F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > Navigation, iDrive, Audio, Video, Bluetooth, Phone, Cameras, Electronics > Screen no signal!!
GetBMWParts
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      03-06-2013, 11:22 PM   #1
Romaytor
Private
1

 
Drives: 2012 bmw 328i
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: El paso tx


Posts: 70
iTrader: (0)

Screen no signal!!

Hey guys today i noticed tht my xm radio was not working and after a few minutes my screen went dark then a "no signal" in red appeared. Then the screen came back then started turning off again. Have you guys experienced this issue?
Appreciate 0
      03-07-2013, 04:30 AM   #2
bavarianf30
Private First Class
United_States
1

 
bavarianf30's Avatar
 
Drives: BMW 328i f30 2012
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Washington


Posts: 185
iTrader: (1)

Same problem. But the dealer told me i have a recall, doing my software update this Saturday. I hope it solves the problem. Ask your SA about it bought the car August 2012.
Appreciate 0
      03-07-2013, 10:36 AM   #3
AndDown
Just Copacetic!
United_States
1

 
Drives: 2013 F30 328i AlpinWeiss
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Redlands, CA


Posts: 141
iTrader: (0)

This is looking like it's becoming a common problem - several posts on the other board about this happening recently. Wonder if there's some disturbance in the atmosphere? Most of the posters having issues, it appears, are in the US...maybe the government is trying their new drone tracking device?!!!
Appreciate 0
      03-07-2013, 12:44 PM   #4
SiriusXM
Registered
0

 
Drives: N/A
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: NYC


Posts: 1
iTrader: (0)

SiriusXM

Hi there-

Is this a factory installed radio, or an after market radio? Could you send us an email with your contact information to sxm_help@siriusxm.com, so we can look into this issue.

Thanks,
SiriusXM Digital Care Team

Quote:
Originally Posted by Romaytor View Post
Hey guys today i noticed tht my xm radio was not working and after a few minutes my screen went dark then a "no signal" in red appeared. Then the screen came back then started turning off again. Have you guys experienced this issue?
Appreciate 0
      03-07-2013, 02:49 PM   #5
Romaytor
Private
1

 
Drives: 2012 bmw 328i
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: El paso tx


Posts: 70
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by SiriusXM
Hi there-

Is this a factory installed radio, or an after market radio? Could you send us an email with your contact information to sxm_help@siriusxm.com, so we can look into this issue.

Thanks,
SiriusXM Digital Care Team

Quote:
Originally Posted by Romaytor View Post
Hey guys today i noticed tht my xm radio was not working and after a few minutes my screen went dark then a "no signal" in red appeared. Then the screen came back then started turning off again. Have you guys experienced this issue?
Its a factory installed radio!!!
Appreciate 0
      03-07-2013, 04:04 PM   #6
RRjflo721
Enlisted Member
2

 
RRjflo721's Avatar
 
Drives: Black 2013 328i
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: So Cali


Posts: 33
iTrader: (0)

Same Thing Happend To Mine Lastnight 3/6
I Took It To The Dealership And It Was A Technical Programing Recall, It Takes About Half A Day To Diag. So Hopefully It Fixes The Issue, But Yeah Its A Recall And My Car Is Getting Delt With Right Now
Appreciate 0
      03-07-2013, 04:11 PM   #7
bavarianride
Second Lieutenant
2

 
Drives: bimmer
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: northern california


Posts: 261
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by RRjflo721 View Post
Same Thing Happend To Mine Lastnight 3/6
I Took It To The Dealership And It Was A Technical Programing Recall, It Takes About Half A Day To Diag. So Hopefully It Fixes The Issue, But Yeah Its A Recall And My Car Is Getting Delt With Right Now
Do you have the Recall# for this issue? I will ask dealer to check the same. Thanks.
Appreciate 0
      03-07-2013, 04:34 PM   #8
RRjflo721
Enlisted Member
2

 
RRjflo721's Avatar
 
Drives: Black 2013 328i
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: So Cali


Posts: 33
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by f30fanboy View Post
Do you have the Recall# for this issue? I will ask dealer to check the same. Thanks.
THIS IS THE #0061680300 B61 36 12, PROGRAMMING FEM
Appreciate 0
      03-07-2013, 05:37 PM   #9
Romaytor
Private
1

 
Drives: 2012 bmw 328i
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: El paso tx


Posts: 70
iTrader: (0)

Hey thanks guys i will make sure i take it to d dealership to check it out.
Appreciate 0
      03-07-2013, 08:58 PM   #10
hans007
Second Lieutenant
2

 
Drives: 2013 328i estoril blue
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: culver city, ca


Posts: 272
iTrader: (0)

ah cool, at least they have a fix.

i had this happen to me yesterday too. maybe some channel lineup change made the software go crazy.
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:03 AM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST