F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > F30 DIYs and Coding Discussions > ASP_GESCHWINDIGKEIT_AUTO_AUSKLAPPEN Value Not Working in MY16 F30 340i
proTUNING Freaks
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      08-25-2016, 11:00 AM   #1
klaysta
Second Lieutenant
14
Rep
201
Posts

Drives: 2016 BMW 340i M Sport
Join Date: May 2011
Location: 757

iTrader: (0)

ASP_GESCHWINDIGKEIT_AUTO_AUSKLAPPEN Value Not Working in MY16 F30 340i

Changes to this value: ASP_GESCHWINDIGKEIT_AUTO_AUSKLAPPEN do not work in my car. Mirrors automatically unfold at 40 km/h no matter what I set this value to (trying 14). Also there is no ASP_MAX_GESCHWINDIGkEIT_BEIKLAPPEN, but it shouldn't matter in this case as I am trying a lower speed to fold the mirrors at.
Appreciate 0
      08-30-2016, 12:46 PM   #2
klaysta
Second Lieutenant
14
Rep
201
Posts

Drives: 2016 BMW 340i M Sport
Join Date: May 2011
Location: 757

iTrader: (0)

Thoughts?
Appreciate 0
      09-02-2016, 06:09 PM   #3
klaysta
Second Lieutenant
14
Rep
201
Posts

Drives: 2016 BMW 340i M Sport
Join Date: May 2011
Location: 757

iTrader: (0)

Bump?
Appreciate 0
      09-03-2016, 03:54 AM   #4
Almaretto
Major
Almaretto's Avatar
United_States
181
Rep
1,474
Posts

Drives: Coded '16 F10/F15 MSport
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Los Angeles, Las Vegas

iTrader: (0)

What is the full name of your FEM_BODY CAFD?
Appreciate 0
      09-11-2016, 08:18 PM   #5
klaysta
Second Lieutenant
14
Rep
201
Posts

Drives: 2016 BMW 340i M Sport
Join Date: May 2011
Location: 757

iTrader: (0)

This is from E-SYS
Attached Images
 
Appreciate 0
      09-11-2016, 08:40 PM   #6
Almaretto
Major
Almaretto's Avatar
United_States
181
Rep
1,474
Posts

Drives: Coded '16 F10/F15 MSport
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Los Angeles, Las Vegas

iTrader: (0)

They are right next to each other.
Attached Images
 
Appreciate 0
      09-11-2016, 08:45 PM   #7
klaysta
Second Lieutenant
14
Rep
201
Posts

Drives: 2016 BMW 340i M Sport
Join Date: May 2011
Location: 757

iTrader: (0)

That other value doesn't matter though, I have this value set to 14 ASP_GESCHWINDIGKEIT_AUTO_AUSKLAPPEN and it doesn't work. It always auto opens at the default value.
Appreciate 0
      09-11-2016, 09:01 PM   #8
Almaretto
Major
Almaretto's Avatar
United_States
181
Rep
1,474
Posts

Drives: Coded '16 F10/F15 MSport
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Los Angeles, Las Vegas

iTrader: (0)

**ASP_MAX_GESCHWINDIGKEIT_BEIKLAPPEN requires ASP_GESCHWINDIGKEIT_AUTO_AUSKLAPPEN to be same or higher value.**

So, ASP_MAX_GESCHWINDIGKEIT_BEIKLAPPEN should already be 14. And you have changed and written ASP_GESCHWINDIGKEIT_AUTO_AUSKLAPPEN to vehicle?

I wonder if newer firmware somehow disabled this code.
Appreciate 0
      09-11-2016, 09:31 PM   #9
klaysta
Second Lieutenant
14
Rep
201
Posts

Drives: 2016 BMW 340i M Sport
Join Date: May 2011
Location: 757

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Almaretto View Post
**ASP_MAX_GESCHWINDIGKEIT_BEIKLAPPEN requires ASP_GESCHWINDIGKEIT_AUTO_AUSKLAPPEN to be same or higher value.**

So, ASP_MAX_GESCHWINDIGKEIT_BEIKLAPPEN should already be 14. And you have changed and written ASP_GESCHWINDIGKEIT_AUTO_AUSKLAPPEN to vehicle?

I wonder if newer firmware somehow disabled this code.
Yup I have changed and written and verified. That's what I'm wondering, but I figured someone else would have seen this...
Appreciate 0
      09-11-2016, 09:35 PM   #10
Almaretto
Major
Almaretto's Avatar
United_States
181
Rep
1,474
Posts

Drives: Coded '16 F10/F15 MSport
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Los Angeles, Las Vegas

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by klaysta View Post
Yup I have changed and written and verified. That's what I'm wondering, but I figured someone else would have seen this...
Not sure. I know it worked on a 2016 435xi.
Appreciate 0
      09-12-2016, 10:09 AM   #11
klaysta
Second Lieutenant
14
Rep
201
Posts

Drives: 2016 BMW 340i M Sport
Join Date: May 2011
Location: 757

iTrader: (0)

What version of E-Sys and data you use? I am updating my setup to the latest right now and going to try again. It's odd that nothing else was a problem except this one setting.
Appreciate 0
      09-12-2016, 01:37 PM   #12
Almaretto
Major
Almaretto's Avatar
United_States
181
Rep
1,474
Posts

Drives: Coded '16 F10/F15 MSport
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Los Angeles, Las Vegas

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by klaysta View Post
What version of E-Sys and data you use? I am updating my setup to the latest right now and going to try again. It's odd that nothing else was a problem except this one setting.
I use the latest:
  • E-sys 3.27.1
  • TM Launcher Pro 2.5.5. I get the same result with TM Launcher Premium 2.5.3
Plus Psdzdata >= my vehicles (3.59.2). I have Psdzdata 3.59.4.004 as well, but do not need as my I-step is older.
Appreciate 0
      09-12-2016, 08:57 PM   #13
klaysta
Second Lieutenant
14
Rep
201
Posts

Drives: 2016 BMW 340i M Sport
Join Date: May 2011
Location: 757

iTrader: (0)

I just coded the value again with E-Sys_Setup_3_27_1 and v.59.4 pzdata. I'll see if it works tomorrow. Here is a screen shot showing I don't have the max value.
Attached Images
 
Appreciate 0
      09-12-2016, 09:22 PM   #14
Almaretto
Major
Almaretto's Avatar
United_States
181
Rep
1,474
Posts

Drives: Coded '16 F10/F15 MSport
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Los Angeles, Las Vegas

iTrader: (0)

Psdzdata will not make a difference as long as you can "Read coding data." E-sys version will dictate minimum and launcher will affect mapping.
Appreciate 0
      09-12-2016, 11:49 PM   #15
klaysta
Second Lieutenant
14
Rep
201
Posts

Drives: 2016 BMW 340i M Sport
Join Date: May 2011
Location: 757

iTrader: (0)

I guess still odd that I don't have the max value.
Appreciate 0
      09-13-2016, 12:33 AM   #16
Almaretto
Major
Almaretto's Avatar
United_States
181
Rep
1,474
Posts

Drives: Coded '16 F10/F15 MSport
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Los Angeles, Las Vegas

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by klaysta View Post
I guess still odd that I don't have the max value.
Are you using latest launcher?
Appreciate 0
      09-13-2016, 10:29 AM   #17
klaysta
Second Lieutenant
14
Rep
201
Posts

Drives: 2016 BMW 340i M Sport
Join Date: May 2011
Location: 757

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Almaretto View Post
Are you using latest launcher?
Yes.
Appreciate 0
      09-18-2016, 11:30 PM   #18
klaysta
Second Lieutenant
14
Rep
201
Posts

Drives: 2016 BMW 340i M Sport
Join Date: May 2011
Location: 757

iTrader: (0)

Anybody else have this problem?
Appreciate 0
      11-30-2016, 11:16 AM   #19
klaysta
Second Lieutenant
14
Rep
201
Posts

Drives: 2016 BMW 340i M Sport
Join Date: May 2011
Location: 757

iTrader: (0)

Bump, still haven't figured this out.
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:06 PM.




f30post
f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST