F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > F30 DIYs and Coding Discussions > FEM some values no longer working
Extreme Power House
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      07-13-2017, 08:17 PM   #1
producerlawson
First Lieutenant
United Kingdom
35
Rep
380
Posts

Drives: 435i M Sport & M Performance
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: West Midlands

iTrader: (0)

FEM some values no longer working

BIMMERPOST
     Featured on BIMMERPOST.com
So I recently had to flash my FEM ecu to the latest version, obviously wiping my original coding, so tonight I thought I would re-add my previous coding.. however I have hit a few problems.

Firstly, is there a connection limit in esys? All of a sudden I started loosing connection and after many reboots and replugging in esys has stopped recognising the connection, it's all just greyed out yet my macbook and parallels is noticing the connection & ip..

BLINKZYKLEN_ANZAHL_TIPP = werte 05 (triple blink 4 times) doesn't change, it still blinks 3 times instead of 4 times

FH_TUERAUF_STOP_MAUT = nicht_aktiv doesn't allow the windows to wind up with the doors open (they don't auto-up even with the doors closed)

Also.. I know a few people who have coded the eyebrow to blink with the turn signals whilst also being switched on during driving, any idea how they're doing it? My understanding last time I considered this was that you couldn't have the eyebrow switched on whilst driving if you wished to use it as a turn signal

Mapping_designl_l_function = werte / 06
Mapping_designl_r_function = werte / 07
__________________
Current: F32 435i M Sport - Alpine White - MPE & CF aero kit - CF M grille - 405 20" shoes - 12&15mm Bimecc spacers
Previous: 2011 Ford Fiesta 1.25
Appreciate 0
      07-13-2017, 11:05 PM   #2
Billfitz
Colonel
United_States
761
Rep
2,866
Posts

Drives: '15 328iX GT
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: New Hampshire

iTrader: (0)

I'm leery of doing any more software updates for just this reason. Besides, what is a update going to give me that I don't have now? I don't want to mess with it after getting it the way I want it.
Appreciate 0
      07-14-2017, 04:43 AM   #3
producerlawson
First Lieutenant
United Kingdom
35
Rep
380
Posts

Drives: 435i M Sport & M Performance
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: West Midlands

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Billfitz View Post
I'm leery of doing any more software updates for just this reason. Besides, what is a update going to give me that I don't have now? I don't want to mess with it after getting it the way I want it.
You think the flash might have caused some of this?

I had to do it as I'm my exhaust valve is malfunctioning and the one thing that everyone has recommended is reseting the ecu.
__________________
Current: F32 435i M Sport - Alpine White - MPE & CF aero kit - CF M grille - 405 20" shoes - 12&15mm Bimecc spacers
Previous: 2011 Ford Fiesta 1.25
Appreciate 0
      07-14-2017, 08:01 AM   #4
Billfitz
Colonel
United_States
761
Rep
2,866
Posts

Drives: '15 328iX GT
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: New Hampshire

iTrader: (0)

I don't believe in coincidence. I do believe in cause and effect.
Appreciate 0
      07-14-2017, 10:17 AM   #5
Tim@codemybimmer
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
Tim@codemybimmer's Avatar
Canada
102
Rep
588
Posts


Drives: 2015 BMW 328i xDrive M-Sport
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Vancouver, BC

iTrader: (2)

Turn Signal
You actually need to put a werte value that is greater by 1 compared to the number of times you want it to blink. If you wanted 5, it has to be set to 6

Power Windows
You need to reinitialize the automatic option but closing and opening the windows, while holding the switch at the upper and lower limits. Afterwards test the one-touch automatic operation to see if initialization was a success.

Angel Eyes
I discovered if you want it working with DRL, you have to code these additional functions - http://f30.bimmerpost.com/forums/sho...1&postcount=15

Quote:
Additionally, if you have DRL on and would like the eyebrows to work with DRL

"Mapping_universal_1_output" to off for the left eyebrow and "mapping_universal_2_output" to off for the right eyebrow
__________________
Codemybimmer
USA Toll Free: +1(866)480-8094 | Vancouver, CA: +1(778)779-5708 (SMS and VM) | Toronto and Rest of Canada: +1(416)833-4921 (9:00am - 7:00pm EST) info@codemybimmer.ca;.;www.codemybimmer.ca
Competitive pricing on Enhanced Bluetooth, Sirius XM, Backup Cameras as well as NBT and NBT EVO Retrofits
Appreciate 0
      07-14-2017, 10:53 AM   #6
producerlawson
First Lieutenant
United Kingdom
35
Rep
380
Posts

Drives: 435i M Sport & M Performance
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: West Midlands

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Timbits93 View Post
Turn Signal
You actually need to put a werte value that is greater by 1 compared to the number of times you want it to blink. If you wanted 5, it has to be set to 6

Power Windows
You need to reinitialize the automatic option but closing and opening the windows, while holding the switch at the upper and lower limits. Afterwards test the one-touch automatic operation to see if initialization was a success.

Angel Eyes
I discovered if you want it working with DRL, you have to code these additional functions - http://f30.bimmerpost.com/forums/sho...1&postcount=15
Yeah I set the turn signal to 5 so that it would flash 4 times, instead however it still flashes 3 times.

Power windows - I never knew that before, I'll try it when I get back in

Eyebrow - thanks I'll give this a shot. It just looks so weird driving around without them on haha
__________________
Current: F32 435i M Sport - Alpine White - MPE & CF aero kit - CF M grille - 405 20" shoes - 12&15mm Bimecc spacers
Previous: 2011 Ford Fiesta 1.25
Appreciate 0
      07-14-2017, 09:44 PM   #7
Almaretto
Brigadier General
Almaretto's Avatar
United_States
657
Rep
4,882
Posts

Drives: Coded '16 F10/F15 MSport
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Los Angeles, CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by producerlawson View Post
You think the flash might have caused some of this?

I had to do it as I'm my exhaust valve is malfunctioning and the one thing that everyone has recommended is reseting the ecu.
Soft turn signal number of blinks is known issue since 3.61.x. Flash definitely caused.
Appreciate 0
      07-15-2017, 10:25 AM   #8
Mwahab
The Garage
Mwahab's Avatar
Egypt
21
Rep
188
Posts

Drives: F30
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Cairo,Egypt

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2015 BMW F30  [0.00]
For the windows roll up intervention, you mentioned its not even auto when the door is closed. Have you normalized your windows after the flash?
__________________


The Garage -
Egypt

Offers some decent mods for the F series
Appreciate 0
      07-17-2017, 08:43 AM   #9
producerlawson
First Lieutenant
United Kingdom
35
Rep
380
Posts

Drives: 435i M Sport & M Performance
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: West Midlands

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Almaretto View Post
Soft turn signal number of blinks is known issue since 3.61.x. Flash definitely caused.
Ah damn.. is there a news section that is following this so that I can keep an eye on it until it's fixed? I'll try flashing it with 62.1 tonight to see if it's been fixed.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mwahab View Post
For the windows roll up intervention, you mentioned its not even auto when the door is closed. Have you normalized your windows after the flash?
Yeah still no difference, however the fem cafd appears corrupt now so I'm just in the middle of downloading the latest psdzdata (62.1) and I'll reflash with that to see if it makes a difference.
__________________
Current: F32 435i M Sport - Alpine White - MPE & CF aero kit - CF M grille - 405 20" shoes - 12&15mm Bimecc spacers
Previous: 2011 Ford Fiesta 1.25
Appreciate 0
      07-17-2017, 01:51 PM   #10
Almaretto
Brigadier General
Almaretto's Avatar
United_States
657
Rep
4,882
Posts

Drives: Coded '16 F10/F15 MSport
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Los Angeles, CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by producerlawson View Post
Ah damn.. is there a news section that is following this so that I can keep an eye on it until it's fixed? I'll try flashing it with 62.1 tonight to see if it's been fixed.
Not of which I am aware.
Appreciate 0
      07-17-2017, 08:42 PM   #11
producerlawson
First Lieutenant
United Kingdom
35
Rep
380
Posts

Drives: 435i M Sport & M Performance
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: West Midlands

iTrader: (0)

Having problems flashing with 62.1 (I think this time it's an e-sys thing rather than user though) so I'll have to wait on seeing if it fixes it.

As for the auto-up windows, I have tried to normalize the windows following many different instructions and non have worked thus far. It's booked in at my local dealer anyway tomorrow so I'll ask them for a little bit of help on that.
__________________
Current: F32 435i M Sport - Alpine White - MPE & CF aero kit - CF M grille - 405 20" shoes - 12&15mm Bimecc spacers
Previous: 2011 Ford Fiesta 1.25
Appreciate 0
      07-18-2017, 09:32 PM   #12
Almaretto
Brigadier General
Almaretto's Avatar
United_States
657
Rep
4,882
Posts

Drives: Coded '16 F10/F15 MSport
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Los Angeles, CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by producerlawson View Post
Having problems flashing with 62.1 (I think this time it's an e-sys thing rather than user though) so I'll have to wait on seeing if it fixes it.

As for the auto-up windows, I have tried to normalize the windows following many different instructions and non have worked thus far. It's booked in at my local dealer anyway tomorrow so I'll ask them for a little bit of help on that.
Have you tried E-sys 3.30?
Appreciate 0
      07-19-2017, 08:08 AM   #13
producerlawson
First Lieutenant
United Kingdom
35
Rep
380
Posts

Drives: 435i M Sport & M Performance
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: West Midlands

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Almaretto View Post
Have you tried E-sys 3.30?
I only have access to 3.27.

Just awaiting my car back from the dealership. I believe they may have flashed the entire car as they've being carrying out some warranty repairs on the exhaust actuator, and when they sent me a health check video there were a ton of cables coming out of the bonnet and drivers door.

Hopefully this may fix the window issue.
__________________
Current: F32 435i M Sport - Alpine White - MPE & CF aero kit - CF M grille - 405 20" shoes - 12&15mm Bimecc spacers
Previous: 2011 Ford Fiesta 1.25
Appreciate 0
      07-19-2017, 09:08 AM   #14
SteveinArizona
Second Lieutenant
58
Rep
295
Posts

Drives: BMW 330e
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Greater Phoenix

iTrader: (0)

If they have given you a software update it will be on your invoice. I know that when my dealership did one, it definitely showed up on the invoice (even though it was a warranty issue).
Appreciate 0
      07-19-2017, 10:18 AM   #15
Almaretto
Brigadier General
Almaretto's Avatar
United_States
657
Rep
4,882
Posts

Drives: Coded '16 F10/F15 MSport
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Los Angeles, CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by producerlawson View Post
I only have access to 3.27.

Just awaiting my car back from the dealership. I believe they may have flashed the entire car as they've being carrying out some warranty repairs on the exhaust actuator, and when they sent me a health check video there were a ton of cables coming out of the bonnet and drivers door.

Hopefully this may fix the window issue.
I thought you were flashing. In that case, no need.
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:34 PM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST