F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > F30 DIYs and Coding Discussions > ediabas f30/32
RW Carbon
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      08-27-2014, 06:06 PM   #1
cryptz
Private
 
Drives: 435ix
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: pottstown pa

Posts: 56
iTrader: (0)

ediabas f30/32

Hi I received a cel today due to kombi coding. I may attempt to re-code and see if it clears (the settings I manipulated had previously been coded and did not generate a code then)

does ediabas work for the f32? if so does anyone have a working link they can provide
cryptz is online now   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      08-27-2014, 06:55 PM   #2
f30GTR
Private First Class
 
f30GTR's Avatar
 
Drives: 2014 AW F30 335i M-Sport MT
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Chicago

Posts: 156
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by cryptz View Post
Hi I received a cel today due to kombi coding. I may attempt to re-code and see if it clears (the settings I manipulated had previously been coded and did not generate a code then)

does ediabas work for the f32? if so does anyone have a working link they can provide
Go into e-sys and on the left you will see "External Application" you will see "Transmitter" there. Open it and scroll all the way down to "Clear all DTCs (clear DTC,clear Infospeicher,ZFS DM_Lock,clear ZFS DM_Clear,ZFS DM_Unlock)" This should clear your check engine. This has happened to me few times and Shawn was nice enough to point me in the right direction.
f30GTR is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      08-27-2014, 07:36 PM   #3
cryptz
Private
 
Drives: 435ix
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: pottstown pa

Posts: 56
iTrader: (0)

awesome that worked thanks so much. any idea what code its throwing in the first place?
cryptz is online now   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      08-27-2014, 08:44 PM   #4
f30GTR
Private First Class
 
f30GTR's Avatar
 
Drives: 2014 AW F30 335i M-Sport MT
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Chicago

Posts: 156
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by cryptz View Post
awesome that worked thanks so much. any idea what code its throwing in the first place?
No problem. No but usually it's because you turned on a feature that you don't have the hardware to support it. At least that was my case when I turned on the speed limit signs.
f30GTR is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      08-30-2014, 05:03 AM   #5
wibbles
Private First Class
 
Drives: 135i 6MT
Join Date: May 2012
Location: UK

Posts: 143
iTrader: (0)

What should the output look like if you read the DTC's and there are no errors?
__________________
Current: 2011 F20 120d SE
Previous:
2010 Alpine White N55 135i 6MT, 2009 LMB LCI N54 135i - Cobb tuned!, 2010 F10 530d SE, 1986 E30 318i
1981 E21 320i Auto
wibbles is offline   United Kingdom
0
Reply With Quote
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:08 PM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST