F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > Navigation, iDrive, Audio, Video, Bluetooth, Phone, Cameras, Electronics > ConnectedDrive question
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      11-05-2014, 04:07 PM   #1
Vipor
New Member
Vipor's Avatar
0
Rep
24
Posts

Drives: 2014 F32 Alpine White
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Houston

iTrader: (0)

ConnectedDrive question

2014 435i Coupe

So, after seeing a couple new threads on here today about an updated Remote app, I decided to look into this. Thread said we (I) needed to register at the BMW Online site.

So, I get on my trusty iPhone and downloaded the app. Then went to the site and registered accordingly. When trying to add my car to the account, it tells me:

"The vehicle cannot be added to your account. This vehicle does not have a mobile network facility. This means that it cannot be added to your account."

So, I do searches on the web to see what this means. I find some threads on other forums saying to check my build sheet to see if I have options such as "6AM" and "6AP" and such.

My build sheet says I have (6ACA, 6AEA, 6AKA, 6AMA, 6APA, 6NSA, among others).

Help please... does this mean I should be able to add my car to my ConnectedDrive account and activate this Remote function?
Appreciate 0
      11-06-2014, 10:58 AM   #2
Vipor
New Member
Vipor's Avatar
0
Rep
24
Posts

Drives: 2014 F32 Alpine White
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Houston

iTrader: (0)

92 views and no input?


Anyone have any ideas?
Appreciate 0
      11-06-2014, 11:09 AM   #3
Fronzdan
Captain
14
Rep
840
Posts

Drives: 335i xDrive MSport 6MT
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: MA

iTrader: (0)

Have you called bmwassist and activated your account and asked them to enable remote access?
Appreciate 0
      11-06-2014, 11:17 AM   #4
Vipor
New Member
Vipor's Avatar
0
Rep
24
Posts

Drives: 2014 F32 Alpine White
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Houston

iTrader: (0)

Thanks Fronz.

No, I have not. I thought enabling was done via the BMW Online site which is what I was trying to do by adding my car.

I can call bmwassist during lunch (at work right now). Will post what they tell me.

Thanks again.
Appreciate 0
      11-06-2014, 03:09 PM   #5
Fronzdan
Captain
14
Rep
840
Posts

Drives: 335i xDrive MSport 6MT
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: MA

iTrader: (0)

Best bet is to call them with your SOS button in the car. This should give them all the info on the car that they need (as opposed to you trying to tell them over the phone).
Appreciate 0
      11-06-2014, 03:18 PM   #6
Vipor
New Member
Vipor's Avatar
0
Rep
24
Posts

Drives: 2014 F32 Alpine White
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Houston

iTrader: (0)

Called them from my cell during lunch. The guy told me the system still has the original owner on record (I bought the car about a month ago barely used). He advised me to take it to local dealer and they would wipe it clean and set it up for me.
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:16 PM.




f30post
f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST