F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > F30 DIYs and Coding Discussions > BMW F30 3 Series Coding DIY - Code Auto Start Stop, DVD, Folding Mirrors, Etc.
GTB Performance
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      05-13-2013, 11:18 AM   #3631
Frogman
Lieutenant Colonel
Frogman's Avatar
United_States
33
Rep
1,797
Posts

 
Drives: 2012 F30 328i
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: SoCal

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by MoneyFor View Post
Hi all,

I have installed Esys and everything to do coding, my first attempt was 50% succes. I have connection and can read out the car but as soon i want to write the altered code ( in my case seatbelt warning ) to the car i get the following error:




Kris
That's the error you get when you try to code with 48.3 or higher and are still using the old Code Away token.

You need to upgrade to 3.22.5 and get the patch and a new token. PM shawn for links.
Appreciate 0
      05-13-2013, 11:45 AM   #3632
MoneyFor
Private
MoneyFor's Avatar
Belgium
0
Rep
71
Posts

 
Drives: E85 Z4 / E81 118d / F31 330d
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lochristi - Belgium

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by Frogman View Post
That's the error you get when you try to code with 48.3 or higher and are still using the old Code Away token.

You need to upgrade to 3.22.5 and get the patch and a new token. PM shawn for links.
Thanks for the reply, i've got 3.22.5 and 49.3 from Shawn and that is what i used.
Could the token cause the problem ?
Appreciate 0
      05-13-2013, 11:50 AM   #3633
shawnsheridan
Brigadier General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
90
Rep
4,900
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by MoneyFor View Post
Thanks for the reply, i've got 3.22.5 and 49.3 from Shawn and that is what i used.
Could the token cause the problem ?
Yes, if you are still using the old one, or if you did not install the new one properly.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Appreciate 0
      05-13-2013, 11:51 AM   #3634
Frogman
Lieutenant Colonel
Frogman's Avatar
United_States
33
Rep
1,797
Posts

 
Drives: 2012 F30 328i
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: SoCal

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by MoneyFor View Post
Thanks for the reply, i've got 3.22.5 and 49.3 from Shawn and that is what i used.
Could the token cause the problem ?
Yes, which token are you using? Did you install the patches too?
Appreciate 0
      05-13-2013, 11:59 AM   #3635
MoneyFor
Private
MoneyFor's Avatar
Belgium
0
Rep
71
Posts

 
Drives: E85 Z4 / E81 118d / F31 330d
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lochristi - Belgium

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
I used the token i had from the 3.18 version, that should caused the problem then. However what i do not understand is why i can not code with 3.18 and 48.2 with valid token.
Appreciate 0
      05-13-2013, 02:51 PM   #3636
m.tym
New Member
0
Rep
7
Posts

 
Drives: BMW f30
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Russia

iTrader: (0)

Hello friends. I made ​​a retrofit professional navigation CIC. What steps do I need to do to properly encode it in a car? What should I do? If I have the instrument panel is not extended, it would work fine CIC?
Appreciate 0
      05-13-2013, 03:24 PM   #3637
m.tym
New Member
0
Rep
7
Posts

 
Drives: BMW f30
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Russia

iTrader: (0)

Please send me PM psdzdata 48.2 link torrent.
Appreciate 0
      05-13-2013, 03:37 PM   #3638
Frogman
Lieutenant Colonel
Frogman's Avatar
United_States
33
Rep
1,797
Posts

 
Drives: 2012 F30 328i
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: SoCal

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by MoneyFor View Post
I used the token i had from the 3.18 version, that should caused the problem then. However what i do not understand is why i can not code with 3.18 and 48.2 with valid token.
Probably because your car has an I-Step past 48.2.

What's your cars I-Step?
Appreciate 0
      05-14-2013, 05:40 AM   #3639
cedchung
First Lieutenant
Canada
5
Rep
306
Posts

 
Drives: 2006 E92 335i, 2014 F30 320i
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Montreal/Mauritius

iTrader: (1)

Can anyone please PM me:
cafd_00000794.caf.004_228_005

I am on 49.1 and this was removed in this release
__________________
Appreciate 0
      05-14-2013, 05:50 AM   #3640
MoneyFor
Private
MoneyFor's Avatar
Belgium
0
Rep
71
Posts

 
Drives: E85 Z4 / E81 118d / F31 330d
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lochristi - Belgium

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Hi,

I just read the current I Step : F20-13-03-503


I was able with Esys 3.18.4 and psdzdata 48.2 to read and alter the seatbelt warning but that is just all i can do. When trying to read other caf i got on error while trying to read them.

Kris
Appreciate 0
      05-14-2013, 09:11 AM   #3641
Frogman
Lieutenant Colonel
Frogman's Avatar
United_States
33
Rep
1,797
Posts

 
Drives: 2012 F30 328i
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: SoCal

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by MoneyFor View Post
Hi,

I just read the current I Step : F20-13-03-503


I was able with Esys 3.18.4 and psdzdata 48.2 to read and alter the seatbelt warning but that is just all i can do. When trying to read other caf i got on error while trying to read them.

Kris
You definitely need 2.49.2. That means you need a new token too and upgrading to 3.22.5 will also be a good idea. PM Shawn.
Appreciate 0
      05-14-2013, 11:29 AM   #3642
shawnsheridan
Brigadier General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
90
Rep
4,900
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by cedchung View Post
Can anyone please PM me:
cafd_00000794.caf.004_228_005

I am on 49.1 and this was removed in this release
PM sent.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Appreciate 0
      05-14-2013, 11:32 AM   #3643
shawnsheridan
Brigadier General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
90
Rep
4,900
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by MoneyFor View Post
Hi,

I just read the current I Step : F20-13-03-503


I was able with Esys 3.18.4 and psdzdata 48.2 to read and alter the seatbelt warning but that is just all i can do. When trying to read other caf i got on error while trying to read them.

Kris
You need to update.

PM sent.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Appreciate 0
      05-14-2013, 11:37 AM   #3644
shawnsheridan
Brigadier General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
90
Rep
4,900
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by m.tym View Post
Hello friends. I made ​​a retrofit professional navigation CIC. What steps do I need to do to properly encode it in a car? What should I do? If I have the instrument panel is not extended, it would work fine CIC?
PM sent.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Appreciate 0
      05-15-2013, 06:54 AM   #3645
giddyup69
Private First Class
Canada
1
Rep
158
Posts

 
Drives: '13 F30 335xi
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Toronto, On, Canada

iTrader: (1)

hi,

i've got a cable to program... and i'm taking delivery of my car tomorrow. so who do i contact for the software and anything else i need?

thanks

received your PM... thanks shawn!
__________________
'13 F30 335xi white/black m-sport
'08 E93 335i 6MT white/red fully loaded 35% m-technik some other goodies...

Last edited by giddyup69; 05-16-2013 at 09:44 AM.
Appreciate 0
      05-15-2013, 08:52 AM   #3646
shawnsheridan
Brigadier General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
90
Rep
4,900
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by giddyup69 View Post
hi,

i've got a cable to program... and i'm taking delivery of my car tomorrow. so who do i contact for the software and anything else i need?

thanks
PM sent.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Appreciate 0
      05-15-2013, 11:44 AM   #3647
m.tym
New Member
0
Rep
7
Posts

 
Drives: BMW f30
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Russia

iTrader: (0)

Hi friends, I equip the auto option 609 (professional navigation), added to FA 609 option. Coded Kombi, FEM, and CIC. Everything works fine, but do not display the tracks of songs on the instrument panel when surfing songs on the steering wheel. The kombi panel I have a standard, not extended. There is a way out of this situation?
Appreciate 0
      05-15-2013, 05:39 PM   #3648
vithy
Private First Class
Canada
11
Rep
181
Posts

 
Drives: 2012 F30 320i
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Toronto

iTrader: (0)

I just noticed this today while coding. my istep 13-03-503.

I used to be able to roll the windows and moon roof down and up.

After update i'm only able to roll the front windows, back passenger seat side are not opening or closing. Anyone else experienced this?

Very strange..
Appreciate 0
      05-15-2013, 11:36 PM   #3649
MoneyFor
Private
MoneyFor's Avatar
Belgium
0
Rep
71
Posts

 
Drives: E85 Z4 / E81 118d / F31 330d
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lochristi - Belgium

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
I have 3.22.5 with psdzdata 49.23 working now with new EST and pin. I can acces everything and programmed yesterday the HKFM 3010 SCH_TOEHKI to close trunk door with the button ond driver side. That all worked fine, but now my question is i want to disable start/stop but cant find it, I see no CAS module where the FA must be located in.

regards Kris
Appreciate 0
      05-16-2013, 12:28 AM   #3650
kon
Lieutenant
Singapore
4
Rep
454
Posts

 
Drives: F30 316i
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Sillypore

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by MoneyFor View Post
I have 3.22.5 with psdzdata 49.23 working now with new EST and pin. I can acces everything and programmed yesterday the HKFM 3010 SCH_TOEHKI to close trunk door with the button ond driver side. That all worked fine, but now my question is i want to disable start/stop but cant find it, I see no CAS module where the FA must be located in.

regards Kris
For F30 it is FEMBODY, do you see something similar? Sorry, not familiar with F10
Appreciate 0
      05-16-2013, 01:09 AM   #3651
MoneyFor
Private
MoneyFor's Avatar
Belgium
0
Rep
71
Posts

 
Drives: E85 Z4 / E81 118d / F31 330d
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lochristi - Belgium

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by kon View Post
For F30 it is FEMBODY, do you see something similar? Sorry, not familiar with F10
Thanks for the reply, yes i see FEMBODY, i was wrong informed about the CAS, there was a cheat form at my cable that mentioned the CAS module. But after some reading i found the exact module here on the board ( first page of this thread )

Update: just finished coding with succes.

These things i coded so far:

Start/stop disabled
Closing windows when the door is closed or open
Speed in bc
DVD in motion
Seatbelt warning disabled
Trunk open and closing with interior button

Now i gonna read some more to find other things i can code

Last edited by MoneyFor; 05-16-2013 at 11:20 AM.
Appreciate 0
      05-17-2013, 03:59 PM   #3652
Aesculapius
Registered
0
Rep
2
Posts

 
Drives: 2013 335xi Sport
Join Date: May 2013
Location: United States

iTrader: (0)

Shawn,

Would you mind sending me the file link as well?

I would have PM'd you directly, but I am still suffering through my NOOB stage.
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
3 series coding, 3 series f30, 3 series f30 coding, 3 series f30 forum, 3 series forum, 3-series forum, 5 series f10 coding, ass, ass disable, auto start stop, auto start stop disable, bmw 3 series coding, bmw 3 series f30, bmw 3 series forum, bmw 3-series f30, bmw 3-series forum, bmw 5 series coding, bmw auto start stop disable, bmw auto start stop disabling, bmw coding, bmw coding directions, bmw coding diy, bmw coding instructions, bmw diy, bmw diy forum, bmw f10 coding, bmw f30, bmw f30 3 series, bmw f30 3-series, bmw f30 coding, bmw f30 forum, coding 3 series, coding f30, coding f30 3 series, disable ass, disable auto start stop, disable bmw auto start stop, disabling auto start stop, disabling bmw auto start stop, f10 5 series coding, f10 coding, f30 3 series, f30 3 series coding, f30 3 series forum, f30 3-series, f30 3-series forum, f30 coding, f30 forum, f30 forums

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:33 PM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST