F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > Navigation, iDrive, Audio, Video, Bluetooth, Phone, Cameras, Electronics > Screen no signal!!
GTB Performance
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      03-06-2013, 11:22 PM   #1
Romaytor
Private
 
Drives: 2012 bmw 328i
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: El paso tx

Posts: 70
iTrader: (0)

Screen no signal!!

Hey guys today i noticed tht my xm radio was not working and after a few minutes my screen went dark then a "no signal" in red appeared. Then the screen came back then started turning off again. Have you guys experienced this issue?
Romaytor is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      03-07-2013, 04:30 AM   #2
bavarianf30
Private First Class
 
bavarianf30's Avatar
 
Drives: BMW 328i f30 2012
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Washington

Posts: 185
iTrader: (1)

Same problem. But the dealer told me i have a recall, doing my software update this Saturday. I hope it solves the problem. Ask your SA about it bought the car August 2012.
bavarianf30 is online now   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      03-07-2013, 10:36 AM   #3
AndDown
Just Copacetic!
 
Drives: 2013 F30 328i AlpinWeiss
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Redlands, CA

Posts: 141
iTrader: (0)

This is looking like it's becoming a common problem - several posts on the other board about this happening recently. Wonder if there's some disturbance in the atmosphere? Most of the posters having issues, it appears, are in the US...maybe the government is trying their new drone tracking device?!!!
AndDown is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      03-07-2013, 12:44 PM   #4
SiriusXM
Registered
 
Drives: N/A
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: NYC

Posts: 1
iTrader: (0)

SiriusXM

Hi there-

Is this a factory installed radio, or an after market radio? Could you send us an email with your contact information to sxm_help@siriusxm.com, so we can look into this issue.

Thanks,
SiriusXM Digital Care Team

Quote:
Originally Posted by Romaytor View Post
Hey guys today i noticed tht my xm radio was not working and after a few minutes my screen went dark then a "no signal" in red appeared. Then the screen came back then started turning off again. Have you guys experienced this issue?
SiriusXM is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      03-07-2013, 02:49 PM   #5
Romaytor
Private
 
Drives: 2012 bmw 328i
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: El paso tx

Posts: 70
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by SiriusXM
Hi there-

Is this a factory installed radio, or an after market radio? Could you send us an email with your contact information to sxm_help@siriusxm.com, so we can look into this issue.

Thanks,
SiriusXM Digital Care Team

Quote:
Originally Posted by Romaytor View Post
Hey guys today i noticed tht my xm radio was not working and after a few minutes my screen went dark then a "no signal" in red appeared. Then the screen came back then started turning off again. Have you guys experienced this issue?
Its a factory installed radio!!!
Romaytor is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      03-07-2013, 04:04 PM   #6
RRjflo721
Enlisted Member
 
RRjflo721's Avatar
 
Drives: Black 2013 328i
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: So Cali

Posts: 32
iTrader: (0)

Same Thing Happend To Mine Lastnight 3/6
I Took It To The Dealership And It Was A Technical Programing Recall, It Takes About Half A Day To Diag. So Hopefully It Fixes The Issue, But Yeah Its A Recall And My Car Is Getting Delt With Right Now
RRjflo721 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      03-07-2013, 04:11 PM   #7
bavarianride
Second Lieutenant
 
Drives: bimmer
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: northern california

Posts: 258
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by RRjflo721 View Post
Same Thing Happend To Mine Lastnight 3/6
I Took It To The Dealership And It Was A Technical Programing Recall, It Takes About Half A Day To Diag. So Hopefully It Fixes The Issue, But Yeah Its A Recall And My Car Is Getting Delt With Right Now
Do you have the Recall# for this issue? I will ask dealer to check the same. Thanks.
bavarianride is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      03-07-2013, 04:34 PM   #8
RRjflo721
Enlisted Member
 
RRjflo721's Avatar
 
Drives: Black 2013 328i
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: So Cali

Posts: 32
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by f30fanboy View Post
Do you have the Recall# for this issue? I will ask dealer to check the same. Thanks.
THIS IS THE #0061680300 B61 36 12, PROGRAMMING FEM
RRjflo721 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      03-07-2013, 05:37 PM   #9
Romaytor
Private
 
Drives: 2012 bmw 328i
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: El paso tx

Posts: 70
iTrader: (0)

Hey thanks guys i will make sure i take it to d dealership to check it out.
Romaytor is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      03-07-2013, 08:58 PM   #10
hans007
Second Lieutenant
 
Drives: 2013 328i estoril blue
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: culver city, ca

Posts: 248
iTrader: (0)

ah cool, at least they have a fix.

i had this happen to me yesterday too. maybe some channel lineup change made the software go crazy.
hans007 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:19 AM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST