F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > F30 DIYs and Coding Discussions > BMWAI coding
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      02-28-2016, 09:37 PM   #1
otay
Lieutenant
otay's Avatar
United_States
150
Rep
564
Posts

Drives: 2014 335i Sport Line
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Raleigh, NC

iTrader: (0)

BMWAI coding

Anyone used BMWAI?

http://cartechnology.co.uk/showthrea...826&pid=134596

I found it when searching for a way to view and reset transmission adaptations.

Turns out the newer versions let you code other stuff, too. Today I successfully coded the mirrors to fold in from key fob locking, and added 2 extra blinks on the turn signals (when pressed momentarily...like when changing lanes).

I also changed settings for sensitivity of auto headlights, I think. I thought it was too sensitive, headlights are on all morning...but I've seen other F30s at that time that don't have headlights on (just halo DRLs). I'll know tomorrow morning if it worked.
__________________
_______________________________
2014 335i |Sportline|Premium|HK|Driver Assist|8AT|Mineral Grey|Coral Red
Appreciate 0
      02-28-2016, 11:18 PM   #2
devalian
Registered
Malaysia
0
Rep
3
Posts

Drives: F30 316i
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Malaysia

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by otay View Post
Anyone used BMWAI?

http://cartechnology.co.uk/showthrea...826&pid=134596

I found it when searching for a way to view and reset transmission adaptations.

Turns out the newer versions let you code other stuff, too. Today I successfully coded the mirrors to fold in from key fob locking, and added 2 extra blinks on the turn signals (when pressed momentarily...like when changing lanes).

I also changed settings for sensitivity of auto headlights, I think. I thought it was too sensitive, headlights are on all morning...but I've seen other F30s at that time that don't have headlights on (just halo DRLs). I'll know tomorrow morning if it worked.
i used previous version before. it is a great tool and very simple coding procedure. but i unable to download the v4.4. do you mind to share us with alternative file hosting service? google drive or dropbox for example.
Appreciate 0
      02-29-2016, 11:29 AM   #3
otay
Lieutenant
otay's Avatar
United_States
150
Rep
564
Posts

Drives: 2014 335i Sport Line
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Raleigh, NC

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by devalian View Post
i used previous version before. it is a great tool and very simple coding procedure. but i unable to download the v4.4. do you mind to share us with alternative file hosting service? google drive or dropbox for example.
It seems Google Chrome browser will not let you download. Also, most anti-virus software freaks out, too.

I had to turn off AV and use Internet Explorer to download. Haven't had any virus problems after download and use...
__________________
_______________________________
2014 335i |Sportline|Premium|HK|Driver Assist|8AT|Mineral Grey|Coral Red
Appreciate 0
      03-01-2016, 05:10 AM   #4
Montaxx
Private
Montaxx's Avatar
Germany
3
Rep
76
Posts

Drives: F30 328i
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Germany

iTrader: (0)

Direct link to DL is: http://www.bmwai.com/download/bmwaicoder4.4.zip

Alternate hoster: http://www53.zippyshare.com/v/mbwj46Jz/file.html
Appreciate 0
      05-01-2016, 09:10 AM   #5
andy95
Registered
0
Rep
1
Posts

Drives: F30 320d
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Poland

iTrader: (0)

Someone has a link to the newest version ?
Appreciate 0
      05-03-2016, 03:37 AM   #6
palumbo77
Private
5
Rep
54
Posts

Drives: bmw f31
Join Date: May 2015
Location: italy

iTrader: (0)

http://www.bmwai.com/download/bmwaicoder4.6.zip
Appreciate 1
      07-28-2016, 05:06 PM   #7
badbread
Private First Class
United_States
51
Rep
108
Posts

Drives: 2013 335i
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Bay Area, CA

iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by palumbo77 View Post
Avast! won't let me download this, says it's malware.
Appreciate 0
      08-16-2016, 03:36 PM   #8
GoranBonn
Private
18
Rep
58
Posts

Drives: 2013 F30 330d SB
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Bonn, Germany

iTrader: (0)

Just want to report that I just downloaded and used 4.6 from the above link. Windows Defender quarantined cic.exe (interestingly not nbt.exe) so may be you don't even have to un-quarantine the file if coding NBT. In any case seems to work fine, and just successfully did my first coding with it. Nevertheless still be careful.
Appreciate 0
      03-11-2017, 11:38 AM   #9
Honkerah
Registered
0
Rep
3
Posts

Drives: F30
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Poland

iTrader: (0)

HI, I need password to unzipp BMWAi
Appreciate 0
      04-07-2017, 10:23 PM   #10
turbocomppro
Private First Class
turbocomppro's Avatar
United_States
11
Rep
195
Posts

Drives: 2016 328i
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: USA

iTrader: (0)

Can BMWAi code FA/VO? Like changing the FA and VO stuff? I have used it successfully to code some basic stuff like remove warnings and fog light with parking lights. But I don't see any options to code stuff like Enhanced Bluetooth or get Office in iDrive.

Last edited by turbocomppro; 04-07-2017 at 10:25 PM. Reason: spelling
Appreciate 0
      04-08-2017, 05:37 PM   #11
Almaretto
Brigadier General
Almaretto's Avatar
United_States
418
Rep
3,221
Posts

Drives: Coded '16 F10/F15 MSport
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Los Angeles, Las Vegas

iTrader: (0)

There is a new 5.0 version out (Chinese only) with other language support coming soon.
Appreciate 0
      04-08-2017, 05:40 PM   #12
Almaretto
Brigadier General
Almaretto's Avatar
United_States
418
Rep
3,221
Posts

Drives: Coded '16 F10/F15 MSport
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Los Angeles, Las Vegas

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by turbocomppro View Post
Can BMWAi code FA/VO? Like changing the FA and VO stuff? I have used it successfully to code some basic stuff like remove warnings and fog light with parking lights. But I don't see any options to code stuff like Enhanced Bluetooth or get Office in iDrive.
I know it does FDL coding as well as generates FSC codes for maps. Not sure about VO coding. You can do that in E-sys.
Appreciate 0
      04-08-2017, 06:12 PM   #13
turbocomppro
Private First Class
turbocomppro's Avatar
United_States
11
Rep
195
Posts

Drives: 2016 328i
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: USA

iTrader: (0)

E-sys seems so complicated compare to BMWAi. I have use INPA before but that was complicated as well. I guess setting up E-Sys is the hard part. I'll give it a try after I get all the right files...
Appreciate 0
      04-08-2017, 07:32 PM   #14
Almaretto
Brigadier General
Almaretto's Avatar
United_States
418
Rep
3,221
Posts

Drives: Coded '16 F10/F15 MSport
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Los Angeles, Las Vegas

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by turbocomppro View Post
E-sys seems so complicated compare to BMWAi. I have use INPA before but that was complicated as well. I guess setting up E-Sys is the hard part. I'll give it a try after I get all the right files...
Setting up E-sys is the easy part. Check out video:



At 1:25, you can see Cheat Codes. Only difference is there is "Review" button to verify changes before you "Apply."
Appreciate 0
      04-08-2017, 11:47 PM   #15
izaazk
Second Lieutenant
14
Rep
213
Posts

Drives: 2013 335i
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Chicago, Illinois

iTrader: (0)

Anyone have the password to 4.6??
Appreciate 0
      04-09-2017, 12:28 AM   #16
Almaretto
Brigadier General
Almaretto's Avatar
United_States
418
Rep
3,221
Posts

Drives: Coded '16 F10/F15 MSport
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Los Angeles, Las Vegas

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by izaazk View Post
Anyone have the password to 4.6??
There should not be one.
Appreciate 0
      04-09-2017, 10:07 PM   #17
turbocomppro
Private First Class
turbocomppro's Avatar
United_States
11
Rep
195
Posts

Drives: 2016 328i
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: USA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Almaretto View Post
Setting up E-sys is the easy part. Check out
It seems I have to download specific versions for a specific car. Then get some specific token?

Compare to BMWAi, there was virtually zero setup. Just unzip, and run. It was super easy to use as well. Steps are clearly labeled 1-5. Codes are clearly marked and even explained what it does! It nearly dummy (like me) proof!
Appreciate 0
      04-09-2017, 10:20 PM   #18
Almaretto
Brigadier General
Almaretto's Avatar
United_States
418
Rep
3,221
Posts

Drives: Coded '16 F10/F15 MSport
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Los Angeles, Las Vegas

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by turbocomppro View Post
It seems I have to download specific versions for a specific car. Then get some specific token?

Compare to BMWAi, there was virtually zero setup. Just unzip, and run. It was super easy to use as well. Steps are clearly labeled 1-5. Codes are clearly marked and even explained what it does! It nearly dummy (like me) proof!
The same E-sys works for all Fxx-/Ixx-/Gxx-series BMW's.
I can provide you software and easy to follow setup instructions if you want.
Appreciate 0
      04-10-2017, 12:00 AM   #19
turbocomppro
Private First Class
turbocomppro's Avatar
United_States
11
Rep
195
Posts

Drives: 2016 328i
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: USA

iTrader: (0)

That would be great. I did search about it and found the coding thread which is 500+ pages so it was a little overwhelming. Just to make sure, I have a 2016 328i LCI. Thanks in advance.
Appreciate 0
      04-10-2017, 02:09 AM   #20
Almaretto
Brigadier General
Almaretto's Avatar
United_States
418
Rep
3,221
Posts

Drives: Coded '16 F10/F15 MSport
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Los Angeles, Las Vegas

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by turbocomppro View Post
That would be great. I did search about it and found the coding thread which is 500+ pages so it was a little overwhelming. Just to make sure, I have a 2016 328i LCI. Thanks in advance.
You can always get the latest in this thread (Section 3)

Fxx, Ixx, & Gxx Series Coding: Latest Software, Guides, and Tips

PM Sent
Appreciate 0
      04-10-2017, 02:27 PM   #21
izaazk
Second Lieutenant
14
Rep
213
Posts

Drives: 2013 335i
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Chicago, Illinois

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Almaretto View Post
There should not be one.
I tried downloading it from the link and it asks for a password when im unzipping it...
Appreciate 0
      04-10-2017, 04:15 PM   #22
Almaretto
Brigadier General
Almaretto's Avatar
United_States
418
Rep
3,221
Posts

Drives: Coded '16 F10/F15 MSport
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Los Angeles, Las Vegas

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by izaazk View Post
I tried downloading it from the link and it asks for a password when im unzipping it...
Then you are not downloading from developer links.
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:37 AM.




f30post
f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST