F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > 2012-2019 BMW 3 and 4-Series Forums > General F30 Sedan / F32 Coupe / F36 Gran Coupe Forum > Changing the Power and Torque measurements in Sport Displays?
Steve Thomas BMW
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      01-05-2013, 11:09 PM   #1
Ron Scott
Captain
 
Drives: 2013 335 M Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Long Island

Posts: 631
iTrader: (0)

Changing the Power and Torque measurements in Sport Displays?

The following exchange on another thread sent me to the manual, but I couldn't find anything to help there. I suffer the same fate...

Anyone know how to reprogram this?

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheObviousChild View Post
If you got the Sport or M-Sport, you should also check out the Sport DIsplays when you pick it up.

For no good reason, some people have US standard units and others (myself included) have...other units.

Power is measured in kilowatt-hours instead of HP.
Torque is measured in nM's instead of ft/lbs.
Quote:
Originally Posted by roundel335 View Post
You can change those settings using the customization process. Check the owner's manual for how-to.
Ron Scott is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      01-06-2013, 01:40 AM   #2
shivaswrath
Brigadier General
 
shivaswrath's Avatar
 
Drives: 2012 335i
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Lost in NJ

Posts: 3,005
iTrader: (3)

Coding my friend.
__________________
2012 335i Mineral Gray
M Performance Whore: PPK|Exhaust|Brakes|Performance Suspension Struts & Springs|LSD|Black Kidney Grilles|CF Spoiler and Mirror Caps|Bav Stage 1|400Ms|BMWF30.com
shivaswrath is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      01-06-2013, 01:54 AM   #3
jdong
Lieutenant
 
Drives: 2013 BMW ActiveHybrid 3
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: NorCal

Posts: 503
iTrader: (0)

Yeah it seems like NBT nav has power and torque units in the settings, but if you don't see the option then it's coding.
__________________
jdong is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      01-06-2013, 11:25 AM   #4
Elk
Major
 
Drives: 2012 335i
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: *

Posts: 1,275
iTrader: (0)

I would not bother. The display is merely a moving dyno readout of a generic engine referenced to the tachometer. It has nothing to do with your particular car.
Elk is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:07 AM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST