F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > F30 DIYs and Coding Discussions > deleting warning sign
European Auto Source
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      01-04-2016, 07:41 PM   #1
whoisthis
Second Lieutenant
22
Rep
234
Posts

Drives: bmw
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: michigan

iTrader: (0)

deleting warning sign

How do i go about deleting this warning sign at every startup?
i was messing around with some codes that i'm not sure of and this happened.
It's hard to tell what i changed
Attached Images
 
__________________
F30 328i sedan
Appreciate 0
      01-05-2016, 02:01 PM   #2
Frogman
Lieutenant Colonel
Frogman's Avatar
United_States
96
Rep
1,893
Posts

Drives: 2012 F30 328i
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: SoCal

iTrader: (0)

You need to VO code the ECU's that you coded until the message goes away.

But first, if you changed the FA (Vehicle order) and you wrote the new FA to the car, then you may want/need to restore the original VO before you VO code the ECU(s).

It's probably the head unit (HU_XXX), but the message could be triggered by any of the ECU's you coded.

VO coding will restore the ECU to factory defaults.

VO coding: Read FA, Read SVT, Right click on ECU name in SVT list, and select "Code".

Never, never, never, click on "Code Default Values"...


Good Luck!
Appreciate 0
      01-05-2016, 04:00 PM   #3
Jason954x
Second Lieutenant
Jason954x's Avatar
46
Rep
228
Posts

Drives: 435i xDrive
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: FLA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by whoisthis
How do i go about deleting this warning sign at every startup?
i was messing around with some codes that i'm not sure of and this happened.
It's hard to tell what i changed
lol. Most people usual code their vehicles to get rid of "Legal Disclaimers" but you've actually coded your vehicle to add "Legal Disclaimer".
Anyways, you should be able to find it under the NBT module, I suggest you search for "disclaimer".
Appreciate 0
      01-06-2016, 06:40 AM   #4
whoisthis
Second Lieutenant
22
Rep
234
Posts

Drives: bmw
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: michigan

iTrader: (0)

ive done too many codings without keep tracking of them. It'll PITA to do this all over again.
It's probably HUD or category for Idrive.
What codec could possibly trigger this disclaimer? i have deactivated "disclaimer" codes but it's still there.
I must have "activated" a codec regarding Driver Assistance. However i don't have any driver assisting feature on my car.
Maybe by activating the codec i thought it would give me the feature i don't have.. lol

i don't believe it was a codec from the F30 coding list on this forum.
__________________
F30 328i sedan
Appreciate 0
      01-06-2016, 06:59 AM   #5
HFW003
Colonel
HFW003's Avatar
Australia
437
Rep
2,199
Posts

Drives: MY16 MG F10 528
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Newcastle, Australia

iTrader: (0)

Why don't you just put the HU back to factory setting and recode it again with what you need?
Appreciate 0
      01-06-2016, 07:06 AM   #6
whoisthis
Second Lieutenant
22
Rep
234
Posts

Drives: bmw
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: michigan

iTrader: (0)

How do i just reset the CIC?
Appreciate 0
      01-06-2016, 08:52 AM   #7
Jason954x
Second Lieutenant
Jason954x's Avatar
46
Rep
228
Posts

Drives: 435i xDrive
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: FLA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by whoisthis
How do i just reset the CIC?
Instead of clicking on "code FDL" click on "Code". Or you can always load from your original back up data.
Appreciate 0
      01-07-2016, 12:14 PM   #8
smithf32
Brigadier General
smithf32's Avatar
United_States
799
Rep
3,919
Posts

Drives: '14 F32 428 MSport
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Long Island, NY

iTrader: (1)

Garage List
Send a message via AIM to smithf32
er mah gawd everyones making it so complicated.

Go into HU_CIC and change this: Legal_Disclaimer_Time to have this value kein_ld
__________________

2014 F32 428i XDrive - MSport, Premium, Cold Weather, Drivers Assistance, Navi - Click for build thread
Mods (so far): M Performance Exhaust, Diffusor, and Grills. Trunk Lip, Painted Reflectors, Coding
Appreciate 1
      01-07-2016, 06:38 PM   #9
gpjustinn
First Lieutenant
gpjustinn's Avatar
United_States
53
Rep
300
Posts

Drives: 2014 BMW 320i - Alpine White
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Corpus Christi, TX

iTrader: (0)

^ This.
__________________
2014 BMW 320i Alpine White
Appreciate 0
      01-07-2016, 08:18 PM   #10
HFW003
Colonel
HFW003's Avatar
Australia
437
Rep
2,199
Posts

Drives: MY16 MG F10 528
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Newcastle, Australia

iTrader: (0)

Is that the initial warning though?

Been that long since I've seen one.
Appreciate 0
      01-08-2016, 11:23 PM   #11
whoisthis
Second Lieutenant
22
Rep
234
Posts

Drives: bmw
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: michigan

iTrader: (0)

it is initial warning.
It's been awhile since i coded and i forgot few steps. i changed the codes few times but they always went back to default. (i have to try again to see if this time it'll work)

I "activated FA" before changing codes instead of at the end. And i forgot to wrap everything up by clicking "code FDL"..
__________________
F30 328i sedan
Appreciate 0
      01-08-2016, 11:25 PM   #12
whoisthis
Second Lieutenant
22
Rep
234
Posts

Drives: bmw
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: michigan

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jason954x View Post
Instead of clicking on "code FDL" click on "Code". Or you can always load from your original back up data.
You mean right click HUD CIC and click Code. Change codes, save, activate FA, and "code FDL"?
__________________
F30 328i sedan
Appreciate 0
      01-09-2016, 04:37 AM   #13
Jason954x
Second Lieutenant
Jason954x's Avatar
46
Rep
228
Posts

Drives: 435i xDrive
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: FLA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by whoisthis
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jason954x View Post
Instead of clicking on "code FDL" click on "Code". Or you can always load from your original back up data.
You mean right click HUD CIC and click Code. Change codes, save, activate FA, and "code FDL"?
Try Smith32 suggestion, it seems pretty straight forward.
Appreciate 0
      01-09-2016, 08:27 PM   #14
whoisthis
Second Lieutenant
22
Rep
234
Posts

Drives: bmw
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: michigan

iTrader: (0)

delete
__________________
F30 328i sedan

Last edited by whoisthis; 02-02-2016 at 04:25 AM.
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:07 AM.




f30post
f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST