F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > N20 and N26 Turbo Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust Modifications > Active-8 Install ?
Steve Thomas BMW
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      04-29-2016, 02:44 PM   #1
JerseySteve
New Member
United_States
1
Rep
13
Posts

Drives: 2013 F30 (n26) 328i xDrive
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: South Jersey

iTrader: (0)

Active-8 Install ?

BIMMERPOST
     Featured on BIMMERPOST.com
Hi All, I am new to car tuning and I have read through the instructions but I am not sure I have all the cable in the correct places, does anyone have an install video link for Active 8 Module in a F30 N26? Thanks, and Yes i searched google and this forum first.

~Steve~
Appreciate 0
      04-29-2016, 03:08 PM   #2
mike@x-ph.com
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
mike@x-ph.com's Avatar
United_States
2174
Rep
38,094
Posts


Drives: 2007 e92 335i / 2013 F30 328
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Las Vegas

iTrader: (14)

Quote:
Originally Posted by JerseySteve View Post
Hi All, I am new to car tuning and I have read through the instructions but I am not sure I have all the cable in the correct places, does anyone have an install video link for Active 8 Module in a F30 N26? Thanks, and Yes i searched google and this forum first.

~Steve~
Did you check out the AA install guide?
http://images.activeautowerke.com/In...328_N20_R2.pdf
__________________
*** Lowest Price Guarantee *** Customer Loyalty Points *** 6 Months No Interest Financing ***
Awesome Deals On: Burger Tuning / VRSF / Wagner Tuning / REMUS / GTHaus / Active Autowerke / Injen / MMP
Call 702 494 9435 *** PM Me *** Email Mike@x-ph.com
Website - Facebook - Twitter - Android App - Customer Reviews
Appreciate 0
      04-29-2016, 03:17 PM   #3
JerseySteve
New Member
United_States
1
Rep
13
Posts

Drives: 2013 F30 (n26) 328i xDrive
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: South Jersey

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by mike@x-ph.com View Post
Did you check out the AA install guide?
http://images.activeautowerke.com/In...328_N20_R2.pdf
Yes. I was hoping for some better pictures, those low res black and white photos make it very hard to find.
Appreciate 0
      04-29-2016, 10:22 PM   #4
JerseySteve
New Member
United_States
1
Rep
13
Posts

Drives: 2013 F30 (n26) 328i xDrive
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: South Jersey

iTrader: (0)

Bump
Appreciate 0
      Yesterday, 12:06 AM   #5
Project Elite
First Lieutenant
38
Rep
326
Posts

Drives: Alpine White 328i
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: San Francisco, CA

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by JerseySteve View Post
Hi All, I am new to car tuning and I have read through the instructions but I am not sure I have all the cable in the correct places, does anyone have an install video link for Active 8 Module in a F30 N26? Thanks, and Yes i searched google and this forum first.

~Steve~
Not sure what you mean but most cables only mate together if they match. From what I remember, all 4 of the cables were different so it's highly unlikely that you plugged them into the wrong places if they click together.
Appreciate 0
      Yesterday, 11:09 AM   #6
WV328
New Member
2
Rep
25
Posts

Drives: 2015 328i Alpine white
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Charleston WV

iTrader: (0)

Get it installed?? Sorry I'm no help here but I am anxious for another review
Appreciate 0
      Yesterday, 02:34 PM   #7
JerseySteve
New Member
United_States
1
Rep
13
Posts

Drives: 2013 F30 (n26) 328i xDrive
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: South Jersey

iTrader: (0)

No, I am not sure about the camshaft sensor
Appreciate 0
      Yesterday, 04:23 PM   #8
JerseySteve
New Member
United_States
1
Rep
13
Posts

Drives: 2013 F30 (n26) 328i xDrive
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: South Jersey

iTrader: (0)

Installed, Good improvement on low end power. I'll be testing this out tonight for the first time on the expressway. Some pictures and additional information to be posted Monday
Appreciate 0
      Yesterday, 04:26 PM   #9
Echan330
Private
3
Rep
51
Posts

Drives: F30 328i
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Burnaby, BC

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by JerseySteve
No, I am not sure about the camshaft sensor
Pm me your email address and I'll send you a set of directions I used to install mine.
Appreciate 0
      Yesterday, 10:32 PM   #10
WV328
New Member
2
Rep
25
Posts

Drives: 2015 328i Alpine white
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Charleston WV

iTrader: (0)

OK sounds good
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:41 PM.




f30post
f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST