F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > F30 DIYs and Coding Discussions > BMW F30 3 Series Coding DIY - Code Auto Start Stop, DVD, Folding Mirrors, Etc.
European Auto Source
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      03-23-2013, 09:29 PM   #3037
Frogman
Lieutenant Colonel
 
Frogman's Avatar
 
Drives: 2012 F30 328i
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Southern California

Posts: 1,670
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by tristras View Post
These are the only 2* values I have, I guess I will have to accept that I can only have the green indicators on the TPM screen.

S205A AUTOMATIC GETRIEBE Automatic transmission
S216A SERVOTRONIC HYDRO STEERING-SERVOTRONIC
S240A LEDERLENKRAD Leather steering wheel
S248A LENKRADHEIZUNG Steering wheel heater
S249A MULITFUNKTION FUER LENKRAD Multifunction f steering wheel
S258A BEREIFUNG MIT NOTLAUFEIGENSCHAFTEN Tire with run-flat functionality
S2DXA 17"LM RAEDER STERNSPEICHE 394 BMW LA wheel, Star Spoke 394

My phone is an iPhone, but I noticed that there is also an Inband_Ringing function on the Combox_media that I didn't activate, Will try tomorrow.
Thank you
RE: TMPS: Sorry, you need this:

S2VBA REIFEN DRUCK CONTROL Tyre pressure control (TPC)


What did you code to try to get rinband ringing other than CMB_MEDIA / 3001 TELEPHONE / INBAND_RINGING ?

The above is the only setting I know of that's needed to enable it. I've coded it on at least a dozen F30's and it works great.
Frogman is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      03-23-2013, 09:34 PM   #3038
shawnsheridan
Brigadier General
 
shawnsheridan's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

Posts: 3,981
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by tristras View Post
These are the only 2* values I have, I guess I will have to accept that I can only have the green indicators on the TPM screen.

S205A AUTOMATIC GETRIEBE Automatic transmission
S216A SERVOTRONIC HYDRO STEERING-SERVOTRONIC
S240A LEDERLENKRAD Leather steering wheel
S248A LENKRADHEIZUNG Steering wheel heater
S249A MULITFUNKTION FUER LENKRAD Multifunction f steering wheel
S258A BEREIFUNG MIT NOTLAUFEIGENSCHAFTEN Tire with run-flat functionality
S2DXA 17"LM RAEDER STERNSPEICHE 394 BMW LA wheel, Star Spoke 394

My phone is an iPhone, but I noticed that there is also an Inband_Ringing function on the Combox_media that I didn't activate, Will try tomorrow.
Thank you
Yes, the Inband_Ringing in Combox_media is the one you want.
shawnsheridan is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      03-23-2013, 09:34 PM   #3039
tristras
New Member
 
tristras's Avatar
 
Drives: 328 i Xdrive 2013
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Canada

Posts: 11
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Frogman View Post
RE: TMPS: Sorry, you need this:

S2VBA REIFEN DRUCK CONTROL Tyre pressure control (TPC)


What did you code to try to get rinband ringing other than CMB_MEDIA / 3001 TELEPHONE / INBAND_RINGING ?

The above is the only setting I know of that's needed to enable it. I've coded it on at least a dozen F30's and it works great.

I coded on HU_CIC/3003 TELEPHONE TELEMATIK ONLINE/INBAND_RINGING.

Unfortunately I dont have S2VBA, will have to reverse that change.

Thank you,
tristras is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      03-24-2013, 08:25 AM   #3040
SJ00
Major
 
SJ00's Avatar
 
Drives: F30
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Gold Coast

Posts: 1,273
iTrader: (0)

Hey guys, I dont have many options on my car, what kind of coding can I get my dealer to do? not too keen on doing it myself though (cables and stuff, just not motivated enough..)
SJ00 is offline   Australia
0
Reply With Quote
      03-24-2013, 08:31 AM   #3041
shawnsheridan
Brigadier General
 
shawnsheridan's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

Posts: 3,981
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by newbmwuser View Post
Hey guys, I dont have many options on my car, what kind of coding can I get my dealer to do? not too keen on doing it myself though (cables and stuff, just not motivated enough..)
None. Dealers can't code cars, they can only program them.

Maybe someone in your area can code it for you.
shawnsheridan is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      03-24-2013, 08:46 PM   #3042
Yobyot
Lieutenant
 
Yobyot's Avatar
 
Drives: MY12 F30 ZSL
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Boston

Posts: 556
iTrader: (0)

Has anyone tried LDW settings in KASAS2?

I've been wanting to try this in my F30. That post is a description of the F10 coding.

I found it in almost the same place (see the screenshot) and I wonder if anyone has tried this and what your results have been. I'm using 48.3.

I am surprised at the number of choices available. This would use the cameras mounted under the side mirrors I suppose. But I wonder if these are sensitivity settings only or if there is actually some kind of pattern recognition in the image processing software.

If this works -- I haven't had time to code much lately -- it joins the list of coding changes titled, "Why Didn't BMW Ship the Car This Way?" right next to weather band, folding mirrors, FTM display of actual pressure/temperature and closing windows from the remote.
Attached Images
 
__________________
MY12 335i ZSL with a deep dive into the options list
Produced: 2012-06-22
ED: 2012-07-19; Arrived in Jersey City: 2012-08-23
Redelivered: 2012-09-12
Yobyot is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      03-25-2013, 11:03 AM   #3043
avgor123
Private First Class
 
avgor123's Avatar
 
Drives: F30 320D Sport
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: St.Petersburg

Posts: 113
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by kon View Post
I've been trying as well, no luck, and gave up
Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
Very strange. I give up.
Quote:
Originally Posted by avgor123 View Post
I think that problem is relating to probable absence of passenger sensor mat in cars made for Russia (there is not S230A option in VO).

http://en.bmwcats.com/bmw/catalog/F3...cs/65/65_2369/


If I set Sitzpositionssensor_Beifahrer to active I see an error of the passengеr's SRS on iDrive and instrument cluster.

I checked my supposition today.
There is no sensor mat in the passenger's seat in my car.
avgor123 is offline   Russian Federation
0
Reply With Quote
      03-25-2013, 04:09 PM   #3044
tristras
New Member
 
tristras's Avatar
 
Drives: 328 i Xdrive 2013
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Canada

Posts: 11
iTrader: (0)

Using FDL I got BT data transfer but the Internet is not working yet. I still don't have the BT audio option available, I guess I have to change 6NH to 6NK? I'm also trying to find the option to unlock all the door when I press the stop button.
tristras is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      03-25-2013, 04:23 PM   #3045
the_jaguar
New Member
 
Drives: F30 328i
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: SF Bay area

Posts: 10
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Frogman View Post
Pre-made cable are available from April1. See http://www.f30post.com/forums/showpo...postcount=2967 or you can make your own with a J1962M cable (try Amazon). The cable connects via Ethernet, not USB.

Software is PC only, so you will need to run it under Parallels or something similar. Checkout the more technical bimmerpost coding forums for details and pitfalls.

I don't think you'll get iPod out without the cradle and I think enabling BMW live will disable BMW Assist. I'm sure others will correct me if I'm wrong.

At least DVD in motion is easy to do!
Frogman, thanks for the response.

Is there a way to code/activate the BMW Online feature without having to subscribe to the convenience plan? I have BMW Assist with enhanced BT and USB. My car is equipped with the nav system and BMW Apps too.
the_jaguar is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      03-25-2013, 08:35 PM   #3046
Frogman
Lieutenant Colonel
 
Frogman's Avatar
 
Drives: 2012 F30 328i
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Southern California

Posts: 1,670
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by the_jaguar View Post
Frogman, thanks for the response.

Is there a way to code/activate the BMW Online feature without having to subscribe to the convenience plan? I have BMW Assist with enhanced BT and USB. My car is equipped with the nav system and BMW Apps too.
I have not tried enabling BMW Online. Others have with varying success.

I do know (from others) that enabling BMW Online will disable BMW Assist. Do you want to do that?
Frogman is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      03-25-2013, 08:53 PM   #3047
the_jaguar
New Member
 
Drives: F30 328i
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: SF Bay area

Posts: 10
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Frogman View Post
I have not tried enabling BMW Online. Others have with varying success.

I do know (from others) that enabling BMW Online will disable BMW Assist. Do you want to do that?
Well, I am not sure if I want to let go off Assist. I have a question though - how is it then that if I pay $199/year for the convenience plan, I get to keep assist and go online too? I just hate the concept of paying money for a subscription package that really should be included as part of the basic package - like Google local search, etc...
the_jaguar is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      03-25-2013, 08:59 PM   #3048
shawnsheridan
Brigadier General
 
shawnsheridan's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

Posts: 3,981
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by the_jaguar View Post
Well, I am not sure if I want to let go off Assist. I have a question though - how is it then that if I pay $199/year for the convenience plan, I get to keep assist and go online too? I just hate the concept of paying money for a subscription package that really should be included as part of the basic package - like Google local search, etc...
If you have Assist, Online is via the car's SIM card, and it's a paid service. If you want BT Online via your cell phone's SIM card for free, you have to disable Assist. The two simply cannot coexist.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
shawnsheridan is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      03-25-2013, 09:03 PM   #3049
the_jaguar
New Member
 
Drives: F30 328i
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: SF Bay area

Posts: 10
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
If you have Assist, Online is via the car's SIM card, and it's a paid service. If you want BT Online via your cell phone's SIM card for free, you have to disable Assist. The two simply cannot coexist.
ah, makes sense now.. thanks for the clarification.. is there even an option where I can put in my own SIM card and enable Online features?
the_jaguar is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      03-25-2013, 09:07 PM   #3050
shawnsheridan
Brigadier General
 
shawnsheridan's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

Posts: 3,981
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by the_jaguar View Post
ah, makes sense now.. thanks for the clarification.. is there even an option where I can put in my own SIM card and enable Online features?
Your own SIM card in the car? No. It is embedded inside the Combox.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
shawnsheridan is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      03-25-2013, 09:12 PM   #3051
the_jaguar
New Member
 
Drives: F30 328i
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: SF Bay area

Posts: 10
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
Your own SIM card in the car? No. It is embedded inside the Combox.
bummer.. thanks for indulging me though
the_jaguar is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      03-26-2013, 07:09 AM   #3052
F30_Performance
Private
 
F30_Performance's Avatar
 
Drives: F30 335i M Sport
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: S

Posts: 60
iTrader: (0)

is it possible to code on f30 the dash light? i mean when it's day it's white and by night it's dark (orange) or in a tunel.

is it possible to set the light allways on white? by day and night mode
__________________
F30_Performance is offline   Switzerland
0
Reply With Quote
      03-26-2013, 08:55 PM   #3053
felipe_psyco
New Member
 
Drives: Bmw 118i
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Brazil

Posts: 13
iTrader: (0)

can you send 48.3 PSdZData for me?
I need for use with E-Sys 3.18.4.
felipe_psyco is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      03-26-2013, 09:43 PM   #3054
shawnsheridan
Brigadier General
 
shawnsheridan's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

Posts: 3,981
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by felipe_psyco View Post
can you send 48.3 PSdZData for me?
I need for use with E-Sys 3.18.4.
48.3 PSdZData with E-Sys 3.18.4 for F20 will not work. The last version you can use with E-Sys 3.18.4 is 48.2. Any version newer will require a new E-Sys Patch / Token.

PM sent.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
shawnsheridan is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      03-27-2013, 12:59 PM   #3055
ad78
Yr1OfD1
 
ad78's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 F30 M Sport
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: CT

Posts: 814
iTrader: (1)

Send a message via AIM to ad78
hey guys anyone can pm me where to download the right software for coding?

my car build is 328i xdrive M sport Feb 20, 2013 build.

thanks in advanced

EDIT:

found it.. now im waiting for my cable worth $19

Last edited by ad78; 03-27-2013 at 02:49 PM.
ad78 is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      03-27-2013, 04:26 PM   #3056
shawnsheridan
Brigadier General
 
shawnsheridan's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

Posts: 3,981
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by ad78 View Post
hey guys anyone can pm me where to download the right software for coding?

my car build is 328i xdrive M sport Feb 20, 2013 build.

thanks in advanced

EDIT:

found it.. now im waiting for my cable worth $19
PM sent.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
shawnsheridan is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      03-27-2013, 04:38 PM   #3057
ad78
Yr1OfD1
 
ad78's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 F30 M Sport
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: CT

Posts: 814
iTrader: (1)

Send a message via AIM to ad78
Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
PM sent.
U R DA MAN!
ad78 is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      03-27-2013, 09:02 PM   #3058
felipe_psyco
New Member
 
Drives: Bmw 118i
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Brazil

Posts: 13
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
48.3 PSdZData with E-Sys 3.18.4 for F20 will not work. The last version you can use with E-Sys 3.18.4 is 48.2. Any version newer will require a new E-Sys Patch / Token.

PM sent.
Thank's shawnsheridan.
Next week dealership will perform reprogramming update because my car asking for oil change every 4300km.
I can modify my car after the upgrade?
felipe_psyco is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
3 series coding, 3 series f30, 3 series f30 coding, 3 series f30 forum, 3 series forum, 3-series forum, 5 series f10 coding, ass, ass disable, auto start stop, auto start stop disable, bmw 3 series coding, bmw 3 series f30, bmw 3 series forum, bmw 3-series f30, bmw 3-series forum, bmw 5 series coding, bmw auto start stop disable, bmw auto start stop disabling, bmw coding, bmw coding directions, bmw coding diy, bmw coding instructions, bmw diy, bmw diy forum, bmw f10 coding, bmw f30, bmw f30 3 series, bmw f30 3-series, bmw f30 coding, bmw f30 forum, coding 3 series, coding f30, coding f30 3 series, disable ass, disable auto start stop, disable bmw auto start stop, disabling auto start stop, disabling bmw auto start stop, f10 5 series coding, f10 coding, f30 3 series, f30 3 series coding, f30 3 series forum, f30 3-series, f30 3-series forum, f30 coding, f30 forum, f30 forums

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:44 PM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST