F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > F30 DIYs and Coding Discussions > BMW F30 3 Series Coding DIY - Code Auto Start Stop, DVD, Folding Mirrors, Etc.
rolloface
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      12-26-2012, 05:39 PM   #1519
shawnsheridan
Brigadier General
 
shawnsheridan's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

Posts: 4,415
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by dos1973 View Post
There is a new BT/USB Update at BMW available
- UPD01006

Will this overwrite my codings...?
I have enabled BT Musik by coding...

Thnak you
Yes, but just your Combox coding.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
shawnsheridan is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      12-26-2012, 06:48 PM   #1520
dos1973
Private
 
Drives: F30
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Germany

Posts: 52
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by dos1973 View Post
Hi can someone with extendet bluetooh tell me what vaule is set to

HUCIC
hfp_audio_profile



Thank you
Please....




Thanks shawn for the info about updating..
dos1973 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      12-26-2012, 07:45 PM   #1521
Frogman
Lieutenant Colonel
 
Frogman's Avatar
 
Drives: 2012 F30 328i
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Southern California

Posts: 1,707
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by dos1973 View Post
Hi can someone with extendet bluetooh tell me what vaule is set to

HUCIC
hfp_audio_profile



Thank you
On my US 2012 F30 with BMW Assist, this is set to profile_5 (Werte=04).
Frogman is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      12-26-2012, 08:30 PM   #1522
dos1973
Private
 
Drives: F30
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Germany

Posts: 52
iTrader: (0)

Thanks frogman

Same by my german f30 model.

This solution with the 2nd phone is so stupid!
When the 1st phone isn't available the 2nd can only receive calls
Otherwise you hve to change in the settings...

Do i need more investigation on this, could you doublecheck this feature is correct?
dos1973 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      12-26-2012, 09:00 PM   #1523
zeezz
Second Lieutenant
 
Drives: F30 328i Sport Line
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Bay Area, CA

Posts: 223
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by awhk View Post
Good news, I was able to find the taillight entries from module REF 01, the entries matches the F25 ones perfectly. Here is the chart showing the light entries of my F30 with the default Cold, Warm and LED settings (A = Active, NA = Not Active).
Thank you awhk!! Not sure if I have an older version, but my module was REM_01 (instead of REF_01). I was able to turn the cold/warm check off for my rear turn signals and now am pretty sure that they do not flicker at all! This made my week. Excellent work!
zeezz is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      12-26-2012, 10:01 PM   #1524
awhk
Private First Class
 
Drives: 2012 RS4
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Hong Kong

Posts: 134
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by zeezz View Post
Thank you awhk!! Not sure if I have an older version, but my module was REM_01 (instead of REF_01). I was able to turn the cold/warm check off for my rear turn signals and now am pretty sure that they do not flicker at all! This made my week. Excellent work!
That's great to know. Did you change the bulb setting "IS LED" to active?

BTW, do you mind sharing which LED bulbs you are using? How are they performing against stock bulbs?
awhk is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      12-26-2012, 10:32 PM   #1525
scottg61376
New Member
 
Drives: '12 650cic;'13 740LiX;'13 X5d
Join Date: May 2012
Location: United States

Posts: 22
iTrader: (0)

I have a 2010 750Li which I know that this will work for, but what about a 2013 X5...does that require the E series process since it hasn't been updated yet to "F" status?
scottg61376 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      12-26-2012, 10:42 PM   #1526
shawnsheridan
Brigadier General
 
shawnsheridan's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

Posts: 4,415
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by scottg61376 View Post
I have a 2010 750Li which I know that this will work for, but what about a 2013 X5...does that require the E series process since it hasn't been updated yet to "F" status?
The concepts are the same, but different tools are needed. Your E70 X5 requires a K+DCAN USB Interface Cable, and NCS expert Software to Code instead of an ENET Interface Cable and E-Sys Software.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
shawnsheridan is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      12-28-2012, 10:36 AM   #1527
dos1973
Private
 
Drives: F30
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Germany

Posts: 52
iTrader: (0)

Hi,

Can I get rid of the Y-cable (Iphone) during coding?


I there any hardware dependency? Do I have to change the USB/Aux plug?
What hard/software requirements are necessary to use the normal Apple usb cable?

Why:
I'd like to enable the coverart music from my iphone - This all I want.
After reading in several forum and sites I recognized, displaying coverart by Y-Cable is not possible, isn't it


I have in my f30 only Navi Prof, with the base BT.

I have NOT the extendet Bluetooth
I have CIC and I have the combox. (i think so)

I was able to code:
BT Musik streaming
2nd Handsfree phone
Coverart when using an USB Stick.

When connecting the iphone by Y-Cable I have only the "Placeholder" for the cover. Music playing is everything great.
(no connection possible with the white Apple cable)

please help me, and hopefully this is not to bad english ;-)

Last edited by dos1973; 12-28-2012 at 10:48 AM.
dos1973 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      12-28-2012, 11:20 AM   #1528
clarence
Lieutenant Colonel
 
Drives: F30 328i M-Sport
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Hong Kong

Posts: 1,544
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by dos1973 View Post
Hi,

Can I get rid of the Y-cable (Iphone) during coding?


I there any hardware dependency? Do I have to change the USB/Aux plug?
What hard/software requirements are necessary to use the normal Apple usb cable?

Why:
I'd like to enable the coverart music from my iphone - This all I want.
After reading in several forum and sites I recognized, displaying coverart by Y-Cable is not possible, isn't it


I have in my f30 only Navi Prof, with the base BT.

I have NOT the extendet Bluetooth
I have CIC and I have the combox. (i think so)

I was able to code:
BT Musik streaming
2nd Handsfree phone
Coverart when using an USB Stick.

When connecting the iphone by Y-Cable I have only the "Placeholder" for the cover. Music playing is everything great.
(no connection possible with the white Apple cable)

please help me, and hopefully this is not to bad english ;-)
U said u have combox, that means u have enhanced BT. If u have combox then no need for the Y-cable.
Can u PM me ur option codes using www.bmwvin.com?
clarence is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      12-28-2012, 11:29 AM   #1529
shawnsheridan
Brigadier General
 
shawnsheridan's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

Posts: 4,415
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by dos1973 View Post
Hi,

Can I get rid of the Y-cable (Iphone) during coding?


I there any hardware dependency? Do I have to change the USB/Aux plug?
What hard/software requirements are necessary to use the normal Apple usb cable?

Why:
I'd like to enable the coverart music from my iphone - This all I want.
After reading in several forum and sites I recognized, displaying coverart by Y-Cable is not possible, isn't it


I have in my f30 only Navi Prof, with the base BT.

I have NOT the extendet Bluetooth
I have CIC and I have the combox. (i think so)

I was able to code:
BT Musik streaming
2nd Handsfree phone
Coverart when using an USB Stick.

When connecting the iphone by Y-Cable I have only the "Placeholder" for the cover. Music playing is everything great.
(no connection possible with the white Apple cable)

please help me, and hopefully this is not to bad english ;-)
Without BT Enhnaced, what did you code to get BT Streaming and USB Albumn Art?
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
shawnsheridan is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      12-28-2012, 11:38 AM   #1530
dos1973
Private
 
Drives: F30
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Germany

Posts: 52
iTrader: (0)

clarence

This is my vin:edited

shawn, i have documented all values in an xls file. Maybe not everything is necessary ;-) But still works. Whats your mailadress, i'll send you the file

Last edited by dos1973; 12-28-2012 at 01:13 PM.
dos1973 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      12-28-2012, 11:59 AM   #1531
shawnsheridan
Brigadier General
 
shawnsheridan's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

Posts: 4,415
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by dos1973 View Post
clarence

This is my vin XXXXXXX

shawn, i have documented all values in an xls file. Maybe not everything is necessary ;-) But still works. Whats your mailadress, i'll send you the file
Thanks. I PM'd you it.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips

Last edited by shawnsheridan; 12-28-2012 at 01:22 PM. Reason: VIN Removed
shawnsheridan is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      12-28-2012, 12:10 PM   #1532
dos1973
Private
 
Drives: F30
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Germany

Posts: 52
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
Thanks. I PM'd you it.
mail is out
dos1973 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      12-28-2012, 12:42 PM   #1533
shawnsheridan
Brigadier General
 
shawnsheridan's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

Posts: 4,415
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by dos1973 View Post
clarence

This is my vin XXXXXXX

shawn, i have documented all values in an xls file. Maybe not everything is necessary ;-) But still works. Whats your mailadress, i'll send you the file
Interesting. According to your VIN, you have Basic BT, 6NH, but you also have 609 Nav Pro. I thought for 609 Nav Pro, you had to have BT Enhanced, 6NK/6NL.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips

Last edited by shawnsheridan; 12-28-2012 at 01:21 PM. Reason: VIN Removed
shawnsheridan is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      12-28-2012, 12:46 PM   #1534
Frogman
Lieutenant Colonel
 
Frogman's Avatar
 
Drives: 2012 F30 328i
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Southern California

Posts: 1,707
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
Interesting. According to your VIN, you have Basic BT, 6NH, but you also have 609 Nav Pro. I thought for 609 Nav Pro, you had to have BT Enhanced, 6NK/6NL.
In the US, you can have 609 without the Enhanced BT combox.
Frogman is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      12-28-2012, 12:49 PM   #1535
Frogman
Lieutenant Colonel
 
Frogman's Avatar
 
Drives: 2012 F30 328i
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Southern California

Posts: 1,707
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by dos1973 View Post
Thanks frogman

Same by my german f30 model.

This solution with the 2nd phone is so stupid!
When the 1st phone isn't available the 2nd can only receive calls
Otherwise you hve to change in the settings...

Do i need more investigation on this, could you doublecheck this feature is correct?
Yeah, I think you are right. There is a specific option to swap the primary and secondary phones. It might be tied to the fob, which would help. You can also probably program it to one of the buttons.

I agree that the whole way BMW handles BT and phones is a bit screwy and arcane.
Frogman is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      12-28-2012, 01:12 PM   #1536
dos1973
Private
 
Drives: F30
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Germany

Posts: 52
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
Interesting. According to your VIN, you have Basic BT, 6NH, but you also have 609 Nav Pro. I thought for 609 Nav Pro, you had to have BT Enhanced, 6NK/6NL.
No in Germany when u take 609 Navi Pro you'll get also 6nh

but what is blocking my white usb cable?
dos1973 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      12-28-2012, 01:21 PM   #1537
dos1973
Private
 
Drives: F30
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Germany

Posts: 52
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Frogman
Quote:
Originally Posted by dos1973 View Post
Thanks frogman

Same by my german f30 model.

This solution with the 2nd phone is so stupid!
When the 1st phone isn't available the 2nd can only receive calls
Otherwise you hve to change in the settings...

Do i need more investigation on this, could you doublecheck this feature is correct?
Yeah, I think you are right. There is a specific option to swap the primary and secondary phones. It might be tied to the fob, which would help. You can also probably program it to one of the buttons.

I agree that the whole way BMW handles BT and phones is a bit screwy and arcane.
I have the button to switch, but only when both phones are available...
This could be so easy...
dos1973 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      12-28-2012, 01:25 PM   #1538
Frogman
Lieutenant Colonel
 
Frogman's Avatar
 
Drives: 2012 F30 328i
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Southern California

Posts: 1,707
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by dos1973 View Post
No in Germany when u take 609 Navi Pro you'll get also 6nh

but what is blocking my white usb cable?
Like Shawn said, you need the 6NK or 6NL combox to support the Apple white cable. It's a hardware thing. I don't think you can code around it.
Frogman is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      12-28-2012, 01:28 PM   #1539
shawnsheridan
Brigadier General
 
shawnsheridan's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

Posts: 4,415
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by Frogman View Post
In the US, you can have 609 without the Enhanced BT combox.
Yes, and it seems [HU_CICHB] has built in Combox, as he has [Combox_Media] in his SVT.

The question remains how to enable BT Audio with 6NH and No 609 Nav.

For someone with 6NH and no 609 NAV, what is the name of your CIC Module? Is it also [HU_CICHB], or is it something else?
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
shawnsheridan is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      12-28-2012, 01:31 PM   #1540
shawnsheridan
Brigadier General
 
shawnsheridan's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

Posts: 4,415
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by Frogman View Post
Like Shawn said, you need the 6NK or 6NL combox to support the Apple white cable. It's a hardware thing. I don't think you can code around it.
He has Combox built into his Head Unit with 6NH only, because of having 609 it seems.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
shawnsheridan is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
3 series coding, 3 series f30, 3 series f30 coding, 3 series f30 forum, 3 series forum, 3-series forum, 5 series f10 coding, ass, ass disable, auto start stop, auto start stop disable, bmw 3 series coding, bmw 3 series f30, bmw 3 series forum, bmw 3-series f30, bmw 3-series forum, bmw 5 series coding, bmw auto start stop disable, bmw auto start stop disabling, bmw coding, bmw coding directions, bmw coding diy, bmw coding instructions, bmw diy, bmw diy forum, bmw f10 coding, bmw f30, bmw f30 3 series, bmw f30 3-series, bmw f30 coding, bmw f30 forum, coding 3 series, coding f30, coding f30 3 series, disable ass, disable auto start stop, disable bmw auto start stop, disabling auto start stop, disabling bmw auto start stop, f10 5 series coding, f10 coding, f30 3 series, f30 3 series coding, f30 3 series forum, f30 3-series, f30 3-series forum, f30 coding, f30 forum, f30 forums

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:26 AM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST