F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > F30 DIYs and Coding Discussions > Coding help - Charlotte, NC
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      09-02-2016, 12:36 PM   #1
BMWApp
Enlisted Member
1
Rep
32
Posts

Drives: 2015 BMW 320i
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Charlotte, NC

iTrader: (0)

Coding help - Charlotte, NC

BIMMERPOST
     Featured on BIMMERPOST.com
I'm interested in getting some coding work done for my F30. Does anyone know of any shops in the Charlotte, NC area that do coding work? I haven't been able to find any so far.
Appreciate 0
      09-03-2016, 04:22 AM   #2
Almaretto
Major
Almaretto's Avatar
United_States
172
Rep
1,440
Posts

Drives: Coded '16 F10/F15 MSport
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Los Angeles, Las Vegas

iTrader: (0)

I checked list on Bimmerfest, by only saw one listed for Myrtle Beach, NC. That board might be another source to look for someone local.

There is also the option of remote coding. All you need is notebook, coding cable, and wifi access. Remote coder logs into your computer via program like TeamViewer and can code from anywhere.
Appreciate 0
      09-04-2016, 05:38 PM   #3
BMWApp
Enlisted Member
1
Rep
32
Posts

Drives: 2015 BMW 320i
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Charlotte, NC

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Almaretto View Post
I checked list on Bimmerfest, by only saw one listed for Myrtle Beach, NC. That board might be another source to look for someone local.

There is also the option of remote coding. All you need is notebook, coding cable, and wifi access. Remote coder logs into your computer via program like TeamViewer and can code from anywhere.
Thanks for your help. I will look into it and may have to make a trip to Myrtle Beach. 😃
Appreciate 0
      09-04-2016, 08:06 PM   #4
Almaretto
Major
Almaretto's Avatar
United_States
172
Rep
1,440
Posts

Drives: Coded '16 F10/F15 MSport
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Los Angeles, Las Vegas

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by BMWApp View Post
Thanks for your help. I will look into it and may have to make a trip to Myrtle Beach. 😃
Appreciate 0
      09-17-2016, 08:43 PM   #5
gbpackersfan11
First Lieutenant
gbpackersfan11's Avatar
United_States
3
Rep
342
Posts

Drives: 2013 Porsche 958
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Charlotte, NC

iTrader: (1)

Garage List
Any luck finding a coder?
Appreciate 0
      09-17-2016, 11:38 PM   #6
BMWApp
Enlisted Member
1
Rep
32
Posts

Drives: 2015 BMW 320i
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Charlotte, NC

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by gbpackersfan11 View Post
Any luck finding a coder?
No, I haven't been able to find one in Charlotte yet. I've asked a few shops in the city but have come up empty.
Appreciate 0
      09-18-2016, 01:09 PM   #7
gbpackersfan11
First Lieutenant
gbpackersfan11's Avatar
United_States
3
Rep
342
Posts

Drives: 2013 Porsche 958
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Charlotte, NC

iTrader: (1)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by BMWApp View Post
No, I haven't been able to find one in Charlotte yet. I've asked a few shops in the city but have come up empty.
I'd say probably no shop does do it. Hopefully there is a guy from this forum that is close enough to Charlotte that has the cable and is able to do it. That's how I got my other BMW done.
Appreciate 0
      09-18-2016, 01:13 PM   #8
gbpackersfan11
First Lieutenant
gbpackersfan11's Avatar
United_States
3
Rep
342
Posts

Drives: 2013 Porsche 958
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Charlotte, NC

iTrader: (1)

Garage List
What codes do you want to get done?
Appreciate 0
      09-19-2016, 01:18 AM   #9
Almaretto
Major
Almaretto's Avatar
United_States
172
Rep
1,440
Posts

Drives: Coded '16 F10/F15 MSport
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Los Angeles, Las Vegas

iTrader: (0)

I can do it remotely. I can also set you up with everything, except cable, and you can code all the option you want yourself.
Appreciate 0
      09-29-2016, 11:20 AM   #10
Chef Blake
New Member
1
Rep
28
Posts

Drives: 2012 F30 335i MT
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Charlotte

iTrader: (1)

I live in Charlotte and did my first attempt last night. Figuring out how to find the software and then install it seems to be the hardest part. Other than my radio now having no sound, it was a complete success! Mirrors fold on lock and unlock, auto-stop is off at startup, DVDs play while the car is moving, etc. I might just go back to factory settings and start over.

If you aren't opposed to meeting a stranger from the Internet I would consider doing it. I work uptown and live in Cotswold.
Appreciate 0
      09-30-2016, 11:03 PM   #11
BulsaraF36
Enlisted Member
2
Rep
35
Posts

Drives: F36 435i
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Charlotte, NC

iTrader: (0)

its pretty easy to do. I just got done coding my F36 again since the software was updated. let me know if you need any help.
Appreciate 0
      10-22-2016, 09:52 AM   #12
RayonF30
New Member
1
Rep
12
Posts

Drives: Black BMW F30
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Charlotte, NC

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by BulsaraF36 View Post
its pretty easy to do. I just got done coding my F36 again since the software was updated. let me know if you need any help.
Hey I live in the charlotte area and can't seem to get my coding started. Could you help, please?
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:31 PM.




f30post
f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST