F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > 2012-2019 BMW 3 and 4-Series Forums > General F30 Sedan / F32 Coupe / F36 Gran Coupe Forum > Eco Pro extra milage
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      07-18-2012, 02:41 PM   #1
CoolDude196
.
CoolDude196's Avatar
England
12
Rep
615
Posts

 
Drives: f30 20d
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: England

iTrader: (0)

Eco Pro extra milage

Full of questions today...

How do i reset the ecopro extra mileage calculator, that tells me how many more miles i gained in eco pro mode?
Found in the screen between the speed and the rev (tach) ometer.
__________________
AW Sport 20d, 2tb, 552, lc, 397 plus others
Appreciate 0
      07-18-2012, 02:45 PM   #2
lewishamilton
Private
lewishamilton's Avatar
Canada
1
Rep
74
Posts

 
Drives: 2012 F30 335i SL MR
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Vancouver, BC

iTrader: (0)

I think it resets itself after every fill up.
__________________
2012 335i Melbourne Red Sports Line
Appreciate 0
      07-18-2012, 03:09 PM   #3
CoolDude196
.
CoolDude196's Avatar
England
12
Rep
615
Posts

 
Drives: f30 20d
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: England

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by lewishamilton View Post
I think it resets itself after every fill up.
thank you very much, ive been trying to work it out for ages!
__________________
AW Sport 20d, 2tb, 552, lc, 397 plus others
Appreciate 0
      07-18-2012, 03:58 PM   #4
SomeRandomer123
Colonel
SomeRandomer123's Avatar
England
90
Rep
2,572
Posts

 
Drives: F30 328i Luxury - Sport Auto
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Lancashire, North West England, UK

iTrader: (0)

Yep I think that's what mine's doing!
__________________

Gone: 2006 BMW E60 520d SE 6MT
Gone: 2009 BMW E90-LCI 330d SE 6MT
Current: 2012 F30 328i Luxury 8AT
My 328i initial thoughts + media!http://www.f30post.com/forums/showthread.php?t=712673
Appreciate 0
      07-18-2012, 06:06 PM   #5
Elk
Major
12
Rep
1,275
Posts

 
Drives: 2012 335i
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: *

iTrader: (0)

You can also reset it as you do MPG, average speed, etc. by holding in the upper button on the turn signal stalk.
Appreciate 0
      07-18-2012, 06:42 PM   #6
bcl0328
Major
38
Rep
1,160
Posts

 
Drives: 2012 328i
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Abingdon, MD

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by CoolDude196 View Post
thank you very much, ive been trying to work it out for ages!
have you not filled up yet?
Appreciate 0
      07-18-2012, 09:00 PM   #7
Arktctr
Private First Class
1
Rep
197
Posts

 
Drives: 2014 328d MSport
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Newport Beach, CA

iTrader: (0)

Mine reset when I filled up for the first time this morning...
__________________

2014 328d MSport ED: 5/2/2014
2013 F30 Activehybrid3 MSport (Gone)
2012 F30 328i Sportline (Gone)
Appreciate 0
      07-19-2012, 01:28 AM   #8
CoolDude196
.
CoolDude196's Avatar
England
12
Rep
615
Posts

 
Drives: f30 20d
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: England

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by bcl0328
Quote:
Originally Posted by CoolDude196 View Post
thank you very much, ive been trying to work it out for ages!
have you not filled up yet?
No, only once and that was in the first week so I didn't notice! Impressive range I have to say
__________________
AW Sport 20d, 2tb, 552, lc, 397 plus others
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:50 PM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST