F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > F30 DIYs and Coding Discussions > ASD coding F36 (2016 september model)
European Auto Source
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      03-13-2017, 02:58 PM   #1
Midifire
New Member
Belgium
0
Rep
5
Posts

Drives: Bmw 420d xdrive
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: BE

iTrader: (0)

ASD coding F36 (2016 september model)

BIMMERPOST
     Featured on BIMMERPOST.com
Hi,

I'm pretty new to car-coding (and the forums).

So the point is that I have an F36 (GC) from this september. I have coded some other stuff (chirping when opening/closing the car - handy because I hate the new don't-turn-just-push start engine button - I forgot to turn of engine a couple of times ).

So this car should have ASD right? (420d xdrive)
But I can't find it in ESYS... I have "activated" asd inside another modules CAF but I don't see an ASD module in ESYS... Or is this benzine engines only?

If anyone could help me out, I'd really appreciate it.

Kind regards and have a nice day,
Appreciate 0
      03-13-2017, 07:21 PM   #2
Mwahab
The Garage
Mwahab's Avatar
Egypt
2
Rep
55
Posts

Drives: F30
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Cairo,Egypt

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2015 BMW F30  [0.00]
If you are not seeing the ASD module in the SVT tree then you are not having it.
__________________
That's what happen when pharmacist starts to code BMW
Appreciate 0
      03-14-2017, 11:02 AM   #3
Midifire
New Member
Belgium
0
Rep
5
Posts

Drives: Bmw 420d xdrive
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: BE

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mwahab View Post
If you are not seeing the ASD module in the SVT tree then you are not having it.
I opened my booth and I can see it there... I just don't see it when I'm trying to code
Appreciate 0
      03-14-2017, 11:16 AM   #4
Mwahab
The Garage
Mwahab's Avatar
Egypt
2
Rep
55
Posts

Drives: F30
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Cairo,Egypt

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2015 BMW F30  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Midifire
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mwahab View Post
If you are not seeing the ASD module in the SVT tree then you are not having it.
I opened my booth and I can see it there... I just don't see it when I'm trying to code
Whats the booth?
__________________
That's what happen when pharmacist starts to code BMW
Appreciate 0
      03-14-2017, 03:00 PM   #5
Midifire
New Member
Belgium
0
Rep
5
Posts

Drives: Bmw 420d xdrive
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: BE

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mwahab View Post
Whats the booth?

Ok mistyped (I'm not native english). Car boot or trunk
Appreciate 0
      03-15-2017, 08:45 PM   #6
Mwahab
The Garage
Mwahab's Avatar
Egypt
2
Rep
55
Posts

Drives: F30
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Cairo,Egypt

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2015 BMW F30  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Midifire View Post
Ok mistyped (I'm not native english). Car boot or trunk
I think its just the amplifier, 20i engines doesn't have ASD. mine is 20i and its without asd, maybe ur country specs is different.
__________________
That's what happen when pharmacist starts to code BMW
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:32 PM.




f30post
f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST