F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > 2012-2019 BMW 3 and 4-Series Forums > Regional Forums > AUSTRALIA > Reprogramming ASS
GTB Performance
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      11-22-2012, 05:38 PM   #1
shakkas
Enlisted Member
0
Rep
39
Posts

 
Drives: F30 328i
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Sydney, Australia

iTrader: (0)

Reprogramming ASS

Hey everyone,

I finally was able to get into service and ask about reprogramming the ASS.

I was quoted $360 to have it remembered to the last setting.

Has anyone got their car reprogrammed and have they had to pay for it?
Appreciate 0
      11-22-2012, 06:39 PM   #2
Sephanite
Lieutenant
7
Rep
547
Posts

 
Drives: BMW Z4
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Melbourne

iTrader: (0)

DIY. very easy to do
Appreciate 0
      11-23-2012, 06:54 AM   #3
J1n
Lieutenant Colonel
27
Rep
1,548
Posts

 
Drives: R8 V8 '14
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Melbourne CBD

iTrader: (0)

How much is the cable and software?
Appreciate 0
      11-23-2012, 03:58 PM   #4
David328M-Sport
Brigadier General
Australia
45
Rep
3,468
Posts

 
Drives: F30 M-Sport 328i Estoril Blue
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Melbourne Australia

iTrader: (0)

I really like and enjoy ASS. It's easy enough to override in an instant, so I will keep ASS active in my car.
__________________
328i M-Sport, Estoril Blue, Carbon XP 35 Tint, front heated seats, black Dakota, Sports Suspension, Anthracite Headliner, HUD, Pro Nav, Sunroof, hk 600w, Bi-Xenon, 19" 403M wheels, Reversing Camera, DAB+, Xenon, BT Ext Connect.
Appreciate 0
      11-23-2012, 05:20 PM   #5
Sherweeeny
New kid on the block
Australia
5
Rep
414
Posts

 
Drives: 325ci Sport, Civic Sport
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Sydney

iTrader: (0)

I wish I could reprogram my girlfriends ass
__________________
Appreciate 0
      11-23-2012, 06:17 PM   #6
Sephanite
Lieutenant
7
Rep
547
Posts

 
Drives: BMW Z4
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Melbourne

iTrader: (0)

Cable is about $20. Software is downloadable
Appreciate 0
      11-24-2012, 06:25 AM   #7
digitallust
Second Lieutenant
digitallust's Avatar
Australia
5
Rep
244
Posts

 
Drives: F30 BMW 320d Sport Line
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Kalgoorlie

iTrader: (0)

My dealer programmed it to remember last setting free of charge prior to delivery.
to leave it on is annoying to the say the least.. I use it in traffic etc. but dont like it on all of the time.
__________________
_________________________________________
320d Sport line, F30
Alpine White,Black Dakota, Coral Red Trim, Brushed Aluminium, Sports Suspension, Sports Seats, Anthracite Headliner, Prof Sat Nav, Bi-Xenon, 18" 397 wheels, Reversing Camera, Side-view, Top View,Lane Change Warning, Lane Departure Warning,Anti Dazzle Folding Mirrors.
Appreciate 0
      05-05-2013, 06:36 PM   #8
OzGobo
New Member
Australia
0
Rep
5
Posts

 
Drives: F30 320d Sedan
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Sydney Australia

iTrader: (0)

I just went through this. BMW Australia didn't want to come to the party with providing this recode for free. The dealer quoted me $300. After some force was applied including providing posts from this very site from American owners BMW finally agreed to pay for the recoding. The other option is to sweet talk the dealership and see if they'll just do it for you.
Appreciate 0
      05-05-2013, 10:07 PM   #9
Spikey
Captain
Australia
8
Rep
777
Posts

 
Drives: erratically
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: around town~

iTrader: (0)

$300 ??? holy crap they know how to charge~!!!!
Appreciate 0
      05-05-2013, 10:09 PM   #10
HFW003
Major
HFW003's Avatar
Australia
22
Rep
1,214
Posts

 
Drives: Havana 328 Modern Line
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Newcastle, Australia

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sephanite View Post
Cable is about $20. Software is downloadable
Did you get the PIN and Token for E SYS for free?

I have downloaded all the software but apparently you need to but the PIN and Token.

I'm going to be doign this to the new car when it turns up.

Thanks.

H
__________________
2013 Havana 328 Modern Line with Xenons,HK stereo, Sports seats, Sunroof, Pro Nav, VSS, adaptive suspension, 19" 401's and other bits and pieces.
Appreciate 0
      05-06-2013, 12:26 AM   #11
Spikey
Captain
Australia
8
Rep
777
Posts

 
Drives: erratically
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: around town~

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by HFW003 View Post
Did you get the PIN and Token for E SYS for free?

I have downloaded all the software but apparently you need to but the PIN and Token.

I'm going to be doign this to the new car when it turns up.

Thanks.

H
Yea, this was the case previously. We could d/l the software which had the PIN and a leaked token but the earlier version of the software doesn't appear to work with later builds/system updates from dealership.

Seems like it requires the newer versions, which require the new PIN/token. Costs seem to hover around the USD60 mark... :

Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
It is mostly true, although to clarify, all versions of E-Sys require an EST Token to FDL Code, including the "older online" version.

The widely circulated E-Sys 3.18.4 included a leaked EST Token, hence it is now referred to as the "Free" version. You can use this version with PSdZData up to 48.2 for F20 / F30 Chassis, or 48.3 for all other Fxx Chassis. This covers cars dealer programmed up until sometime around March 2013. If the car was programmed since then, due to new changes in the PSdZData, the old E-Sys 3.18.4 will no longer work, and you will need E-Sys 3.22.5 with 49.x PSdZData. Since E-Sys 3.22.5 does not include a leaked Token, you will need to obtain one on your own.

As for what versions you need for your car, its impossible to know without actually knowing which version of ISTA/P was last used to program the car.

In any event, I would not be buying coding software from eBay merchants.

Out of curiosity, how much was he going to charge for the software, and did it include the Token?
Quote:
Originally Posted by wayner44 View Post
<snip>He was going to give me E-SYS 3.22.5 with the token for 40 because I bought the cable from him, he said its originally 65....</snip>
Appreciate 0
      05-08-2013, 08:12 PM   #12
Sephanite
Lieutenant
7
Rep
547
Posts

 
Drives: BMW Z4
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Melbourne

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by HFW003 View Post
Did you get the PIN and Token for E SYS for free?

I have downloaded all the software but apparently you need to but the PIN and Token.

I'm going to be doign this to the new car when it turns up.

Thanks.

H
No. The PIN and Token will be the $100 USD. Details can be found in the coding thread
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:57 AM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST