F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > F30 DIYs and Coding Discussions > clock under the tach n heated steering icon coding?
European Auto Source
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      09-18-2014, 11:54 AM   #1
hsk1610
Private First Class
3
Rep
186
Posts

 
Drives: 2013 328iX
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Chicago, IL

iTrader: (0)

clock under the tach n heated steering icon coding?

Since the MY2015 F-series have the clock under the tach instead of between the speedo n tach, I wanted to try coding this on my 2013. I understand the firmware for the KOMBI needs to be updated but have also been told that updating the firmware does not let you move the clock location. Same with the heated steering wheel icon. Does anyone have more info on what needs to be modified with the CAFD files?
Appreciate 0
      11-28-2014, 01:50 AM   #2
hsk1610
Private First Class
3
Rep
186
Posts

 
Drives: 2013 328iX
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Chicago, IL

iTrader: (0)

Anyone successful in coding this from the previous model years?
Appreciate 0
      11-28-2014, 04:01 AM   #3
Vitoco
Captain
Vitoco's Avatar
Sweden
13
Rep
854
Posts

 
Drives: F31 328i M Sport
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Sweden

iTrader: (0)

Can u poat a pic of this difference, never occured to me that they changed the layout..
__________________
Glacier Ag. F31 328iA M Sport oct. 2012
| Sport Automatic | Adap. M Susp. | Pano. Moonroof | 20" ATS Racelight Grey w. Michelin PSS| M Sport brakes | Harman Kardon | Elec. Seats | PDC F&R | ACC Stop&Go | 335i MPE | Perf. Parts |
Appreciate 0
      11-28-2014, 06:47 AM   #4
Tr0y
Enlisted Member
England
0
Rep
46
Posts

 
Drives: F33 428i M Sport Convertible
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Leicester

iTrader: (0)

Signing on.
Appreciate 0
      11-28-2014, 02:08 PM   #5
hsk1610
Private First Class
3
Rep
186
Posts

 
Drives: 2013 328iX
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Chicago, IL

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vitoco View Post
Can u poat a pic of this difference, never occured to me that they changed the layout..
Haven't seen the picture of the relocated clock yet, but here is the link for the heated steering wheel icon.

http://f30.bimmerpost.com/forums/sho....php?t=1022363
Appreciate 0
      11-28-2014, 06:59 PM   #6
Timbits93
Second Lieutenant
Canada
7
Rep
204
Posts

 
Drives: 2013 BMW 328i xDrive Sportline
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Vancouver, BC

iTrader: (0)

Also wondering if it's possible to code the notification sound for when you set your memory seat. That's another change in MY2015 but its not too important, just more for the *bing bong* (same sound as when you set your presets 1-8)
__________________
Present: 2013 BMW 328i xDrive Sport Line in Havanna Metallic/Black Dakota w/ Fineline Anthracite - Premium/Executive/BMW Apps/BMW Assist with Ext BT - Mods - CA Mirrors/Cornering Lights/Sport Config/2TB SAT + LC /RTTI RDS-TMC/Spoiler/F32 HVAC/SS Pedals

Past: 2007 Infiniti G35S in Black Obsidian - 105,250km
Appreciate 0
      11-30-2014, 06:44 AM   #7
beppeM3+123d
Private
2
Rep
68
Posts

 
Drives: bmw m3 dct + 123d e81
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: italy

iTrader: (0)

This is exactly what we are talking, i read about 2015 and the most important new is configurable sport mode also without edc. Possible to chose steering and engine setup.




from iphone didn't load pic

Last edited by beppeM3+123d; 12-01-2014 at 05:00 AM.
Appreciate 2
      11-30-2014, 01:02 PM   #8
Timbits93
Second Lieutenant
Canada
7
Rep
204
Posts

 
Drives: 2013 BMW 328i xDrive Sportline
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Vancouver, BC

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by beppeM3+123d View Post
This is exactly what we are talking, i read about 2015 and the most important new is configurable sport mode also without edc. Possible to chose steering and engine setup.
We've been able to do it with the CIC Navigation with macro_fds to popup_config thru coding.

However it seems people with the NBT Navigation, it doesn't allow it to be selectable. Probably resolved with an update of the I-Step integration.
__________________
Present: 2013 BMW 328i xDrive Sport Line in Havanna Metallic/Black Dakota w/ Fineline Anthracite - Premium/Executive/BMW Apps/BMW Assist with Ext BT - Mods - CA Mirrors/Cornering Lights/Sport Config/2TB SAT + LC /RTTI RDS-TMC/Spoiler/F32 HVAC/SS Pedals

Past: 2007 Infiniti G35S in Black Obsidian - 105,250km
Appreciate 1
      12-03-2014, 07:56 AM   #9
hsk1610
Private First Class
3
Rep
186
Posts

 
Drives: 2013 328iX
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Chicago, IL

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Timbits93 View Post
We've been able to do it with the CIC Navigation with macro_fds to popup_config thru coding.

However it seems people with the NBT Navigation, it doesn't allow it to be selectable. Probably resolved with an update of the I-Step integration.
Timbits, can you share the coding on this? I do have the CIC. Thanks. Is it just this?

FDS menu (sport mode configuration) is enabled as:

HU_CIC / 3000 / Macro_fds

change from popup_only to popup_and_config

and is this fully working? Someone said menu shows up but the changes did not take effect.
Appreciate 0
      12-03-2014, 09:09 AM   #10
KGB_123_99
Private First Class
Canada
3
Rep
167
Posts

 
Drives: 2013 328i XDrive Sport Line
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Montreal, QC

iTrader: (0)

That is all it takes. I can confirm that the menu works and changes take effect.
Appreciate 1
      12-03-2014, 09:26 AM   #11
hsk1610
Private First Class
3
Rep
186
Posts

 
Drives: 2013 328iX
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Chicago, IL

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by KGB_123_99 View Post
That is all it takes. I can confirm that the menu works and changes take effect.
Thank you.
Appreciate 0
      12-03-2014, 04:17 PM   #12
beppeM3+123d
Private
2
Rep
68
Posts

 
Drives: bmw m3 dct + 123d e81
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: italy

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by KGB_123_99
That is all it takes. I can confirm that the menu works and changes take effect.
Change also on last Nbt??
Appreciate 0
      12-03-2014, 06:40 PM   #13
beppeM3+123d
Private
2
Rep
68
Posts

 
Drives: bmw m3 dct + 123d e81
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: italy

iTrader: (0)

I try in HU_Nbt: 3001 MACRO_FDS moved to popup and config. Menu appear but i cant move the check. Is default selected engine&drivetrain. Tomorrow i will update picture...

The coding voice below is FDS_POPUP_DEACTIVATE
comment is: describes whether the checkbox to deactivate FDS popup is available.
Defaul is aktiv.
Can someone help me to understand is could be the second voice that lock the setup??
Appreciate 0
      12-04-2014, 11:18 AM   #14
beppeM3+123d
Private
2
Rep
68
Posts

 
Drives: bmw m3 dct + 123d e81
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: italy

iTrader: (0)



this is the result from my coding... hsk1610 if you have a 2015 car, can you send me your HU_NBT Trace file?

thank you in advance!
Appreciate 0
      12-04-2014, 12:10 PM   #15
hsk1610
Private First Class
3
Rep
186
Posts

 
Drives: 2013 328iX
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Chicago, IL

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by beppeM3+123d View Post


this is the result from my coding... hsk1610 if you have a 2015 car, can you send me your HU_NBT Trace file?

thank you in advance!
Mine is a 2013 with a CIC so unable to help you there.
Appreciate 0
      12-04-2014, 12:29 PM   #16
beppeM3+123d
Private
2
Rep
68
Posts

 
Drives: bmw m3 dct + 123d e81
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: italy

iTrader: (0)

If you can send me your ncd file from hu_cic i will look about it
Appreciate 0
      12-04-2014, 12:35 PM   #17
carzaddict
Major
20
Rep
1,124
Posts

 
Drives: M-Sport 328i X-drive
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Brooklyn

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by hsk1610 View Post
Timbits, can you share the coding on this? I do have the CIC. Thanks. Is it just this?

FDS menu (sport mode configuration) is enabled as:

HU_CIC / 3000 / Macro_fds

change from popup_only to popup_and_config

and is this fully working? Someone said menu shows up but the changes did not take effect.
Ive done this for my 2013 CIC, I definitely can tell the difference between using "Suspension Only", "Drivetrain Only" and "suspension and drivetrain"...it definitely works.

However just to be clear...this doesnt answer the OP's original question about the clock being on the right.
__________________
2013 328i Estoril Blue/Black Dakota Leather, X-drive, M-Sport, Cold Weather, Tech Package, PDC, Backup cam, Sport Auto Transmission (coded) - BMS Stage 1
2012 Jaguar XJL
Appreciate 1
      12-04-2014, 01:05 PM   #18
hsk1610
Private First Class
3
Rep
186
Posts

 
Drives: 2013 328iX
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Chicago, IL

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by carzaddict View Post
Ive done this for my 2013 CIC, I definitely can tell the difference between using "Suspension Only", "Drivetrain Only" and "suspension and drivetrain"...it definitely works.

However just to be clear...this doesnt answer the OP's original question about the clock being on the right.

Yes, it didn't answer my original question, but learned something new. LOL.
Appreciate 0
      12-04-2014, 04:48 PM   #19
beppeM3+123d
Private
2
Rep
68
Posts

 
Drives: bmw m3 dct + 123d e81
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: italy

iTrader: (0)

The only way is obtain a 2015 file and compare with older...but noone reply....
Appreciate 0
      12-04-2014, 05:06 PM   #20
hsk1610
Private First Class
3
Rep
186
Posts

 
Drives: 2013 328iX
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Chicago, IL

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by beppeM3+123d View Post
The only way is obtain a 2015 file and compare with older...but noone reply....
You should ask Shawnsheridan for assistance or pose this question as a separate post.
Appreciate 0
      12-04-2014, 05:12 PM   #21
shawnsheridan
Brigadier General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
92
Rep
4,918
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by hsk1610 View Post
You should ask Shawnsheridan for assistance or pose this question as a separate post.
As written, I would need Kombi .NCD files from same Kombi Type, Basic or 6WA, but preferably 6WA, and then do the comparison.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Appreciate 0
      12-04-2014, 06:10 PM   #22
vithy
Private First Class
Canada
11
Rep
181
Posts

 
Drives: 2012 F30 320i
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Toronto

iTrader: (0)

I can tell you. Heated Steering icon shows up without coding. All you need is to update istep to 54 or 54.1.

I don't have extended Kombi (6WA) so cant comment about time position.

On the Basic Kombi after flashing to new firmware, heated steering icon shows up.


Quote:
Originally Posted by hsk1610 View Post
Yes, it didn't answer my original question, but learned something new. LOL.
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:02 PM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST