F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > Navigation, iDrive, Audio, Video, Bluetooth, Phone, Cameras, Electronics > Reading Odometer w/ Battery Dead?
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      05-21-2015, 08:09 PM   #1
cloudconnects
New Member
0
Rep
25
Posts

Drives: 2013 335ix EB2
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Canada

iTrader: (1)

Reading Odometer w/ Battery Dead?

Hey I did a quick search and couldn't find this, sorry if it's a repost...

I have a 2010 335 that's being written off. The car only had 45K on it but the insurance company is saying it should have 64K. I need to show them the odometer with the correct Kms on it so I can get paid the appropriate amount.

The car has no power... It's had no power since the accident. How can I get the digital odometer readout to display?

Thanks.
Appreciate 0
      05-22-2015, 01:38 AM   #2
desolatax
Enlisted Member
0
Rep
45
Posts

Drives: '14 328d xdrive
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Canada

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by cloudconnects View Post
Hey I did a quick search and couldn't find this, sorry if it's a repost...

I have a 2010 335 that's being written off. The car only had 45K on it but the insurance company is saying it should have 64K. I need to show them the odometer with the correct Kms on it so I can get paid the appropriate amount.

The car has no power... It's had no power since the accident. How can I get the digital odometer readout to display?

Thanks.
BMW can pull it from the key and print it off if you still have the keys, that may be the easiest.
Recent service records or any warranty work you may have had done in the last 3 months would have the mileage on that as well and that may be enough proof.
Appreciate 0
      05-22-2015, 11:02 AM   #3
cloudconnects
New Member
0
Rep
25
Posts

Drives: 2013 335ix EB2
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Canada

iTrader: (1)

Thanks desolatax I will take the key in and see if they can help me!
Appreciate 0
      05-23-2015, 09:44 PM   #4
1lyfe
Major
1lyfe's Avatar
Canada
42
Rep
1,268
Posts

Drives: AW F30 328i Xdrive
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Toronto

iTrader: (1)

last resort what you could do is take out your instrument cluster (only 2 T20 screws at the top)
and jump pins 1+2 with 12V and 7+8 to ground.
That will turn on your cluster and if you hold the km reset button the display will ocme on and show the KM reading
__________________
JB4 | H&R Rear Sway bar | Front Strut Bar | JBL MS8 Amp | NBT, 6WA, PDC retrofit |
Mtech Side and Rear
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:18 PM.




f30post
f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST