F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > 2012-2019 BMW 3 and 4-Series Forums > Regional Forums > AUSTRALIA > Speed limit on HUD in Australia
GetBMWParts
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      02-19-2017, 01:44 AM   #1
Noble-
Registered
0
Rep
4
Posts

Drives: BMW 135i
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Australia

iTrader: (0)

Speed limit on HUD in Australia

Just curious, do the F30s in Australia have the speed limit in the heads up display?

I couldn't find anything online about it.
Appreciate 0
      02-19-2017, 03:12 AM   #2
HFW003
Colonel
HFW003's Avatar
Australia
490
Rep
2,256
Posts

Drives: MY16 MG F10 528
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Newcastle, Australia

iTrader: (0)

Not on mine
Appreciate 0
      02-19-2017, 10:31 AM   #3
IXVXI
Private
IXVXI's Avatar
13
Rep
95
Posts

Drives: 2014 BMW 328i
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Melbourne Australia

iTrader: (2)

mine either... late 2014
Appreciate 0
      02-19-2017, 03:49 PM   #4
BaxterF30
New Member
0
Rep
11
Posts

Drives: MY16 F30 330i Sportline
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Sydney, NSW, Australia

iTrader: (0)

Don't have it.
Appreciate 0
      Yesterday, 01:49 AM   #5
knightsabers
Major
knightsabers's Avatar
Australia
252
Rep
1,333
Posts

Drives: Audi R8 v10 Spyder
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Sydney

iTrader: (1)

Garage List
Name:  2017-02-20_16-55-03.jpg
Views: 45
Size:  78.3 KB
I think it's retrofittable

Just needs a SLI emulator

Here's a post from a F80 member who did it
http://f80.bimmerpost.com/forums/sho....php?t=1169134
__________________

Last edited by knightsabers; Yesterday at 01:55 AM.
Appreciate 0
      Yesterday, 02:20 AM   #6
Reigate
New Member
Australia
0
Rep
18
Posts

Drives: F30 330i
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Australia

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by knightsabers View Post
Attachment 1575994
I think it's retrofittable

Just needs a SLI emulator

Here's a post from a F80 member who did it
http://f80.bimmerpost.com/forums/sho....php?t=1169134
Not on mine either. Apparently, it was but BMW Australia had complaints that it was not always correct so some specialists came out from Germany and determined that our road signs were too inconsistant (particularily related to road works) for reliability so diabled the function on subsequent deliveries. Really annoying as the function is active on Merc's and it would be very handy. Having said that, I beleive that the BMW system is driven by the KAFAS camera above the mirror recognising the various speeds limits and not sure if the Merc system is not just driven by GPS position and the navigation database. This is all hearsay so not sure how much is correct
__________________
Previous: E30, E34, E39, E46, E91, & F30 320d
Current: F30 330i
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:59 PM.




f30post
f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST