F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > F30 DIYs and Coding Discussions > I did some coding last night and now there is no sound coming out of my stereo
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      09-29-2016, 11:23 AM   #1
Chef Blake
New Member
1
Rep
28
Posts

Drives: 2012 F30 335i MT
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Charlotte

iTrader: (1)

I did some coding last night and now there is no sound coming out of my stereo

... at all. Not the fm radio, sirius, pandora, dvd, anything.

I have a 2012 F30 335i. It doesn't have NBT. This was my first attempt at coding. I was pretty much just following along the most recent cheat sheet but I'm wondering if because I don't have NBT I might have done something wrong somewhere.

Does anyone have any ideas that immediately jump out?

Should I just go back to factory settings and start over?

Thanks in advance!
Appreciate 0
      09-29-2016, 11:29 AM   #2
jkwhar
Private First Class
12
Rep
100
Posts

Drives: F30 328i Xdrive | E39 540i6
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Central NJ

iTrader: (0)

What did you code?
Appreciate 0
      09-29-2016, 11:41 AM   #3
Ram@Madison
Registered
2
Rep
3
Posts

Drives: E70, R60
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Madison, WI

iTrader: (0)

VO code the modules especially the HU.
Appreciate 0
      09-29-2016, 12:12 PM   #4
Chef Blake
New Member
1
Rep
28
Posts

Drives: 2012 F30 335i MT
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Charlotte

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by jkwhar View Post
What did you code?
As I recall, BMW logo, auto start off, removed disclaimers, opening and closing of mirrors on on/off, comfort access delay on trunk, play ringtone from iphone, add weatherband radio, dvd in-motion, traffic info, HUD active cruise control distance, HUD settings for entertainment, telephone, voice command, startup screen.
Appreciate 0
      09-29-2016, 12:40 PM   #5
Chef Blake
New Member
1
Rep
28
Posts

Drives: 2012 F30 335i MT
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Charlotte

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ram@Madison View Post
VO code the modules especially the HU.
Forgive me but I'm new at this. What does that mean?
Appreciate 0
      09-29-2016, 01:15 PM   #6
AW F30
Captain
AW F30's Avatar
United_States
106
Rep
906
Posts

Drives: F30
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Los Angeles, CA

iTrader: (3)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chef Blake
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ram@Madison View Post
VO code the modules especially the HU.
Forgive me but I'm new at this. What does that mean?
I think he means just right click where it says "HU_NBT" and click "code" to basically set it to default again.
__________________
EB F32 -> AW F30
Appreciate 0
      09-29-2016, 02:40 PM   #7
jkwhar
Private First Class
12
Rep
100
Posts

Drives: F30 328i Xdrive | E39 540i6
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Central NJ

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by AW F30 View Post
I think he means just right click where it says "HU_NBT" and click "code" to basically set it to default again.
HU_CIC in his case.
Appreciate 0
      09-29-2016, 02:43 PM   #8
jgoens
Colonel
jgoens's Avatar
1157
Rep
2,966
Posts

Drives: 2013 335i msport
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: San Mateo, CA

iTrader: (0)

One thing you might want to try is to do one at a time and code it back how it was and see which one affects the sound. Did you do everything at once or one by one?
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:08 PM.




f30post
f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST