disable ass, disable auto start stop, disable bmw auto start stop, disabling auto start stop, disabling bmw auto start stop, f10 5 series coding, f10 coding, f30 3 series, f30 3 series coding, f30 3 series forum, f30 3-series, f30 3-series forum, f30 coding, f30 forum, f30 forums

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:03 AM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST