F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > F30 DIYs and Coding Discussions > BMW F30 3 Series Coding DIY - Code Auto Start Stop, DVD, Folding Mirrors, Etc.
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      03-28-2013, 04:09 AM   #3059
08bmw128i
Private First Class
United_States
2
Rep
161
Posts

Drives: 2015 X5 35i XDrive
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Lincoln Rhode Island

iTrader: (2)

anyone willing to share their patch/token with me?
Appreciate 0
      03-28-2013, 06:57 AM   #3060
shawnsheridan
Major General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
367
Rep
7,180
Posts

Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by 08bmw128i View Post
anyone willing to share their patch/token with me?


I hate having to pay for anything, but come on here. If you can afford a 2012 F10, you can certainly afford to buy the patch/token, which costs less annually than a single tank of gas.

Not to mention the developer you are trying to rip off is a fellow Coder; not BMW AG. Pay the man for his work and product.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Appreciate 0
      03-28-2013, 06:58 AM   #3061
shawnsheridan
Major General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
367
Rep
7,180
Posts

Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by felipe_psyco View Post
Thank's shawnsheridan.
Next week dealership will perform reprogramming update because my car asking for oil change every 4300km.
I can modify my car after the upgrade?
You can with E-Sys 3.22.5 and 49.1 PSdZData.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Appreciate 0
      03-28-2013, 07:43 AM   #3062
08bmw128i
Private First Class
United_States
2
Rep
161
Posts

Drives: 2015 X5 35i XDrive
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Lincoln Rhode Island

iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan
Quote:
Originally Posted by 08bmw128i View Post
anyone willing to share their patch/token with me?


I hate having to pay for anything, but come on here. If you can afford a 2012 F10, you can certainly afford to buy the patch/token, which costs less annually than a single tank of gas.

Not to mention the developer you are trying to rip off is a fellow Coder; not BMW AG. Pay the man for his work and product.
Not trying to rip anyone off or anything, but you never known unless you ask.
Appreciate 0
      03-28-2013, 12:31 PM   #3063
Morrisadam
New Member
0
Rep
20
Posts

Drives: BMW Z4 sDrive35i
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Hungary

iTrader: (0)

Hello Guys again!
My dealer did un update on my car's (F13) software and i lost all the coding I did so far.
I tried to re do all the coding but the e-sys gave me an error.
What can I do now, Do I need to download a new e-sys and PSdZData, if yes where can I do it from?
the new software is: MX-003.004.031 and the same for the TX.
I got this error. And it did not let me connect by VIN because it was inactive.
Thanks.

Last edited by Morrisadam; 03-28-2013 at 06:38 PM.
Appreciate 0
      03-28-2013, 08:31 PM   #3064
shawnsheridan
Major General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
367
Rep
7,180
Posts

Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by Morrisadam View Post
Hello Guys again!
My dealer did un update on my car's (F13) software and i lost all the coding I did so far.
I tried to re do all the coding but the e-sys gave me an error.
What can I do now, Do I need to download a new e-sys and PSdZData, if yes where can I do it from?
the new software is: MX-003.004.031 and the same for the TX.
I got this error. And it did not let me connect by VIN because it was inactive.
Thanks.
Yes, you need new E-Sys with Patch and Token and 49.1 PSdZData.

As for software version MX-003.004.031, that is only the Combox Media version, not the car. The car was likely programmed with ISTA/P 2.49.1.
Appreciate 0
      03-29-2013, 04:44 AM   #3065
Morrisadam
New Member
0
Rep
20
Posts

Drives: BMW Z4 sDrive35i
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Hungary

iTrader: (0)

And can you please send me a link in PM where can I download them, maybe a torrent?
Appreciate 0
      03-29-2013, 08:30 AM   #3066
N8k
New Member
0
Rep
11
Posts

Drives: F30 BMW
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Moscow

iTrader: (0)

Hi to everybody!
What's next after i done with this ? How to make this gearbox work correctly? Coding or programming ?


Appreciate 0
      03-29-2013, 08:44 AM   #3067
shawnsheridan
Major General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
367
Rep
7,180
Posts

Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by Morrisadam View Post
And can you please send me a link in PM where can I download them, maybe a torrent?
PM sent.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Appreciate 0
      03-29-2013, 08:46 AM   #3068
shawnsheridan
Major General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
367
Rep
7,180
Posts

Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by N8k View Post
Hi to everybody!
What's next after i done with this ? How to make this gearbox work correctly? Coding or programming ?


If you simply swapped Gear Shifters, then no Coding is needed.

If you switched from non SAT to SAT, including new Steering Wheel with paddle shifters, then you need to replace 205 with 2TB in your VO, and code the car.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Appreciate 0
      03-29-2013, 09:00 AM   #3069
N8k
New Member
0
Rep
11
Posts

Drives: F30 BMW
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Moscow

iTrader: (0)

Already code the car with 2TB, but i think gearbox is working like an old one, because in MT mode it makes shifting buy it self...
Appreciate 0
      03-29-2013, 09:13 AM   #3070
shawnsheridan
Major General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
367
Rep
7,180
Posts

Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by N8k View Post
Already code the car with 2TB, but i think gearbox is working like an old one, because in MT mode it makes shifting buy it self...
What did you physically change? Did you just do a Gear Shift swap, or did you also add the wheel with paddles?

Did MT Mode work in Manual Mode before you made retrofit?

Did you try new Gear Shift in MT mode before coding 2TB and if so, did it switch gears by itself?
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Appreciate 0
      03-29-2013, 10:08 AM   #3071
N8k
New Member
0
Rep
11
Posts

Drives: F30 BMW
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Moscow

iTrader: (0)

First of all i physically change the gear shifter on sport one, w/o wheel with paddles. Second - code the car with 2TB, now i see S1 S2 S3 in sport mode of gearbox and m1 m2 m3 in manual. We just add this option to my car )) And as i hear from other people with same gearbox (upgraded from ordinary one, like me) - it switch up the gears really faster in all modes does not raise itself In MT mode.... They code it for money, but i would like to realise it by my self if it's possible. And in MT mode on old gearbox switch up was automatic in 6800 or over there...
Appreciate 0
      03-29-2013, 10:17 AM   #3072
shawnsheridan
Major General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
367
Rep
7,180
Posts

Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by N8k View Post
First of all i physically change the gear shifter on sport one, w/o wheel with paddles. Second - code the car with 2TB, now i see S1 S2 S3 in sport mode of gearbox and m1 m2 m3 in manual. We just add this option to my car )) And as i hear from other people with same gearbox (upgraded from ordinary one, like me) - it switch up the gears really faster in all modes does not raise itself In MT mode.... They code it for money, but i would like to realise it by my self if it's possible. And in MT mode on old gearbox switch up was automatic in 6800 or over there...
Sorry, but I do not understand exactly the difference between before and after in MT Mode.

Are you saying that before, MT mode worked fine, and only switched gears manually when you moved the gear shift, and that now in MT, it switches gears automatically by itself?
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Appreciate 0
      03-29-2013, 10:23 AM   #3073
N8k
New Member
0
Rep
11
Posts

Drives: F30 BMW
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Moscow

iTrader: (0)

Now it works how it works before, i tap the gas and it automatically shifts the gear up in MT mode, but on this gearbox (from words of another people) i can twist rpm till the end and switch to the next gear only by my self!
Sorry for my english ))
Appreciate 0
      03-29-2013, 10:31 AM   #3074
shawnsheridan
Major General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
367
Rep
7,180
Posts

Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by N8k View Post
Now it works how it works before, i tap the gas and it automatically shifts the gear up in MT mode, but on this gearbox (from words of another people) i can twist rpm till the end and switch to the next gear only by my self!
Sorry for my english ))
I'm sorry, but I am not really understanding what your issue is, maybe because of the translation.

But, if MT Mode works now with new gear shift, the same as it did with the old gear shift, then nothing is wrong.

And in MT Mode, there should be no automatic switching of gears, so this I am confused on.

The gear shifter is a straight swap. If you also want the faster SAT shift points, you add 2TB like you did, but this should have no impact on MT mode. And, I am not sure if just adding 2TB will actually change the shift points, or if it requires a different EGS firmware or ECU altogether.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Appreciate 0
      03-29-2013, 04:09 PM   #3075
tristras
New Member
tristras's Avatar
Canada
0
Rep
11
Posts

Drives: 328 i Xdrive 2013
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Canada

iTrader: (0)

I got BT Audio in my car after replacing 6NH with 6NK and also added 6AL. I have office, get text message notification, I can select the messages to be read by the car. I don't get emails on office yet.
The BT data transfer is available but looks like is not working since I can have Internet access or BMW Live. I still have the BMW assist, do I need ti delete this?

Do I have to add 614 and 615? But only FDL with a VIN that have those options?

Any suggestions?
Appreciate 0
      03-29-2013, 06:34 PM   #3076
Yobyot
Lieutenant
Yobyot's Avatar
17
Rep
562
Posts

Drives: MY12 F30 ZSL
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Boston

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by N8k View Post
First of all i physically change the gear shifter on sport one, w/o wheel with paddles. Second - code the car with 2TB, now i see S1 S2 S3 in sport mode of gearbox and m1 m2 m3 in manual. We just add this option to my car )) And as i hear from other people with same gearbox (upgraded from ordinary one, like me) - it switch up the gears really faster in all modes does not raise itself In MT mode.... They code it for money, but i would like to realise it by my self if it's possible. And in MT mode on old gearbox switch up was automatic in 6800 or over there...
I have a ZSL car (US sport package) with 2TB. IOW, I bought the factory package.

When the car is in Sport (or Sport+) and the gear selector is in the left position ("manual" mode), using either the gear selector or the paddles (which come with US-spec 2TB), the SAT will allow you to red-line the car. However, it WILL STILL DOWNSHIFT AUTOMATICALLY at about 1,000rpm.

In any other combination of settings (Comfort plus gear selector to the left -- Sport mode), it WILL NOT allow you to redline the car.
__________________
MY12 335i ZSL with a deep dive into the options list
Produced: 2012-06-22
ED: 2012-07-19; Arrived in Jersey City: 2012-08-23
Redelivered: 2012-09-12
Appreciate 0
      03-29-2013, 06:36 PM   #3077
Yobyot
Lieutenant
Yobyot's Avatar
17
Rep
562
Posts

Drives: MY12 F30 ZSL
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Boston

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
I'm sorry, but I am not really understanding what your issue is, maybe because of the translation.

But, if MT Mode works now with new gear shift, the same as it did with the old gear shift, then nothing is wrong.

And in MT Mode, there should be no automatic switching of gears, so this I am confused on.

The gear shifter is a straight swap. If you also want the faster SAT shift points, you add 2TB like you did, but this should have no impact on MT mode. And, I am not sure if just adding 2TB will actually change the shift points, or if it requires a different EGS firmware or ECU altogether.
I was wondering this as well. Both 2TB and non-2TB are the same ZF eight-speed boxes. But I think the ECUs are different.

On my US-spec 2TB, you have to have the car in Sport (or Sport+) mode to be able to redline the car by shifting "manually."

In this mode, especially above 4,000rpm, the shifts are really fast. Otherwise you might never notice it.
__________________
MY12 335i ZSL with a deep dive into the options list
Produced: 2012-06-22
ED: 2012-07-19; Arrived in Jersey City: 2012-08-23
Redelivered: 2012-09-12
Appreciate 0
      03-30-2013, 04:11 AM   #3078
SandmanJK
New Member
Russian Federation
0
Rep
16
Posts

Drives: 320d
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Moscow

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yobyot View Post
I have a ZSL car (US sport package) with 2TB. IOW, I bought the factory package.

When the car is in Sport (or Sport+) and the gear selector is in the left position ("manual" mode), using either the gear selector or the paddles (which come with US-spec 2TB), the SAT will allow you to red-line the car. However, it WILL STILL DOWNSHIFT AUTOMATICALLY at about 1,000rpm.

In any other combination of settings (Comfort plus gear selector to the left -- Sport mode), it WILL NOT allow you to redline the car.
Please tell us: when you're in manual mode, for example in M1, and you hit redline, will it upshift into M2 automatically? Or it will stay in M1 at the limiter?
Appreciate 0
      03-30-2013, 05:51 AM   #3079
ramonE90-NL
Private First Class
Netherlands
7
Rep
168
Posts

Drives: bmw F30 320iA
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: The netherlands

iTrader: (0)

The dealer updated my FEM-body due to a fault in the windshield wiper motor.

So now i cant code the FEM anymore. Can someone send me the link for the new psdz files?
Appreciate 0
      03-30-2013, 08:11 AM   #3080
Yobyot
Lieutenant
Yobyot's Avatar
17
Rep
562
Posts

Drives: MY12 F30 ZSL
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Boston

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by SandmanJK View Post
Please tell us: when you're in manual mode, for example in M1, and you hit redline, will it upshift into M2 automatically? Or it will stay in M1 at the limiter?
The car must be in Sport+, or DTC or DSC off mode. See attached page from owners' manual.
Attached Images
File Type: pdf Ownnersmanual.pdf (516.2 KB, 265 views)
__________________
MY12 335i ZSL with a deep dive into the options list
Produced: 2012-06-22
ED: 2012-07-19; Arrived in Jersey City: 2012-08-23
Redelivered: 2012-09-12
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
3 series coding, 3 series f30, 3 series f30 coding, 3 series f30 forum, 3 series forum, 3-series forum, 5 series f10 coding, ass, ass disable, auto start stop, auto start stop disable, bmw 3 series coding, bmw 3 series f30, bmw 3 series forum, bmw 3-series f30, bmw 3-series forum, bmw 5 series coding, bmw auto start stop disable, bmw auto start stop disabling, bmw coding, bmw coding directions, bmw coding diy, bmw coding instructions, bmw diy, bmw diy forum, bmw f10 coding, bmw f30, bmw f30 3 series, bmw f30 3-series, bmw f30 coding, bmw f30 forum, coding 3 series, coding f30, coding f30 3 series, disable ass, disable auto start stop, disable bmw auto start stop, disabling auto start stop, disabling bmw auto start stop, f10 5 series coding, f10 coding, f30 3 series, f30 3 series coding, f30 3 series forum, f30 3-series, f30 3-series forum, f30 coding, f30 forum, f30 forums

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:35 PM.




f30post
f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST